Library Print Header Include
University of Central Florida Libraries
11/23/2009
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now
Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan

Database Titles

A-L

Log-in for off-campus access

Default is the last 4 digits
of your PID. PID Help.

EZProxy Login Help.
Note to returning students: Your password may be the last four digits of your SSN.

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio
  • Books Books
  • Brief Information Brief Information
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
  • Data Data
  • Full Text Full Text
  • Government Resources Government Resources
  • Images Images
  • Journals Journals
  • Top-pick Top-pick
  • Video Video
  • Webpage Webpage

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z 2

Title Dates Vendor Access
Directory of community services and resources.
  211 Free

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z A

Title Dates Vendor Access
Articles on business-related disciplines and over 60,000 companies.
  ProQuest Proxy
Indexes social gerontology journals, including the psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
A multi-disciplinary index covering physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
1980-Current Gale Proxy
Indexing and full text of articles for array of scholarly and popular topics.
  EBSCO Proxy
Academic Universe Citations or Abstracts Full Text
  LexisNexis Proxy
provides instant answers to clinical questions from the most trusted resources ; includes clinical case files, self-assessment questions, and textbooks such as Harrison’s Online, Hurst’s The Heart, Principles of Critical Care and the Lange series.
  McGraw-Hill Proxy
an online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education ; includes core curriculum topics, ability to browse by organ systems, textbooks, drug monograph, lab tests, calculators, self-assessment and case studies
  McGraw-Hill Proxy
Full text of all ACM journals and conference proceedings.
  ACM Proxy
This database, centralizes information on advanced plastics, is a subset of the Engineered Materials Abstracts database.
  CSA Proxy
Canceled due to budget cuts.
  CSA CANCELED
African Women Bibliographic Database
    Proxy
Biographies of over 30,000 African-Americans from Chadwyck-Healey’s acclaimed Black Biographical Dictionaries 1790-1950.
  Chadwyck-Healy Proxy
Detailed summaries of more than 90,000 publications about aging and the 50+ population. See also the AgeLine Thesaurus.
1978-Current AARP Proxy
Covers every major agricultural subject, providing accessible agricultural information and serves as the nexus for a national network of state land-grant and U.S. Department of Agriculture field libraries.
1970-Current USDA Free
AGRICOLA is a bibliographic database consisting of literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture.
1970-Current CSA Proxy
Approximately 3000 design, fashion, and art  images.
  VADS Free
Bibliographic data from the worldwide scientific literature as related to AIDS, immunology, virology and cancer genetics.
1982-Current CSA Proxy
This journal separates out all the relevant studies in the literature and organizes them in one source for easy reference.
  CSA Proxy
Focusing on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care
1990-Current EBSCO Proxy
Indexes over 250 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines.
1991-Current FirstSearch Proxy
provides comprehensive coverage of the world's technical literature on aluminum, production processes, products, applications, and business developments.
1972-Current CSA Proxy
a unique database produced by the Health Care Information Service of the British Library ; covers a selection of journals in complementary medicine, palliative care and several professions allied to medicine
  Ovid Proxy
History of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Old Interface.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
ACS Publications provides searchable access to over 130 years of original research in chemistry, including more than 750,000 articles contained in 3 million plus pages of chemistry findings, dating back to the introduction of the Journal of the American Chemical Society in 1879.
  ACS Proxy
Full text of hundreds of scripts by writers together with detailed, fielded information on the scenes, characters and people related to the scripts.
  ASP Proxy
Full text of AIP journals. 
  AIP Proxy
Journals of the American Mathematical Society, devoted to research articles of the highest quality in all areas of pure and applied mathematics.
  AMS Proxy
American Periodicals Index Citations or Abstracts
Canceled due to budget cuts. Consider using American Periodical Series Online. For help contact Ask a Librarian.
    CANCELED
A full text collection of American magazines and journals.
1741-1940 UMI Proxy
Primary source material on many aspects of early American history from 1789 to 1838.
1789-1838 Newsbank Proxy
Index to more than 260 journals with comprehensive coverage of analytical chemistry.
1980-Current RSC Proxy
Papers relevant to animal behavior, with subjects ranging from neurophysiology to behavioral ecology, from genetics to applied ethology, are covered.
  CSA Proxy
Annual Reviews publishes authoritative, analytic reviews in 34 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences.
1984-1996 Annual Reviews Proxy
Ant Bibliography Citations or Abstracts
See FORMIS.
  FCLA Free
Indexing of journals in anthropology and related fields.
1957-Current FirstSearch Proxy
Full text of journals published by the American Anthropological Association.
  Wiley Proxy
Photographs from as early as 1840's and other graphics spanning over 160 years of history. Includes a small selection of recent sound clips.
  AccuWeather Proxy
Covers every area of science, engineering, and technology.
1983-Current Wilson Proxy
APS Online Full Text
See American Periodicals Series Online.
  UMI Proxy
Archival Resources
See ArchiveGrid.
  RLG Proxy
Search through historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in archives around the world.
  RLG Proxy
Archives Florida in PALMM Webpage
See PALMM.
  FCLA Free
Covers articles and reproductions of art from periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins worldwide.
1929-Current Wilson Proxy
Articles found in the table of contents of more than 13,000 journals covering science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.
  FirstSearch Proxy
Indexes 1,300 leading arts and humanities journals.
1975-Current ISI Proxy
A digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences for research and pedagogical purposes.
  ARTstor Proxy
CSA / ASCE Civil Engineering Abstracts provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the serials literature in civil engineering and its complementary fields, including forensic engineering, management and marketing of engineering services, engineering education, theoretical mechanics and dynamics, and mathematics and computation.
  CSA Proxy
ASFA 1 provides extensive coverage of basic and applied research on aquatic organisms.
  CSA Proxy
Covers health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.
1987-Current CSA Proxy
Supports religious and theological scholarship with citations to journal articles.
1949-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Covers over 1,000 periodicals in the fields of architecture and related disciplines.
1979-Current CSA Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z B

