Library Print Header Include
University of Central Florida Libraries
11/23/2009
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now
Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan

Database Titles

B

Log-in for off-campus access

Default is the last 4 digits
of your PID. PID Help.

EZProxy Login Help.
Note to returning students: Your password may be the last four digits of your SSN.

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio
  • Books Books
  • Brief Information Brief Information
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
  • Data Data
  • Full Text Full Text
  • Government Resources Government Resources
  • Images Images
  • Journals Journals
  • Top-pick Top-pick
  • Video Video
  • Webpage Webpage

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z B

Title Dates Vendor Access
overs topics ranging from bacterial immunology and vaccinations to diseases of man and animals, the journal provides access to far-reaching clinical findings as well as all aspects of pure bacteriology, biochemistry, and genetics.
  CSA Proxy
Berkeley Electronic Press offers a collection of full text journals.
  Berkeley Proxy
Canceled due to budget cuts. Use Humanities Index or contact Ask a Librarian for assistance.
  CSA CANCELED
Indexes current literature of art, including books, exhibition catalogs, dissertations.
1996- CSA Proxy
provides bibliographic coverage of ground-breaking research, applications, regulatory developments and new patents across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.
  CSA Proxy
provides bibliographic coverage of ground-breaking research, applications, regulatory developments and new patents across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.
  CSA Proxy
Enables users to locate biographical entries contained in more than 1,000 volumes and editions of important current and retrospective biographical reference sources.
  Gale Proxy
Citations to biographies published in books, magazines, and journals.
  Wilson Proxy
Biography Resource Center combines Gale biographies with related full-text articles from magazines and newspapers, thousands images, and links to vetted websites.
  Gale Proxy
Indexes 226 key periodicals in the life sciences and agriculture. Includes current book reviews.
1983-Current   Proxy
Indexing of life science and biomedical research literature.
1969-Current EBSCO Proxy
Database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.
1982-Current CSA Proxy
A compilation of abstracts and indexes of domestic and international literature in the area of life sciences.
1989-Current CSA Proxy
BioMed Central is an independent publishing house committed to providing immediate open access to peer-reviewed biomedical research.
  OpenAccess Central Free
Full-texts of high-impact bioscience research journals, an innovative collaboration between scientific societies, libraries, academe and the private sector.
2000-Current BioOne Proxy
A bibliographic database is an indexed and fully-searchable collection ofover 82 high-impact bioscience research journals from more than 66 publishers, abstracts that link to the fulltext articles available from the BioOne organization.
  CSA Proxy
Provides coverage of research across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.
1982-Current CSA Proxy
Provides bibliographic coverage of ground-breaking research, applications, regulatory developments and new patents across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.
  CSA Proxy
Blackwell Synergy
See Synergy.
  Blackwell Proxy
An international compendium of the best available research and evidence on the treatment of various medical conditions. BMJ Clinical Evidence remains the gold standard in evidence-based synopses on the effectiveness of common clinical interventions. It is used by over 1 million clinicians worldwide , including 500,000 physicians in the U.S.
  BMJ Proxy
BNA Tax Management Full Text
Canceled due to budget cuts.
  BNA CANCELED
Book reviews from nearly 100 American and Canadian periodicals in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences, as well as library review media. Selected full text.
1905- Wilson Proxy
Information on all U.S. books in print, Covers scholarly, technical, popular, adult, juvenile, and reprint titles.
  Bowker Proxy
A directory of over 200,000 book, audio, and videocassette publishers, distributors, agents, and wholesalers.
  Bowker Proxy
Find test reviews online
    Proxy
A collection of company and industry information, including articles, reports, finacials, and more.
1980-Current Gale Proxy
Business information focusing on facts, figures, events and market information about companies, industries, products and markets.
  Gale Proxy
Index to 345 English language business magazines.
1913-Current Wilson Proxy
Business Insights Data
Canceled due to budget cuts. Market research and business reports covering consumer goods, energy, finance, healthcare, and technology industries.
  Business Insights CANCELED
Citations to articles in business and related fields.
  EBSCO Proxy