University of Central Florida Libraries
2/9/2012
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now

Database Titles

M

Log-in for off-campus access

Last 4 digits of your PID.

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio
  • Books Books
  • Brief Information Brief Information
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
  • Data Data
  • Full Text Full Text
  • Government Resources Government Resources
  • Images Images
  • Journals Journals
  • Top-pick Top-pick
  • Video Video
  • Webpage Webpage

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z M

Title Dates Vendor Access
Critical analyses and brief plot summaries of the most studied works in the history of literature. This database includes all the literary works, reviewed critical analyses and brief plot summaries that are included in MagillOnLiterature, as well as all the biographies and author essays included in MagillOnAuthors.
  EBSCO Proxy
A primary health care database which emphasizes health promotion, prevention and conservative care.
1890-Current Ovid Proxy
MarketLine offers a comprehensive and unique collection of company, industry, financial, product and country information, research and data extending across every major marketplace and industry. Now called Datamonitor 360.
    Proxy
The Datamonitor Group is a provider of premium global business information, delivering independent data, analysis and opinion across the Automotive, Consumer Packaged Goods, Energy & Sustainability, Financial Services, Logistics & Express, Pharmaceutical & Healthcare and Retail industries.

(Formerly: MarketLine Business Information Center, MBIC and Datamonitor 360)

Current- Datamonitor Proxy
Short biographical information from these famous Marquis Who's Who series: Who's Who in America, Who's Who in the World, Who's Who in American History, Who's Who in American Art,and Who's Who in American Politics.
  Marquis Proxy
this database contains full text for more than 500 popular, high school magazines; also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,639 biographies, 104,481 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 285,912 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
1975-Current EBSCO Proxy
Industry news, international trade data, government regulations and management issues related to the metals and materials industries.
1985-Current ProQuest Proxy
Materials science, materials engineering, metallurgy, polymers, ceramics, composite materials - journal articles, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books and press releases.
This database provides a comprehensive index to world literature on materials science and engineering and all aspects of materials processing, including metals, polymers, ceramics, composite materials and nanomaterials, as well as related business information. Old Interface.
  Proquest Proxy
Access to over 55 years of of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications from 1940 to the present.
1940-Current AMS Proxy
Full text of over 50 medical reference book, over 80 journals and Clinics of North America. Also includes peer-reviewed practice guidelines, patient handouts which you can customize, and drug information is provided by Gold Standard.
  Elsevier Proxy
This database provides indexing and abstracts from more than 4,000 current serial and non-serial titles. The database currently includes over 6.2M records from periodicals, conference papers, trade journals, magazines, books, patents and technical reports, with indexing back to the early 1960s. It covers all mechanical engineering and transportation engineering aspects from aerospace to automotive.
1966-Current ProQuest Proxy
this is the only abstracts journal that surveys and summarizes the worldwide literature in mechanical engineering, engineering management, and production engineering.
  CSA Proxy
The Medical Letter, Inc. is a nonprofit organization that publishes critical appraisals of new prescription drugs and comparative reviews of previously approved drugs in its newsletters The Medical Letter on Drugs and Therapeutics and Treatment Guidelines from The Medical Letter.
1988-Current The Medical Letter Proxy
The database contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. Subject content includes anatomy; communication disorders; microbiology; paramedical professions; pathology; physiology; psychiatry; toxicology; dentistry; parasitology; reproductive biology; epidemiology; gene therapy; surgical and pharmaceutical intervention; nursing practice; ethical and legal issues; institutional operations; laboratory techniques and procedures; diagnosis and management; clinical research trials and experimental treatment protocols; legislation and regulation; allied health specialties; continuing education; investigational drugs and new drug uses, and some veterinary medicine. Old Interface.
1999-Current Proquest Proxy
Subject content includes anatomy; communication disorders; microbiology; paramedical professions; pathology; physiology; psychiatry; toxicology; dentistry; parasitology; reproductive biology; epidemiology; gene therapy; surgical and pharmaceutical intervention; nursing practice; ethical and legal issues; institutional operations; laboratory techniques and procedures; diagnosis and management; clinical research trials and experimental treatment protocols; legislation and regulation; allied health specialties; continuing education; investigational drugs and new drug uses, and some veterinary medicine.
1966-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Includes:

  • Medline
  • In-Process Medline
  • Old Medline

1948-Current Ovid Proxy
Contains citations and abstracts from over 3700 journals in the medical and dental literature.
1966-Current Pubmed Free
The consumer health database from the National Library of Medicine, MedlinePlus has extensive information from the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources on over 750 diseases and conditions.
  NLM Free
MedicineNet.com is an online, healthcare media publishing company. It provides easy-to-read, in-depth, authoritative medical information for consumers via its robust, user-friendly, interactive website.
    Proxy
Information about and reviews of English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas. MMY provides coverage from Volume 9 to the present.
1938-Current EBSCO Proxy
This database has materials science research solutions providing indexing and abstracts from more than 4,000 current serial and non-serial titles. It currently includes millions of records from periodicals, conference papers, trade journals, magazines, books, patents and technical reports, with indexing back to the early 1960s. Materials covered include steels, metals, alloys, compounds and metal matrix composites.
1966-Current ProQuest Proxy
MetaPress provides content management and end-user access websites for e-content from the world's leading publishers.
    Proxy
This Collection is a selective list of fiction and non-fiction books recommended for children and young adolescents (grades 5 through 9), along with review sources and other professional aids for librarians and school media specialists. Selected and recommended by collection development specialists in library service to young people, listed books encompass a wide variety of topics for youth. Previous vendor was Wilson.
  EBSCO Proxy
full text for 140+ magazines covering general topics appropriate for middle and jr. high school students
  EBSCO Proxy
Designed to offer full text current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites.
1975-Current EBSCO Proxy
  Mintel Proxy
The MLA Directory of Periodicals contains all information available on the journals and series on the bibliography's Master List of Periodicals.
  EBSCO Proxy
offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from J-STOR’s language and literature collection as well as links to full text.
1926-Current EBSCO Proxy
mondofacto is a medical dictionary , study skills course and forum.
    free
Muse Full Text Journals
  John Hopkins U Proxy
A Subject/Author Guide to Music Periodical Literature from 1976 to the present and contains surveyed data from over 850 music periodicals from over 40 countries.
1970-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
QR Code URL for Mobile Devices