University of Central Florida Libraries
2/9/2012
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now

Database Titles

B

Log-in for off-campus access

Last 4 digits of your PID.

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio
  • Books Books
  • Brief Information Brief Information
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
  • Data Data
  • Full Text Full Text
  • Government Resources Government Resources
  • Images Images
  • Journals Journals
  • Top-pick Top-pick
  • Video Video
  • Webpage Webpage

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z B

Title Dates Vendor Access
Topics ranging from bacterial immunology and vaccinations to diseases of man and animals, the database provides access to far-reaching clinical findings as well as all aspects of pure bacteriology, biochemistry, and genetics.
1982-Current ProQuest Proxy
Featuring some of Britain's most distinguished theatrical talent Ambrose Video is to proud to be the exclusive distributor of Shakespeare's plays which are so richly rewarding to our viewers.
  Ambrose Video Proxy
Berkeley Electronic Press offers a collection of full text journals.
  Berkeley Proxy
Western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971.
1971-Current AAS Proxy
Indexes literature of art, including books, exhibition catalogs, dissertations.
1979-2009 Getty Free
provides bibliographic coverage of ground-breaking research, applications, regulatory developments and new patents across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.
1981-Current ProQuest Proxy
provides bibliographic coverage of ground-breaking research, applications, regulatory developments and new patents across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.
1982-Current ProQuest Proxy
Enables users to locate biographical entries contained in more than 1,000 volumes and editions of important current and retrospective biographical reference sources.

References 12.7 million biographical sketches in more than 3,400 current and retrospective reference books, covering contemporary and historical figures throughout the world.

  Gale Proxy
Biography Resource Center combines Gale biographies with related full-text articles from magazines and newspapers, thousands images, and links to vetted websites.
People included are from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. Search by name, birth and death years and places, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender. List of Sources included,such as the Dictionary of American Biography.
  Gale Proxy
Featuring retrospective coverage from Biography Index back to its first publication in 1946, it combines retrospective coverage with current indexing to produce a comprehensive biographical resource for students, scholars, media professionals, book clubs, and all researchers seeking biographical information. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1946-Current EBSCO Proxy
Indexes 226 key periodicals in the life sciences and agriculture. Includes current book reviews.
1983-Current   Proxy
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus is a bibliographic database that indexes English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere. The database includes abstracts and full text coverage for selected journals. Previous vendor was Wilson
1983-Current EBSCO Proxy
Indexing of life science and biomedical research literature. Also available on [Ovid http://library.ucf.edu/Web/purl.asp?pid=960] from 1985-2007.
1969-Current EBSCO Proxy
Database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. old interface.
1971-Current Proquest Proxy
BioMed Central is an independent publishing house committed to providing immediate open access to peer-reviewed biomedical research.
  OpenAccess Central Free
Full-texts of high-impact bioscience research journals, an innovative collaboration between scientific societies, libraries, academe and the private sector.
2000-Current BioOne Proxy
A bibliographic database is an indexed and fully-searchable collection ofover 82 high-impact bioscience research journals from more than 66 publishers, abstracts that link to the fulltext articles available from the BioOne organization. old interface.
1998-Current Proquest Proxy
Provides coverage of research across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.
1982-Current Proquest Proxy
Provides bibliographic coverage of ground-breaking research, applications, regulatory developments and new patents across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.
  ProQuest Proxy
Contains approximately 1200 plays by 200 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays. Some 440 of the plays are published here for the first time, including a number by major authors.
01/01/2008- Alexander Street Press Proxy
Blackwell Synergy
See Synergy.
  Blackwell Proxy
An international compendium of the research and evidence on the treatment of various medical conditions, and synopses on the effectiveness of common clinical interventions.
  BMJ Proxy
Book Review Digest Plus now has select full text —dramatically expanding its scope with entries drawn from over 8,000 periodicals covered by other Wilson databases. With coverage back to 1983, Book Review Digest Plus indexes reviews of current fiction and non-fiction, and provides review excerpts and over 100,000 full text reviews. Previous vendor Wilson.
1905-Current EBSCO Proxy
Review Digest Retrospective provides excerpts from, and citations to, reviews of adult and juvenile fiction and non-fiction. Citations with excerpts of reviews of juvenile and adult fiction and nonfiction in the English language are included. Virtually every book has at least one substantial review excerpt, and most have at least two. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1905-1982 EBSCO Proxy
Books & Authors offers new ways to explore the endless possibilities and combinations of books, authors, genres and topics. Combining over 140,000 titles, 50,000 authors, and thousands of read-alike, award winner and librarian's favorites lists, Books & Authors helps bring readers and literature together. Through the use of expertly written and arranged content and a dynamic, cutting edge user interface, Books & Authors makes exploration of genre fiction and essential non-fiction fun! By leveraging our entire award-winning What Do I Read Next? collection, patrons and students alike can be sure that their next big read comes with a BIG recommendation.
  Gale Proxy
Information on all U.S. books in print, Covers scholarly, technical, popular, adult, juvenile, and reprint titles.
  Bowker Proxy
A directory of over 200,000 book, audio, and videocassette publishers, distributors, agents, and wholesalers.
  Bowker Proxy
Find test reviews online
    Proxy
Company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and periodicals articles covering company and industry news.
1980-Current Gale Proxy
Wilson Business Full Text is a full text database that indexes and abstracts articles from English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere, including the leading business magazines and trade and research journals, plus the full text of selected periodicals. Previous vendor was Wilson
1982-Current EBSCO Proxy
Full text ebooks covering specific areas of business, including supply and operations management, international business, social media, finance, accounting, public relations, and marketing strategy. They're written by international authorities, specifically for students seeking bachelors or masters degrees.
  ebrary Proxy
Citations to articles in business and related fields.
1886-Current EBSCO Proxy
QR Code URL for Mobile Devices