Library Print Header Include
University of Central Florida Libraries
11/23/2009
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now
Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan

Database Titles

S

Log-in for off-campus access

Default is the last 4 digits
of your PID. PID Help.

EZProxy Login Help.
Note to returning students: Your password may be the last four digits of your SSN.

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio
  • Books Books
  • Brief Information Brief Information
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
  • Data Data
  • Full Text Full Text
  • Government Resources Government Resources
  • Images Images
  • Journals Journals
  • Top-pick Top-pick
  • Video Video
  • Webpage Webpage

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z S

Title Dates Vendor Access
S&P NetAdvantage Full Text
  S&P Proxy
This database provides comprehensive, timely information across the fields of public health, safety, and industrial hygiene, cited studies are geared to help researchers identify, evaluate, and eliminate or control risks and hazards from environmental and occupational situations.
1981-Current CSA Proxy
Full text SAGE journals in the following areas: Communication Studies, Criminology, Eduction, Health Sciences, Political Science, Psychology, and Urban Studies & Planning. Additional Sage journals are available in Sage Premier.
  CSA Proxy
Full text of over 470 Sage journals.
  Sage Proxy
Statistics, market research, and publications on sports business, sales, and participation.
Current- SBR Proxy
Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences.
1965-Current ISI Proxy
Index and selected full text of science and technology conference papers from societies and national labs. The subject focus is physical sciences and technology of interest to the Department of Energy.
  DOE Free
Full text scientific, technical and medical research journals, eBooks, Reference works, handbooks and book series published by Elsevier.
1997-Current Science Direct Proxy
Indexing of journal literature and patents in chemistry, biochemistry, chemical engineering and related sciences. First time users must Register for Scifinder Scholar Web access. For more information, including links to the SciFinder Web Client,
1907-Current CAS Proxy
The SCImago Journal & Country Rank is a portal that includes the journals and country scientific indicators developed from the information contained in the ScopusŪ database (Elsevier B.V.).
1999-Current SCImago Free
Catalog of art auction and rare book catalogs.
1680-Current FirstSerach Proxy
Indexing and selected full text of more than one million documents from scholarly journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and other special publications from prestigious scientific societies and technical publishers.
1893-Current AIP Proxy
Index to short stories in journals, magazines, and books.
1915-Current Wilson Proxy
The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences.
  ISI Proxy
Covers hundreds of core periodicals in the fields of anthropology, economics, geography, law and criminology, political science, social work, sociology, and international relations.
1907-Current Wilson Proxy
Research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
1980-Current CSA Proxy
Covers social work and related topics such as homelessness, child and family welfare, and aging.
1977-Current EBSCO Proxy
Sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
1963-Current CSA Proxy
Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection Full Text
Use Sage Premier to access Sage sociology journals.
    Proxy
Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts provides global coverage on all aspects of theory, production, and application of solid state materials and devices - as well as the new high- and low-temperature superconductivity technology.
1981-Current CSA Proxy
Biographies of authors and discussion of their important works.
  Gale Proxy
Digital collections of significant documents of the time--personal narratives, monographs, regimental histories, collected essays, sermons, songs, legal tracts, and political speeches
  Gale Proxy
Speech Finder in LitFinder Citations or Abstracts Full Text
Full text of speeches with references and citations. To search SpeeachFinder, Search in LitFinder and set the Type of Work to Speech.
  Gale Proxy
the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing unprecedented access to more than 200,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present.
  SPIE Proxy
SPORTDiscus offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines.
1975-Current EBSCO Proxy
Sports Business Research Network Data
See SBRnet: Sports Business Research Network.
  SBR Proxy
Full text of Springer's scholarly journals, covering a variety of disciplines including Architecture and Design, Behavioral Science, Biomedical and Life Sciences, Business and Economics, Chemistry and Materials Science, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Engineering, Humanities, Social Sciences and Law, Mathematics and Statistics, Medicine, Physics and Astronomy, and Professional Computing and Web Design.
  Springer Proxy
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage Data
  S&P Proxy
Statistics on the U.S. economy and international trade. Off-campus access canceled due to budget cuts. Password access available in the Main Library Reference area. Ask at the Reference Desk for assistance.
  DoC Password Only
Statistical Universe Citations or Abstracts Full Text
  LexisNexis Proxy
Full-text short stories plus explanations, biographies, pictures and more
  Roth Proxy
Now with over 1100 titles, cross searchable with E-Books, this periodical database is designed for high-school students with access to a variety of indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers, podcasts, and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
  Gale Proxy
  CSA Proxy
Full text journals across several disciplines.
1998-Current Blackwell Proxy
50- to 100-page electronic books that synthesize important research or development on topics related to engineering and computer science.
  Morgan & Claypool Proxy