Title Dates Vendor Access
overs topics ranging from bacterial immunology and vaccinations to diseases of man and animals, the journal provides access to far-reaching clinical findings as well as all aspects of pure bacteriology, biochemistry, and genetics.
  CSA Proxy
Berkeley Electronic Press offers a collection of full text journals.
  Berkeley Proxy
Canceled due to budget cuts. Use Humanities Index or contact Ask a Librarian for assistance.
  CSA CANCELED
Indexes current literature of art, including books, exhibition catalogs, dissertations.
1996- CSA Proxy
provides bibliographic coverage of ground-breaking research, applications, regulatory developments and new patents across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.
  CSA Proxy
provides bibliographic coverage of ground-breaking research, applications, regulatory developments and new patents across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.
  CSA Proxy
Enables users to locate biographical entries contained in more than 1,000 volumes and editions of important current and retrospective biographical reference sources.
  Gale Proxy
Citations to biographies published in books, magazines, and journals.
  Wilson Proxy
Biography Resource Center combines Gale biographies with related full-text articles from magazines and newspapers, thousands images, and links to vetted websites.
  Gale Proxy
Indexes 226 key periodicals in the life sciences and agriculture. Includes current book reviews.
1983-Current   Proxy
Indexing of life science and biomedical research literature.
1969-Current EBSCO Proxy
Database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.
1982-Current CSA Proxy
A compilation of abstracts and indexes of domestic and international literature in the area of life sciences.
1989-Current CSA Proxy
BioMed Central is an independent publishing house committed to providing immediate open access to peer-reviewed biomedical research.
  OpenAccess Central Free
Full-texts of high-impact bioscience research journals, an innovative collaboration between scientific societies, libraries, academe and the private sector.
2000-Current BioOne Proxy
A bibliographic database is an indexed and fully-searchable collection ofover 82 high-impact bioscience research journals from more than 66 publishers, abstracts that link to the fulltext articles available from the BioOne organization.
  CSA Proxy
Provides coverage of research across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.
1982-Current CSA Proxy
Provides bibliographic coverage of ground-breaking research, applications, regulatory developments and new patents across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.
  CSA Proxy
Blackwell Synergy
See Synergy.
  Blackwell Proxy
An international compendium of the best available research and evidence on the treatment of various medical conditions. BMJ Clinical Evidence remains the gold standard in evidence-based synopses on the effectiveness of common clinical interventions. It is used by over 1 million clinicians worldwide , including 500,000 physicians in the U.S.
  BMJ Proxy
BNA Tax Management Full Text
Canceled due to budget cuts.
  BNA CANCELED
Book reviews from nearly 100 American and Canadian periodicals in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences, as well as library review media. Selected full text.
1905- Wilson Proxy
Information on all U.S. books in print, Covers scholarly, technical, popular, adult, juvenile, and reprint titles.
  Bowker Proxy
A directory of over 200,000 book, audio, and videocassette publishers, distributors, agents, and wholesalers.
  Bowker Proxy
Find test reviews online
    Proxy
A collection of company and industry information, including articles, reports, finacials, and more.
1980-Current Gale Proxy
Business information focusing on facts, figures, events and market information about companies, industries, products and markets.
  Gale Proxy
Index to 345 English language business magazines.
1913-Current Wilson Proxy
Business Insights Data
Canceled due to budget cuts. Market research and business reports covering consumer goods, energy, finance, healthcare, and technology industries.
  Business Insights CANCELED
Citations to articles in business and related fields.
  EBSCO Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z C

