University of Central Florida Libraries 8/29/2008 http://library.ucf.edu/
Pegasus Logo
University Of Central Florida Libraries
Need help? Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan
UCF Home UCF Home UCF Home

Catalog Search

Search

Website Search


Libraries UCF Web
Site Index

Popular Databases

These databases can help you find a few articles on all kinds of academic, popular, or current topics. For more in-depth coverage, use a specialized database.

Citations or Abstracts- Citations or Abstracts. Full Text- Full Text. Journals- Journals. Top-pick- Top-pick.

*Best Resources

Top-pick Academic Search Premier Citations or Abstracts Full Text Journals

Indexing and full text of articles for array of scholarly and popular topics.

Provides full text for over 3,460 scholarly journals covering the social sciences, humanities, science, cultural studies, education, and much more.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO
CQ Electronic Library Full Text

Combined search for 3 CQ Press resources: CQ Researcher, CQ Weekly, CQ Historic Documents Series.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CQ
Top-pick LexisNexis Academic Citations or Abstracts Full Text Journals

Full text of news and legal sources, as well as company and industry data. LexisNexis Academic Research Guide

Limited coverage of business and health administration news. Sources include newspapers, wire services, magazines, SEC filings, law cases, state and federal codes, law review journals, and reference works.

Access: Proxy Vendor: LexisNexis

 

Last Updated May 19, 2008