University of Central Florida Libraries
2/9/2012
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now

Database Titles

E

Log-in for off-campus access

Last 4 digits of your PID.

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio
  • Books Books
  • Brief Information Brief Information
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
  • Data Data
  • Full Text Full Text
  • Government Resources Government Resources
  • Images Images
  • Journals Journals
  • Top-pick Top-pick
  • Video Video
  • Webpage Webpage

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z E

Title Dates Vendor Access
Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
  ProQuest Proxy
This database draws from academic and trade journals, conferences and books to provide articles on earthquake's effects on buildings and other structures, geological formations and how seismic and tsunamic phenomena relate.
1971-Current ProQuest Proxy
Host site for a variety of e-books, including the Business Expert Press Digital Library on business.
  ebrary Proxy
A collection of over 55,000 books in full text, including both current and classic works.
  EBSCOHost Proxy
A suite of databases offering both general and specialized article indexes and information.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (EJS) is your gateway to thousands of e-journals containing millions of articles from hundreds of different publishers, all at one web site.
  EBSCO Proxy
Provides full text for over 1,250 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more.
  First Search Proxy
This database is the essence of current ecology research across a wide range of disciplines, reflecting recent advances in light of growing evidence regarding global environmental change and destruction. Included are relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment.
1982-Current ProQuest Proxy
Citations and abstracts to articles from more than 400 economics journals, covering , capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory.
1886-Current EBSCO Proxy
Education Full Text brings you comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Full text of articles, with indexing cover to cover, from hundreds of journals, make this a one-stop source for research. Coverage includes about 79 journals (37 with full text) not covered by ERIC’s CIJE. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1983-Current EBSCO Proxy
    Proxy
Covering a century of research, this database provides cover-to-cover indexing for an international range of English-language periodicals and yearbooks. It includes accurate, detailed, cover-to-cover indexing of some 500 periodicals, as far back as 1929. It cites nearly one million articles, including book reviews. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1929-1983 EBSCO Proxy
More than 450 full-text journals, hundreds of reports, and reference sources focusing on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education. Majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database.
    Proxy
this resource provides detailed abstracts of all of those statements, also indexing them for easy reference.
  CSA Proxy
Contain essays, syllabi, bibliographies, and other resources for teaching the multiple literatures of the United States. By Georgetown University.
    Free
Contains all the online electronic books cataloged by OCLC member libraries.
  FirstSearch Proxy
Circuits, photonics, telecommunications equipment and instrumentation, power systems, electrical engineering - journal articles. This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on circuits, components and materials, photonics, control and systems, telecommunications, equipment and instrumentation, power systems and electrical engineering. Old Interface.
1981-Current Proquest Proxy
Elsevier Science Direct Full Text
1997-Current Science Direct Proxy
The largest and most current Clinical Knowledge Base available to physicians and other healthcare professionals. Nearly 10,000 physician authors and editors contribute to the eMedicine Clinical Knowledge Base, which contains articles on 7,000 diseases and disorders. The evidence-based content, updated regularly, provides the latest practice guidelines in 59 medical specialties. eMedicine's professional content undergoes 4 levels of physician peer review plus an additional review by a PharmD prior to publication.
  eMedicine Proxy
Emerald Management Xtra provides access to 175 full text journals and reviews from the top 300 management journals.
  MCB U Press Proxy
A program to help you organize citations and generate a bibliography.
  ISI Proxy
This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. This database is no longer actively updated and is an archive only file.
1985-1986 ProQuest Proxy
This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on engineered materials such as polymers, plastics, rubber, ceramics and composites. The database addresses manufacturing practices, properties and applications of these materials.
1986-Current ProQuest Proxy
Ceramics Subfile captures complete worldwide information about ceramics -- increasingly becoming the material of choice for high temperature applications, erosive environments, biomedical applications, and other areas where their hardness and corrosion resistance are needed.
  CSA Proxy
Engineering Index
  Ei Proxy
Mechanical engineering, civil engineering, transportation aerospace - journal articles, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books and press releases. This database covers the international serial and non-serial literature pertaining to civil, earthquake, environmental, mechanical and transportation engineering including their complementary fields of forensic engineering, management and marketing of engineering services, engineering education, theoretical mechanics and dynamics and mathematics/computation.
  Proquest Proxy
Information about materials printed in England and its dependencies.
1473-1800   Free
From the most ancient fossilized forms to newly-discovered species, Entomology Abstracts gathers and summarizes all the latest information on millions of insects and insect-like species, for truly global coverage of the field.
1981-Current ProQuest Proxy
This database encompasses all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies, featuring more than 950 journals published in the U.S. and abroad. The database also covers conference papers and proceedings, special reports from international agencies, non-governmental organizations, universities, associations and private corporations.
  ProQuest Proxy
Environmental Engineering Abstracts covers the world literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production.
1990-Current ProQuest Proxy
Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) are documents that help the government and the general public understand the effects of developments on the environment and to decide whether developments should go ahead. Air transportation, defense programs, parks, refuges, forests - reports.
  Proquest Proxy
Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 6000+ serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. Old Interface.
  Proquest Proxy
Includes over 3,300+ brand and generic prescription drugs, prescribing information, pill pictures, pill identifier, 600+ alternative medicines, drug-herbal interaction tool and more.
  Epocrates Proxy
Ergonomics Abstracts is a focused, comprehensive, and international abstracting service, spanning the world of ergonomics and human factors.
1985-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
ERIC is available from several database vendors. UCF students are advised to use ERIC in EBSCOhost, which provides many links to full text and allows users to search multiple education databases simultaneously. Users who are not UCF students are advised to use ERIC from DOE because no login is required. old interface.
1966-Current Proquest Proxy
ERIC is most complete index to articles and reports on educational topics.
1966-Current EBSCO Proxy
Essay and General Literature Index is a bibliographic database that cites essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1900-Current EBSCO Proxy
Essay and General Literature Index Retrospective is a bibliographic database that cites essays, articles and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1900-1984 EBSCO Proxy
Full-text essays and discursive writing based on books published in the 20th century. Part of LitFinder.
  Roth Proxy
Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Old Interface.
  ProQuest Proxy
Databases formerly published by RLG on the Eureka interface. Now available from OCLC FirstSearch.
  FirstSerach Proxy
A Chronological Guide to Works Printed in Europe Relating to the Americas, 1493-1750.
1493-1750 EBSCOhost Proxy
Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800 consists of more than 37,000 books, pamphlets and broadsides.
1639-1800 Newsbank Proxy
Expanded Academic ASAP offers balanced coverage on a wide-range of topics including social sciences, humanities, education, science and technology.
1980-Current Gale Proxy
Atypon Link provides access to full text content from over 30 prodigious scholarly publishers.
    Proxy
QR Code URL for Mobile Devices