Title Dates Vendor Access
A growing online collection of images of works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums. Similar to, but smaller than ARTstor.
  OCLC Proxy
Citations and abstracts pertaining to all aspects of cancer. A subset of PubMed.
1975-Current PubMed Free
CARINDEX Caribbean Literature Index
Currently unavailable on the internet.
  INASP Proxy
Books, journals, magazines, documents, videos, music, and everything in the UCF Libraries's collection.
  FCLA Free
Catalog of books and other materials in the collections of of all 11 state-funded universities and colleges in Florida.
  FCLA Free
Information about the law of business and finance.
  CCH Proxy
Federal and state tax laws, rules, regulations, cases and forms.
  CCH Proxy
An international not-for-profit consortium of colleges, universities and libraries.
  CRL Proxy
A unique digital collection of material contributed by partner institutions.
  CFM Free
This is a comprehensive database for the ceramics industry, providing international coverage on the manufacture, processing, applications, properties and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics.
1975-Current CSA Proxy
Bibliographic resource for information on Mexican-Americans, Chicano and the broader Latino experience.
1960-Current FirstSearch Proxy
Children's Core Collection is a selective annotated list of fiction and nonfiction books and magazines for children from preschool through sixth grade.
  Wilson Proxy
Publication information and MARC records on over 600,000 children's books, and more than 100,000 reviews.
  Children's List Proxy
Choice Reviews Brief Information
Canceled due to budget cuts.
1988-Current ALA CANCELED
An international newspaper. As of 2009, it is published weekly, with free online daily. [ http://www.csmonitor.com/ Christian Science Montitor Free Online].
1990-Current ProQuest Proxy
Full text of the premier newspaper for college and university faculty and administrators.
1989-Current Chronicle Proxy
Theory and research in international affairs, publishing a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
1991-Current Columbia University Proxy
Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature. Indexes nursing, allied health, biomedical, and consumer health journals.
1982-Current EBSCO Proxy
Select a program to help you organize citations and generate a bibliography.
  UCF Proxy
indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities.
1975-Current FirstSearch Proxy
Multi-label database of Classical music recordings for listening and learning. Also includes a one year trial of Jazz Music Library.
  ASP Proxy
A bibliography of controlled trials providing an unbiased source of data for systematic reviews.
1955-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Full text articles and protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare.
1991-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
CollegeSource® Online features over 13,624 College Catalogs in complete cover-to-cover, original page format representing 2-year, 4-year, graduate and professional schools.
1994-Current Career Guidance Foundation Proxy
ComAbstracts Citations or Abstracts
Canceled due to budget cuts. Consider using Communication & Mass Media Complete or contact Ask a Librarian for assistance.
    CANCELED
Indexes articles from communications publications.
  EBSCO Proxy
Covers such subjects as Journalism, Public Opinion, Political Communication, Mass Communication, Interpersonal Communication, Cultural Studies / Intercultural Communication, Television / Film Studies, Media Studies, Business Communication, Organizational / Management Communication, Written Communication, Rhetoric, and Literacy Studies.
1982-Current CSA Proxy
A comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines.
1884-Current Ei Proxy
Engineering indexes.
1979-1999 FCLA Proxy
Engineering Index.
2000-Current FCLA Proxy
Composites Industry Abstracts focuses on polymers and ceramics reinforced with fibers, honeycombs, whiskers and laminates, centralizing information on composite materials, is a subset of the Engineered Materials Abstracts database.
  CSA Proxy
An inventory of publications in post-secondary composition, rhetoric, technical writing, ESL, and discourse studies.
  ComPile Free
Computer and Information Systems Abstracts provides a comprehensive monthly update on the latest theoretical research and practical applications around the world.
1981-Current CSA Proxy
Computer-related product introductions, news and reviews accessing today's most influential periodicals on the computer, telecommunications and electronics industries.
1980-Current Gale Proxy
Conference Board Brief Information
Canceled due to budget cuts. Contact Ask a Librarian for assistance.
    CANCELED
Citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world.
1982-Current CSA Proxy
Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, constituting a rich source of primary material on all aspects of American history.
1817-1892 Newsbank Proxy
Congressional Universe Citations or Abstracts Full Text
  LexisNexis Proxy
Full text access to global information on women, including journals, newsletters, research reports from non-profit groups, government and international agencies, and fact sheets.
  Gale Proxy
Table of contents pages and from more than 13,000 journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.
  FirstSearch Proxy
Provides an online bibliographic database of the world's literature on copper, copper alloys and copper technology since 1965.
1965-Current CSA Proxy
Corporate Affiliations Online Brief Information
Canceled due to budget cuts. Other databases that provide information on corporate family trees include ReferenceUSA, LexisNexis Company Dossier, and others. For help contact Ask a Librarian.
  Corporate Affiliations CANCELED
International sources of literature are scanned and abstracted in the areas of general corrosion, testing, corrosion characteristics, preventive measures, materials construction and performance, and equipment for many industries.
1980-Current CSA Proxy
Directory of grants and funding for research, scholarship, and related activities.
  COS Free
An inter-disciplinary collection of profiles of faculty at 4-year US and Canadian universities.
Current- CSA Proxy
  FCLA Free
Combined search for 3 CQ Press resources: CQ Researcher, CQ Weekly, CQ Historic Documents Series.
  CQ Proxy
Research Reports on various "hot" issues ranging from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology.
  CQ Proxy
Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.
  Credo Reference Proxy
Comprehensive coverage of the major journals in criminology and related disciplines, extensive coverage of books and reports from government and non-governmental agencies.
1968-Current CSA Proxy
Cover-to-cover access to criminal justice journals plus complete abstracts for over 100+ additional titles.
  ProQuest Proxy
Full-text a growing number of journals, covering Criminal Justice, Juvenile Delinquency, Juvenile Justice, Corrections, Penology, Policing, Forensic Psychology, and Family and Domestic Violence.
1982-Current CSA Proxy
A database that searches all CSA abstracting services covering a wide varitey of scientific fields.
  CSA Proxy
Index to publications in statistics, probability, and related fields.
  ASA Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z D

