Library Print Header Include
University of Central Florida Libraries
11/23/2009
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now
Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan

Database Titles

E

Log-in for off-campus access

Default is the last 4 digits
of your PID. PID Help.

EZProxy Login Help.
Note to returning students: Your password may be the last four digits of your SSN.

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio
  • Books Books
  • Brief Information Brief Information
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
  • Data Data
  • Full Text Full Text
  • Government Resources Government Resources
  • Images Images
  • Journals Journals
  • Top-pick Top-pick
  • Video Video
  • Webpage Webpage

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z E

Title Dates Vendor Access
Early American Periodicals Citations or Abstracts
Canceled due to Budget Cuts. Consider using American Periodical Series Online or contact Ask a Librarian for assistance.
  Computer Indexed Systems Proxy
Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
  ProQuest Proxy
Earthquake Engineering Abstracts provides comprehensive, authoritative coverage of earthquake engineering and earthquake hazard mitigation.
  CSA Proxy
Combinded searching of these databases:

  • Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
  • Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
  • Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE)

Previously on Ovid and included ACP Journal Club. ACP Journal Club is available in 'Academic Search Premier'.

1991-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Full text records from the Encyclopedia of Animals describing the nature and habitat of familiar animals.
  EBSCO Proxy
EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (EJS) is a gateway to thousands of e-journals containing millions of articles from hundreds of different publishers, all at one web site.
  EBSCO Proxy
EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (EJS) is your gateway to thousands of e-journals containing millions of articles from hundreds of different publishers, all at one web site.
  EBSCO Proxy
Provides full text for over 1,250 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more.
  First Search Proxy
Current ecology research across a wide range of disciplines, reflecting recent advances in light of growing evidence regarding global environmental change and destruction.
  CSA Proxy
Citations and abstracts to articles from more than 400 economics journals, covering , capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory.
1969-Current EBSCO Proxy
Encompasses all areas of concern to today's educators, including administration, teaching methods, and curriculum.
1929-Current Wilson Proxy
Full text of 19 journals,Subject coverage includes: Adult and Continuing Education, Assessment, Multilingual Education, Content Areas, Curriculum, Early Childhood Education, Educational Administration, Educational Policy, Educational Psychology, Elementary and Primary Education, Family and Community, High School and Secondary Education, Higher Education, International Education, Leadership, Measurement and Testing, Middle School Education, Multicultural Education and Diversity, Philosophy of Education, Professional Development, Research Methods and Evaluation, School Counseling, School Finance and Budgeting, School Funding, School Health, School Law, School Reform, Special Education and Gifted Education, Standards, Teaching and Instruction, Teaching Methods, Technology, Theory of Education, and Vocational Education.
1968-Current CSA Proxy
Educational Research Abstracts Citations or Abstracts Journals
Currently unavailable. Abstracts selected for their relevance to international educational research, educational technology, multicultural education, higher education, organisation and management, sociology of education, special needs and technical education and training.
1995-Current T&F Proxy
this resource provides detailed abstracts of all of those statements, also indexing them for easy reference.
  CSA Proxy
Contain essays, syllabi, bibliographies, and other resources for teaching the multiple literatures of the United States. By Georgetown University.
    Free
Contains all the online electronic books cataloged by OCLC member libraries.
  FirstSearch Proxy
Electronics and Communications Abstracts tracks every relevant source of information necessary to keep abreast of this complex, highly competitive discipline.
1981-Current CSA Proxy
Elsevier Science Direct Full Text
1997-Current Science Direct Proxy
The largest and most current Clinical Knowledge Base available to physicians and other healthcare professionals. Nearly 10,000 physician authors and editors contribute to the eMedicine Clinical Knowledge Base, which contains articles on 7,000 diseases and disorders. The evidence-based content, updated regularly, provides the latest practice guidelines in 59 medical specialties. eMedicine's professional content undergoes 4 levels of physician peer review plus an additional review by a PharmD prior to publication.
  eMedicine Proxy
Emerald Management Xtra provides access to 175 full text journals and reviews from the top 300 management journals.
  MCB U Press Proxy
Select a program to help you organize citations and generate a bibliography.
  ISI Proxy
This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.
  CSA Proxy
The growing importance of polymers, ceramics, and composites in a variety of structural and other advanced applications requires the in-depth coverage provided by Engineered Materials Abstracts.
  CSA Proxy
Ceramics Subfile captures complete worldwide information about ceramics -- increasingly becoming the material of choice for high temperature applications, erosive environments, biomedical applications, and other areas where their hardness and corrosion resistance are needed.
  CSA Proxy
Engineering Index
  Ei Proxy
English Literary Periodicals, Index Citations or Abstracts
Canceled due to budget cuts. Contact Ask a Librarian for assistance.
    CANCELED
Information about materials printed in England and its dependencies.
1473-1800   Free
From the most ancient fossilized forms to newly-discovered species, Entomology Abstracts gathers and summarizes all the latest information on millions of insects and insect-like species, for truly global coverage of the field.
  CSA Proxy
Environmental Engineering Abstracts covers the world literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production.
  CSA Proxy
Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 6000+ serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
  CSA Proxy
Includes over 3,300+ brand and generic prescription drugs, prescribing information, pill pictures, pill identifier, 600+ alternative medicines, drug-herbal interaction tool and more
  Epocrates Proxy
Ergonomics Abstracts is a focused, comprehensive, and international abstracting service, spanning the world of ergonomics and human factors.
1985-Current T&F Proxy
ERIC is available from several database vendors. UCF students are advised to use ERIC in EBSCOhost, which provides many links to full text and allows users to search multiple education databases simultaneously. Users who are not UCF students are advised to use ERIC from DOE because no login is required.
1966-Current CSA Proxy
ERIC is most complete index to articles and reports on educational topics.
1966-Current EBSCO Proxy
Essay and General Literature Index is a bibliographic database that cites essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada.
1900-Current Wilson Proxy
Full-text essays and discursive writing based on books published in the 20th century.
  Roth Proxy
Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
  ProQuest Proxy
Databases formerly published by RLG on the Eureka interface. Now available from OCLC FirstSearch.
  FirstSerach Proxy
Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800 consists of more than 37,000 books, pamphlets and broadsides.
1639-1800 Newsbank Proxy
The collection includes scientific and technical reports, natural history writings, educational and interpretive materials, datasets, maps, photos, and a directory of other Internet sites relating to the greater Everglades.
  FCLA Free
a readily updated collection of seven Evidence Based Medicine Reviews databases ; includes ACP Journal Club, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Database of Systemic Reviews, Cochrane Methodology Register, Database of Abstracts of Review of Effects, Health Technology Assessment and National Health Service Economic Evaluation
1991-Current OVID Proxy
a readily updated collection of seven Evidence Based Medicine Reviews databases ; includes ACP Journal Club, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Database of Systemic Reviews, Cochrane Methodology Register, Database of Abstracts of Review of Effects, Health Technology Assessment and National Health Service Economic Evaluation
  Ovid Proxy
Expanded Academic ASAP offers balanced coverage on a wide-range of topics including social sciences, humanities, education, science and technology.
1980-Current Gale Proxy
Atypon Link provides access to full text content from over 30 prodigious scholarly publishers.
    Proxy