University of Central Florida Libraries
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Login now

Interior photo of Curriculum Materials Center

Spring Regular Hours
Mon-Thurs 7:45am - 9:00pm
Friday 7:45am - 5:00pm
Saturday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday Closed

Please Note:

The CMC is closed during semester breaks, holidays and football game day.

Education Complex, ED 194
P.O. Box 162666
Orlando, FL 32816-2666
Phone: (407) 823-2791
Fax: (407) 823-3984


Directions/Campus Map

Book Award Lists

Amelia Frances Howard-Gibbon Award

Awarded annually by the Canadian Library Association to an illustrator of a children's book.

Book Sense Book of the Year Award Children's Prize

Six books are chosen annually for this award by America's booksellers (formerly the American Booksellers Book of the Year, ABBY).

Boston Globe-Horn Book Awards

Winners are selected in three categories: Picture Book, Fiction and Poetry, and Nonfiction.

Caldecott Awards & Honors

Awarded annually to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children.

Coretta Scott King Awards & Honors

Presented annually to an African American author and an African American illustrator for outstanding inspirational and educational contributions.

Hans Christian Andersen Medals

The highest international award of recognition given to an author and an illustrator of children's books. Presented in even numbered years, to an author and an illustrator, whose complete works have made a lasting contribution to children's literature.

Henry Bergh Children's Book Award

Henry Bergh award was established to honor books that promote the humane ethic of compassion and respect for all living things.

Jane Addams Book Award

Presented annually to the children's book that most effectively promotes the cause of peace, social justice and world community.

Kate Greenaway Medal

Awarded annually for the most distinguished work in the illustration of a children's book published in the United Kingdom.

Laura Ingalls Wilder Medal

Awarded to children's authors or illustrators for books published in the United States who have made substantial and lasting contributions to children's literature.

Margaret A. Edwards Award

Honors an author's lifetime achievement for books popular with adolescents on topics that address questions about an adolescents role and importance in relationships, society, and the world.

Mildred L. Batchelder Award

Presented to an American publisher for an outstanding translation of a children's book originally published in a foreign language and foreign country that has been translated into English and published in the United States.

Newbery Awards & Honors

Presented annually to an author for the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children published in the United States in the preceding year.

Scott O'Dell Historical Fiction Award

Awarded to a United States publisher for an outstanding book of historical fiction for children or young adults.

Young Adult Book Awards

A collection of Award-winning Young Adult Fiction and Chapter books.

Last updated April 04, 2013 3:34:04 PM

QR Code URL for Mobile Devices