Library Print Header Include
University of Central Florida Libraries
11/23/2009
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now
Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan

Database Titles

H

Log-in for off-campus access

Default is the last 4 digits
of your PID. PID Help.

EZProxy Login Help.
Note to returning students: Your password may be the last four digits of your SSN.

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio
  • Books Books
  • Brief Information Brief Information
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
  • Data Data
  • Full Text Full Text
  • Government Resources Government Resources
  • Images Images
  • Journals Journals
  • Top-pick Top-pick
  • Video Video
  • Webpage Webpage

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z H

Title Dates Vendor Access
Hand Press Book File
Renamed to Heritage of the Printed Book in 2009.
    Proxy
Covers books, chapters, articles, and conference papers in the field of Latin American studies, Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities.
  Library of Congress Free
E-Access contains full-text articles and chapters regarding research, trends, technologies, and challenges in the fields of information science, technology and management.
  Idea Group Proxy
journal article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.
1970-Current HAPI Proxy
The 56 years of Harper’s Weekly provide a continuous record of what happened on a weekly basis from 1857 through 1912. The first segment includes the Civil War Era: 1857-1865. The next two cover Reconstruction: 1866-1871 and 1872-1877. The last six encompass the Gilded Age: 1878-1912.
1857-1912 HarpWeek Proxy
“niche” areas in such major disciplines as library science, social work and human services, gerontology and aging, marketing, gay/lesbian/bisexual studies, and at least 15 additional subject fields.
  Haworth Proxy
Information on behavioral measurement instruments gathered from hundreds of journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences.
1985-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Topics in health and medicine, medications, and wellness. Includes encyclopedias, directories, medical dictionary, magazines, journals, and newspapers.
1980-Current Gale Proxy
This multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center™ plus 40 full-text nursing and allied health journals.
1980-Current Gale Proxy
covers such subjects as nursing, social studies of health, nursing research, health services & administration, community / public health nursing, qualitative research, cultural studies, child psychiatry, transcultural psychiatry, adult health nursing, public health, public policy & public administration, health psychology, aging and gerontology, health communication, family studies, physiology, physical medicine & rehabilitation, pediatrics, holistic nursing, nursing theory, pediatric nursing, autism, mental disorders & learning disability, health education & health promotion, clinical psychology, developmental psychology, psychopathology, health evaluation, research methods & evaluation, dementia, and sociology of the family.
  CSA Proxy
Provides full text for nearly 540 scholarly health journals, and over 190 consumer journals, as well as indexing and abstracting of  over 700 health-related journals and magazines.
1984-Current EBSCO Proxy
Provides details of completed and ongoing health technology assessments (studies of the medical, social, ethical and economic implications of healthcare interventions) from around the world.
  EBSCO Proxy
HealthSTAR Citations or Abstracts
Citations to literature on health administration, services, technology, and research. *Discontinued.* Medline and PubMed include full HealthSTAR content.
    Canceled
Records for European printing of the hand-press period. Previously named 'Hand Press Book File'.
1455-1830 FirstSerach Proxy
A catalog of over 25,000 audio-visual programmes, and their distributors, available in the UK, entries are selected for their usefulness in higher and further education and cover films, videos, DVDs, slides, sound recordings, tape-slide packages, computer courseware and interactive multimedia.
  BUFVC Proxy
HighWire Press is a division of the Stanford University Libraries, which produces the online versions of high-impact, peer-reviewed journals and other scholarly content containing primary scientific information on the Web.
  Stanford U Proxy
Since 1972 documents covering the most significant events of the year, these documents range from presidential speeches, international agreements, and Supreme Court decisions to U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions.
  CQ Proxy
Indexes over 2000 journals covering the history of the world from 1450 to the present. interface.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
Historical New York Times Full Text
  ProQuest Proxy
a compendium of statistics from over 1000 sources last updated in the distant 1975, has been expanded to include over 37,000 data series -- three times more than in the previous edition -- and dozens of new topics, among them slavery, American Indians, and poverty.
1600-Current Cambridge Proxy
Indexing to journals, conferences, books, and dissertations in the history of science, technology, medicine.
1973-Current FirstSerach Proxy
History Resource Center: U.S. provides integrated access to over 4,000 historical (primary) documents, articles from more than 30 reference titles, and over 110 full-text journal covering themes, events, individuals and periods in U.S. history from pre-Colonial times to the present.
  Gale Proxy
A searchable research database for companies histories, corporate information and financial status.
  ProQuest Proxy
  Hoovers Proxy
Scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism.
1960-Current EBSCO Proxy
This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.
  CSA Proxy
explores human population and demography topics, as well as societal issues involving natural resource management.
  CSA Proxy
Indexes journals in human resources, including human resource management, employee assistance, and organizational behavior.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
Periodical information in the diverse subject area of the humanities.
1907-Current Wilson Proxy