Title Dates Vendor Access
Abstracts of published systematic reviews on the effects of health care from around the world.
1996-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
    Proxy
Identifies prevailing wage rates for construction-related occupations in most counties in the United States.
  FedWorld Free
Tagged bookmarks to UCF Library's databases and other selected resources.
  del.icio.us Free
Dictionary of Art Full Text
  Grove Proxy
Biography Resource Center combines Gale biographies with related full-text articles from magazines and newspapers, thousands images, and links to vetted websites.
  Gale Proxy
Biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures.
  Gale Proxy
Digitized letters, journals, reports and other material from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean.
  dLOC Free
Directory of Published Proceedings
Canceled due to budget cuts. Consider using ProceedingsFirst or subject specific indexes. For help contact Ask a Librarian.
    CANCELED
Dissertation Abstracts Citations or Abstracts Full Text
See Dissertations & Theses: Full Text.
  ProQuest Proxy
Indexing and full text of to U.S. dissertations and thesis.
  ProQuest Proxy
  FirstSearch Proxy
DNB: Dictionary of National Biography
Canceled due to budget cuts. Print volumes 1 - 60 are availible in Main Library, Orlando, Reference DA28 .O95 2004. Other databases that provide biographical information include Biography Resource Center and Biography & Genealogy Master Index. Contact Ask a Librarian for help.
    CANCELED
Provides evidence based clinical information on more than 3,000 topics for use at the point-of-care ; includes ICD-9 Codes and levels of evidence
  EBSCOhost Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z E

Title Dates Vendor Access
Early American Periodicals Citations or Abstracts
Canceled due to Budget Cuts. Consider using American Periodical Series Online or contact Ask a Librarian for assistance.
  Computer Indexed Systems Proxy
Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
  ProQuest Proxy
Earthquake Engineering Abstracts provides comprehensive, authoritative coverage of earthquake engineering and earthquake hazard mitigation.
  CSA Proxy
Combinded searching of these databases:

  • Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
  • Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
  • Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE)

Previously on Ovid and included ACP Journal Club. ACP Journal Club is available in 'Academic Search Premier'.

