University of Central Florida Libraries
2/9/2012
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now

Database Titles

W

Log-in for off-campus access

Last 4 digits of your PID.

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio
  • Books Books
  • Brief Information Brief Information
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
  • Data Data
  • Full Text Full Text
  • Government Resources Government Resources
  • Images Images
  • Journals Journals
  • Top-pick Top-pick
  • Video Video
  • Webpage Webpage

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z W

Title Dates Vendor Access
Financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance. Old Interface.
1984-Current ProQuest Proxy
Full-text articles from the Washington Post. Old Interface.
1987-Current ProQuest Proxy
Water Resources Abstracts provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources.
1967-Current Proquest Proxy
ISI databases, including the Citation Indexes. Try the new interface!
  ISI Proxy
Citation Indexes for finding articles that cite a given author or citation.

  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)
  • Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-present)
  • Social Sciences Citation Index (1965-present)

1965-current ISI Proxy
The WebLUIS homepage with links to databases and services provided by FCLA. Go to the UCF Libraries Catalog to search the books in the library's collection.
  FCLA Free
Full text of legal sources integrated with legal research tools. Password access only. Legal Research faculty may request passwords from [Athena Hoeppner mailto:athena@mail.ucf.edu].
  WestLaw Password Only
See if you are getting the UCF Proxy IP address.
  WhatIsMyIP Free
  Marquis Proxy
Full text of Wiley's scholarly journals covering a variety of disciplines.
  Wiley Proxy
Search the web with links to UCF subscriptions.
  Microsoft Proxy
Full text of Pre-Victorian early modern women's writing.
1500-1800 Brown U Proxy
Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia and four almanacs offers a fundamental reference source for students, library patrons, library reference staff, and scholars alike, includes biographies, encyclopedia entries, facts, statistics.
1868-Current FirstSearch Proxy
Provides high quality national and international statistics to clients within and outside the Bank and to improve the capacity of member countries to produce and use statistical information.
1960-Current Worldbank Free
World Law Index Citations or Abstracts
  Library of Congress Free
Canceled due to budget cuts. Access to FBIS available in the UCF Library Government Documents area.
1990-Current   CANCELED
Brings together in a single place a collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean; academic journals and news feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video; and more.
  Gale Proxy
Catalog of library collections from the U.S. and around the world.
  FirstSearch Proxy
All dissertations, theses and published material based on theses cataloged by OCLC members, including all subjects.
  FirstSearch Proxy
CSA Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. Old Interface.
1975-Current Proquest Proxy
QR Code URL for Mobile Devices