University of Central Florida Libraries
2/9/2012
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now

Database Titles

H

Log-in for off-campus access

Last 4 digits of your PID.

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio
  • Books Books
  • Brief Information Brief Information
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
  • Data Data
  • Full Text Full Text
  • Government Resources Government Resources
  • Images Images
  • Journals Journals
  • Top-pick Top-pick
  • Video Video
  • Webpage Webpage

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z H

Title Dates Vendor Access
Covers books, chapters, articles, and conference papers in the field of Latin American studies, Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities.
  Library of Congress Free
E-Access contains full-text articles and chapters regarding research, trends, technologies, and challenges in the fields of information science, technology and management.
  Idea Group Proxy
journal article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.
1970-Current HAPI Proxy
The 56 years of Harper’s Weekly provide a continuous record of what happened on a weekly basis from 1857 through 1912. The first segment includes the Civil War Era: 1857-1865. The next two cover Reconstruction: 1866-1871 and 1872-1877. The last six encompass the Gilded Age: 1878-1912.
1857-1912 HarpWeek Proxy
Information on behavioral measurement instruments gathered from hundreds of journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences.
1985-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
This database provides a comprehensive, timely survey of recent work relating to public health, safety and industrial hygiene.
1981-Current ProQuest Proxy
Topics in health and medicine, medications, and wellness. Includes encyclopedias, directories, medical dictionary, magazines, journals, and newspapers.
1980-Current Gale Proxy
The full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources.
1980-Current Gale Proxy
Provides full text for nearly 540 scholarly health journals, and over 190 consumer journals, as well as indexing and abstracting of  over 700 health-related journals and magazines.
1984-Current EBSCO Proxy
    Proxy
Provides details of completed and ongoing health technology assessments (studies of the medical, social, ethical and economic implications of health care interventions) from around the world. Also available on OvidSP - EBM Reviews.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
Records for European printing of the hand-press period. Previously named 'Hand Press Book File'.
1455-1830 FirstSerach Proxy
A catalog of over 25,000 audio-visual programmes, and their distributors, available in the UK, entries are selected for their usefulness in higher and further education and cover films, videos, DVDs, slides, sound recordings, tape-slide packages, computer courseware and interactive multimedia.
  BUFVC Free
HighWire Press is a division of the Stanford University Libraries, which produces the online versions of high-impact, peer-reviewed journals and other scholarly content containing primary scientific information on the Web.
  Stanford U Proxy
Since 1972 documents covering the most significant events of the year, these documents range from presidential speeches, international agreements, and Supreme Court decisions to U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions.
  CQ Proxy
Indexes over 2000 journals covering the history of the world from 1450 to the present. interface.
1955-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
See New York Times, Historical.
  ProQuest Proxy
a compendium of statistics from over 1000 sources last updated in the distant 1975, has been expanded to include over 37,000 data series -- three times more than in the previous edition -- and dozens of new topics, among them slavery, American Indians, and poverty.
1600-Current Cambridge Proxy
History in Context
Now called History in Context.
  Gale Proxy
Indexing to journals, conferences, books, and dissertations in the history of science, technology, medicine.
1973-Current FirstSerach Proxy
Even the smallest home improvement project can be daunting: with this collection of nearly 100 home improvement focused titles, hobbyists and professional carpenters alike will immediately put their projects on a more solid foundation. Coverage includes such topics as architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and many more.
  Gale Proxy
Company profiles, brief financials, history, competitors, and more.
  Mergent Proxy
Brief companies histories, corporate information and financial status. Old Interface. See for full Hoover's Subscriber access.
  ProQuest Proxy
Scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 828,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 490 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
1965-Current EBSCO Proxy
With current and relevant content from over 500 industry journals, this collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism field, while also allowing for focused study of specialized aspects of the industry - including cultural aspects of travel, leisure activities, economic aspects of tourism, and more.
  Gale Proxy
This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.
1982-1995 ProQuest Proxy
explores human population and demography topics, as well as societal issues involving natural resource management. now part of CSA Scientific database.
  CSA Proxy
Indexes journals in human resources, including human resource management, employee assistance, and organizational behavior.
1975-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Offers a broad range of subject coverage in the humanities and social sciences with high-quality indexing of more than 1,300,000 articles in nearly 1,100 periodicals, dating as far back as 1907, as well as citations of over 240,000 book reviews. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1907-1984 EBSCO Proxy
Humanities Full Text brings you full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. The database indexes, abstracts and delivers the full text of feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, drama, and poetry, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, radio and television programs, and more. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1984-Current EBSCO Proxy
QR Code URL for Mobile Devices