1991-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Full text records from the Encyclopedia of Animals describing the nature and habitat of familiar animals.
  EBSCO Proxy
EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (EJS) is a gateway to thousands of e-journals containing millions of articles from hundreds of different publishers, all at one web site.
  EBSCO Proxy
EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (EJS) is your gateway to thousands of e-journals containing millions of articles from hundreds of different publishers, all at one web site.
  EBSCO Proxy
Provides full text for over 1,250 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more.
  First Search Proxy
Current ecology research across a wide range of disciplines, reflecting recent advances in light of growing evidence regarding global environmental change and destruction.
  CSA Proxy
Citations and abstracts to articles from more than 400 economics journals, covering , capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory.
1969-Current EBSCO Proxy
Encompasses all areas of concern to today's educators, including administration, teaching methods, and curriculum.
1929-Current Wilson Proxy
Full text of 19 journals,Subject coverage includes: Adult and Continuing Education, Assessment, Multilingual Education, Content Areas, Curriculum, Early Childhood Education, Educational Administration, Educational Policy, Educational Psychology, Elementary and Primary Education, Family and Community, High School and Secondary Education, Higher Education, International Education, Leadership, Measurement and Testing, Middle School Education, Multicultural Education and Diversity, Philosophy of Education, Professional Development, Research Methods and Evaluation, School Counseling, School Finance and Budgeting, School Funding, School Health, School Law, School Reform, Special Education and Gifted Education, Standards, Teaching and Instruction, Teaching Methods, Technology, Theory of Education, and Vocational Education.
1968-Current CSA Proxy
Educational Research Abstracts Citations or Abstracts Journals
Currently unavailable. Abstracts selected for their relevance to international educational research, educational technology, multicultural education, higher education, organisation and management, sociology of education, special needs and technical education and training.
1995-Current T&F Proxy
this resource provides detailed abstracts of all of those statements, also indexing them for easy reference.
  CSA Proxy
Contain essays, syllabi, bibliographies, and other resources for teaching the multiple literatures of the United States. By Georgetown University.
    Free
Contains all the online electronic books cataloged by OCLC member libraries.
  FirstSearch Proxy
Electronics and Communications Abstracts tracks every relevant source of information necessary to keep abreast of this complex, highly competitive discipline.
1981-Current CSA Proxy
Elsevier Science Direct Full Text
1997-Current Science Direct Proxy
The largest and most current Clinical Knowledge Base available to physicians and other healthcare professionals. Nearly 10,000 physician authors and editors contribute to the eMedicine Clinical Knowledge Base, which contains articles on 7,000 diseases and disorders. The evidence-based content, updated regularly, provides the latest practice guidelines in 59 medical specialties. eMedicine's professional content undergoes 4 levels of physician peer review plus an additional review by a PharmD prior to publication.
  eMedicine Proxy
Emerald Management Xtra provides access to 175 full text journals and reviews from the top 300 management journals.
  MCB U Press Proxy
Select a program to help you organize citations and generate a bibliography.
  ISI Proxy
This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.
  CSA Proxy
The growing importance of polymers, ceramics, and composites in a variety of structural and other advanced applications requires the in-depth coverage provided by Engineered Materials Abstracts.
  CSA Proxy
Ceramics Subfile captures complete worldwide information about ceramics -- increasingly becoming the material of choice for high temperature applications, erosive environments, biomedical applications, and other areas where their hardness and corrosion resistance are needed.
  CSA Proxy
Engineering Index
  Ei Proxy
English Literary Periodicals, Index Citations or Abstracts
Canceled due to budget cuts. Contact Ask a Librarian for assistance.
    CANCELED
Information about materials printed in England and its dependencies.
1473-1800   Free
From the most ancient fossilized forms to newly-discovered species, Entomology Abstracts gathers and summarizes all the latest information on millions of insects and insect-like species, for truly global coverage of the field.
  CSA Proxy
Environmental Engineering Abstracts covers the world literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production.
  CSA Proxy
Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 6000+ serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
  CSA Proxy
Includes over 3,300+ brand and generic prescription drugs, prescribing information, pill pictures, pill identifier, 600+ alternative medicines, drug-herbal interaction tool and more
  Epocrates Proxy
Ergonomics Abstracts is a focused, comprehensive, and international abstracting service, spanning the world of ergonomics and human factors.
1985-Current T&F Proxy
ERIC is available from several database vendors. UCF students are advised to use ERIC in EBSCOhost, which provides many links to full text and allows users to search multiple education databases simultaneously. Users who are not UCF students are advised to use ERIC from DOE because no login is required.
1966-Current CSA Proxy
ERIC is most complete index to articles and reports on educational topics.
1966-Current EBSCO Proxy
Essay and General Literature Index is a bibliographic database that cites essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada.
1900-Current Wilson Proxy
Full-text essays and discursive writing based on books published in the 20th century.
  Roth Proxy
Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
  ProQuest Proxy
Databases formerly published by RLG on the Eureka interface. Now available from OCLC FirstSearch.
  FirstSerach Proxy
Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800 consists of more than 37,000 books, pamphlets and broadsides.
1639-1800 Newsbank Proxy
The collection includes scientific and technical reports, natural history writings, educational and interpretive materials, datasets, maps, photos, and a directory of other Internet sites relating to the greater Everglades.
  FCLA Free
a readily updated collection of seven Evidence Based Medicine Reviews databases ; includes ACP Journal Club, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Database of Systemic Reviews, Cochrane Methodology Register, Database of Abstracts of Review of Effects, Health Technology Assessment and National Health Service Economic Evaluation
1991-Current OVID Proxy
a readily updated collection of seven Evidence Based Medicine Reviews databases ; includes ACP Journal Club, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Database of Systemic Reviews, Cochrane Methodology Register, Database of Abstracts of Review of Effects, Health Technology Assessment and National Health Service Economic Evaluation
  Ovid Proxy
Expanded Academic ASAP offers balanced coverage on a wide-range of topics including social sciences, humanities, education, science and technology.
1980-Current Gale Proxy
Atypon Link provides access to full text content from over 30 prodigious scholarly publishers.
    Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z F

