Library Print Header Include
University of Central Florida Libraries
11/23/2009
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now
Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan

Database Titles

G

Log-in for off-campus access

Default is the last 4 digits
of your PID. PID Help.

EZProxy Login Help.
Note to returning students: Your password may be the last four digits of your SSN.

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio
  • Books Books
  • Brief Information Brief Information
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
  • Data Data
  • Full Text Full Text
  • Government Resources Government Resources
  • Images Images
  • Journals Journals
  • Top-pick Top-pick
  • Video Video
  • Webpage Webpage

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z G

Title Dates Vendor Access
Full text directories:

  • Awards, Honors & Prizes
  • Directories in Print
  • Directory of Special Libraries and Information Centers
  • Encyclopedia of Associations
  • Gale Directory of Databases
  • Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media
  • Government Research Directory
  • International Research Centers Directory
  • Publishers Directory
  • Research Centers Directory
  • Ward's Business Directory

  Gale Proxy
databases designed for K-12 students to locate books, get recommendations based on some of your favorite titles or topics, or let our experts recommend books that capture the type of book you're looking for.
  Gale Proxy
Gale's Ready Reference Shelf provides integrated access to 355,000 entries culled from the databases of fourteen of Gale's most popular reference directories.
  Gale Proxy
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
  Gale Proxy
List of databases from Gale and Infotrac.
  Gale Proxy
GenderWatch is a full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas.
  ProQuest Proxy
Analyze company performance and activity, industry events and trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics.
1980-Current Gale Proxy
Indexing and full text of news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.
1980-Current Gale Proxy
general interest database that integrates a variety of sources to find articles from newspapers, reference books, and periodicals, many with full-text and images.
1980-Current Gale Proxy
Covers some 140 titles, including areas of astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, earth science, environmental issues, mathematics, medicine, physics, and zoology.
1982-Current Wilson Proxy
An essential resource for scientists across the life sciences, Genetics Abstracts will prove particularly useful to researchers and institutions directly and indirectly involved in the Human Genome Project.
  CSA Proxy
GeoRef database covers the geology of North America from 1693 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present.
1785-Current CSA Proxy
The GeoRef In Process database contains records that are, literally, in the process of being indexed prior to their integration in the main GeoRef database.
  CSA Proxy
Descriptions of national laws and regulations taken from official legal gazettes of 29 countries.
  Library of Congress Free
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
  Google Proxy
Provides links and information about government resources, many of which are freely accessible via the Web.
  UCF Free
Provides free electronic access to over 2,200 government information databases.
  US GPO Free
References to congressional committee reports and hearings, debates, documents from executive departments, and more.
1976-Current FirstSearch Proxy
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment, its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on: global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
    Proxy
Comprehensive encyclopedia on every aspect of the visual arts.
1996-Current Oxford Proxy
Comprehensive encyclopedia on all aspects of music.
  Oxford Proxy
Full text of a small collection of scholarly books in history and social studies.
  Columbia U Proxy