Library Print Header Include
University of Central Florida Libraries
11/23/2009
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now
Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan

Database Titles

M

Log-in for off-campus access

Default is the last 4 digits
of your PID. PID Help.

EZProxy Login Help.
Note to returning students: Your password may be the last four digits of your SSN.

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio
  • Books Books
  • Brief Information Brief Information
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
  • Data Data
  • Full Text Full Text
  • Government Resources Government Resources
  • Images Images
  • Journals Journals
  • Top-pick Top-pick
  • Video Video
  • Webpage Webpage

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z M

Title Dates Vendor Access
Critical analyses and brief plot summaries of the most studied works in the history of literature.
  EBSCO Proxy
A primary health care database which emphasizes health promotion, prevention and conservative care.
1890-Current Ovid Proxy
International market research covering: automotive; consumer; energy; financial services; health care and technology.
Current- R4L Proxy
this database contains full text for more than 500 popular, high school magazines; also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,639 biographies, 104,481 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 285,912 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
1975-Current EBSCO Proxy
Industry news, international trade data, government regulations and management issues related to the metals and materials industries.
1985-Current CSA Proxy
brings together in one place the majority of the leading materials science databases, with specialist content on materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering application.
  CSA Proxy
Access to over 55 years of of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications from 1940 to the present.
1940-Current AMS Proxy
Full text of over 50 medical reference book, over 80 journals and Clinics of North America. Also includes peer-reviewed practice guidelines, patient handouts which you can customize, and drug information is provided by Gold Standard.
  Elsevier Proxy
provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the serials literature in mechanical and transportation engineering and their complementary fields, including forensic engineering, management and marketing of engineering services, engineering education, theoretical mechanics and dynamics, and mathematics and computation.
1966-Current CSA Proxy
this is the only abstracts journal that surveys and summarizes the worldwide literature in mechanical engineering, engineering management, and production engineering.
  CSA Proxy
Provides unbiased prescribing recommendations featuring new drugs and devices.
1988-Current The Medical Letter Proxy
The database contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.
1997-Current CSA Proxy
Subject content includes anatomy; communication disorders; microbiology; paramedical professions; pathology; physiology; psychiatry; toxicology; dentistry; parasitology; reproductive biology; epidemiology; gene therapy; surgical and pharmaceutical intervention; nursing practice; ethical and legal issues; institutional operations; laboratory techniques and procedures; diagnosis and management; clinical research trials and experimental treatment protocols; legislation and regulation; allied health specialties; continuing education; investigational drugs and new drug uses, and some veterinary medicine.
1966-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Includes:

  • Medline
  • In-Process Medline
  • Old Medline

1948-Current Ovid Proxy
Contains citations and abstracts from over 3700 journals in the medical and dental literature.
1966-Current Pubmed Free
The consumer health database from the National Library of Medicine, MedlinePlus has extensive information from the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources on over 750 diseases and conditions.
  NLM Free
Information about and reviews of English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas.
1985-Current EBSCO Proxy
Mergent Online
Canceled due to budget cuts.
  Mergent CANCELED
METADEX is the only comprehensive source for information on metals and alloys: their properties, manufacturing, applications, and development.
  CSA Proxy
MetaPress provides content management and end-user access websites for e-content from the world's leading publishers.
    Proxy
Search several databases simultaneously.
  ExLibris Proxy
To assist in keeping up with the latest patents related to materials science and engineering, your search of the CSA Technology Research Database, CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX, or any of CSA-MRD's subfiles retrieves patents directly related to your area of interest from the MicroPatent Materials Patents database, in addition to our bibliographic records.
  CSA Proxy
full text for over 100 magazines covering general topics appropriate for middle and jr. high school students
  EBSCO Proxy
Designed to offer full text current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites.
1975-Current EBSCO Proxy
  Mintel Proxy
The MLA Directory of Periodicals contains all information available on the journals and series on the bibliography's Master List of Periodicals.
  EBSCO Proxy
Indexes critical literary and language scholarship in journals and serials published worldwide.
1926-Current EBSCO Proxy
A current awareness service which draws on a wide range of international sources in order to serve the information needs of those throughout the world, concerned with multicultural education
    Proxy
Muse Full Text Journals
  John Hopkins U Proxy
A Subject/Author Guide to Music Periodical Literature from 1976 to the present and contains surveyed data from over 850 music periodicals from over 40 countries.
1976-Current EBSCOhost Proxy