Library Print Header Include
University of Central Florida Libraries
11/23/2009
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now
Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan

Database Titles

C

Log-in for off-campus access

Default is the last 4 digits
of your PID. PID Help.

EZProxy Login Help.
Note to returning students: Your password may be the last four digits of your SSN.

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio
  • Books Books
  • Brief Information Brief Information
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
  • Data Data
  • Full Text Full Text
  • Government Resources Government Resources
  • Images Images
  • Journals Journals
  • Top-pick Top-pick
  • Video Video
  • Webpage Webpage

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z C

Title Dates Vendor Access
A growing online collection of images of works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums. Similar to, but smaller than ARTstor.
  OCLC Proxy
Citations and abstracts pertaining to all aspects of cancer. A subset of PubMed.
1975-Current PubMed Free
CARINDEX Caribbean Literature Index
Currently unavailable on the internet.
  INASP Proxy
Books, journals, magazines, documents, videos, music, and everything in the UCF Libraries's collection.
  FCLA Free
Catalog of books and other materials in the collections of of all 11 state-funded universities and colleges in Florida.
  FCLA Free
Information about the law of business and finance.
  CCH Proxy
Federal and state tax laws, rules, regulations, cases and forms.
  CCH Proxy
An international not-for-profit consortium of colleges, universities and libraries.
  CRL Proxy
A unique digital collection of material contributed by partner institutions.
  CFM Free
This is a comprehensive database for the ceramics industry, providing international coverage on the manufacture, processing, applications, properties and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics.
1975-Current CSA Proxy
Bibliographic resource for information on Mexican-Americans, Chicano and the broader Latino experience.
1960-Current FirstSearch Proxy
Children's Core Collection is a selective annotated list of fiction and nonfiction books and magazines for children from preschool through sixth grade.
  Wilson Proxy
Publication information and MARC records on over 600,000 children's books, and more than 100,000 reviews.
  Children's List Proxy
Choice Reviews Brief Information
Canceled due to budget cuts.
1988-Current ALA CANCELED
An international newspaper. As of 2009, it is published weekly, with free online daily. [ http://www.csmonitor.com/ Christian Science Montitor Free Online].
1990-Current ProQuest Proxy
Full text of the premier newspaper for college and university faculty and administrators.
1989-Current Chronicle Proxy
Theory and research in international affairs, publishing a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
1991-Current Columbia University Proxy
Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature. Indexes nursing, allied health, biomedical, and consumer health journals.
1982-Current EBSCO Proxy
Select a program to help you organize citations and generate a bibliography.
  UCF Proxy
indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities.
1975-Current FirstSearch Proxy
Multi-label database of Classical music recordings for listening and learning. Also includes a one year trial of Jazz Music Library.
  ASP Proxy
A bibliography of controlled trials providing an unbiased source of data for systematic reviews.
1955-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Full text articles and protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare.
1991-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
CollegeSource® Online features over 13,624 College Catalogs in complete cover-to-cover, original page format representing 2-year, 4-year, graduate and professional schools.
1994-Current Career Guidance Foundation Proxy
ComAbstracts Citations or Abstracts
Canceled due to budget cuts. Consider using Communication & Mass Media Complete or contact Ask a Librarian for assistance.
    CANCELED
Indexes articles from communications publications.
  EBSCO Proxy
Covers such subjects as Journalism, Public Opinion, Political Communication, Mass Communication, Interpersonal Communication, Cultural Studies / Intercultural Communication, Television / Film Studies, Media Studies, Business Communication, Organizational / Management Communication, Written Communication, Rhetoric, and Literacy Studies.
1982-Current CSA Proxy
A comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines.
1884-Current Ei Proxy
Engineering indexes.
1979-1999 FCLA Proxy
Engineering Index.
2000-Current FCLA Proxy
Composites Industry Abstracts focuses on polymers and ceramics reinforced with fibers, honeycombs, whiskers and laminates, centralizing information on composite materials, is a subset of the Engineered Materials Abstracts database.
  CSA Proxy
An inventory of publications in post-secondary composition, rhetoric, technical writing, ESL, and discourse studies.
  ComPile Free
Computer and Information Systems Abstracts provides a comprehensive monthly update on the latest theoretical research and practical applications around the world.
1981-Current CSA Proxy
Computer-related product introductions, news and reviews accessing today's most influential periodicals on the computer, telecommunications and electronics industries.
1980-Current Gale Proxy
Conference Board Brief Information
Canceled due to budget cuts. Contact Ask a Librarian for assistance.
    CANCELED
Citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world.
1982-Current CSA Proxy
Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, constituting a rich source of primary material on all aspects of American history.
1817-1892 Newsbank Proxy
Congressional Universe Citations or Abstracts Full Text
  LexisNexis Proxy
Full text access to global information on women, including journals, newsletters, research reports from non-profit groups, government and international agencies, and fact sheets.
  Gale Proxy
Table of contents pages and from more than 13,000 journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.
  FirstSearch Proxy
Provides an online bibliographic database of the world's literature on copper, copper alloys and copper technology since 1965.
1965-Current CSA Proxy
Corporate Affiliations Online Brief Information
Canceled due to budget cuts. Other databases that provide information on corporate family trees include ReferenceUSA, LexisNexis Company Dossier, and others. For help contact Ask a Librarian.
  Corporate Affiliations CANCELED
International sources of literature are scanned and abstracted in the areas of general corrosion, testing, corrosion characteristics, preventive measures, materials construction and performance, and equipment for many industries.
1980-Current CSA Proxy
Directory of grants and funding for research, scholarship, and related activities.
  COS Free
An inter-disciplinary collection of profiles of faculty at 4-year US and Canadian universities.
Current- CSA Proxy
  FCLA Free
Combined search for 3 CQ Press resources: CQ Researcher, CQ Weekly, CQ Historic Documents Series.
  CQ Proxy
Research Reports on various "hot" issues ranging from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology.
  CQ Proxy
Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.
  Credo Reference Proxy
Comprehensive coverage of the major journals in criminology and related disciplines, extensive coverage of books and reports from government and non-governmental agencies.
1968-Current CSA Proxy
Cover-to-cover access to criminal justice journals plus complete abstracts for over 100+ additional titles.
  ProQuest Proxy
Full-text a growing number of journals, covering Criminal Justice, Juvenile Delinquency, Juvenile Justice, Corrections, Penology, Policing, Forensic Psychology, and Family and Domestic Violence.
1982-Current CSA Proxy
A database that searches all CSA abstracting services covering a wide varitey of scientific fields.
  CSA Proxy
Index to publications in statistics, probability, and related fields.
  ASA Proxy