Title Dates Vendor Access
Drug information and references including Drug Facts and Comparisons®, Drug Interaction Facts™, MedFacts patient information in English and Spanish, Review of Natural Products, A to Z Drug Facts™, Nonprescription Drug Therapy™, Off-Label Drug Facts, and Drug Identifier. Also includes, clinical calculators, warnings, codes and indexes, and medication guides.
  WoltersKluwer Proxy
Indexing of journals in family studies, including marriage, divorce, family and therapy.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
the Federal Register is the official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents.
    Free
Index of publications on women, sexuality and gender in the Middle Ages.
    Proxy
It is a bibliographic database that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 270 publications (and selected coverage of more than 300).
  EBSCO Proxy
an interactive online information system available on the World Wide Web.
  FirstSearch Proxy
Indexes the University of Florida student newspaper from 1984-1991.
  FCLA Free
Identifies publications housed in the Florida Documents Collection at Florida Atlantic University (FAU).
  FCLA Free
Databases purchsed by the State of Florida for public libraries. *Public library ID to access the databases from this page.* Most of the databases are available to the UCF community on the UCF Libraries database pages.
  FEL Free
Welcome to Florida Entomologist, the first long-published, refereed, natural science journal on the Internet.
  FCLA Free
  FCLA Free
Online access to materials broadly representing Florida’s history, culture, arts, literature, sciences and social sciences; these materials include family papers and records, diaries, letters, business records, maps, photographs, and other materials that are unique and important for historical research.
  FCLA Free
Indexing is limited to Northeast Florida regional news.
1986-1997 FCLA Free
OCLC catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.
  FirstSearch Proxy
Educational films viewable online.
  FMG Proxy
Foreign Legal Periodicals Citations or Abstracts
Subscription canceled. Use Worldwide Political Science Abstracts or contact Ask a Librarian for assistance.
    CANCELED
  FCLA Free
Indexes multilingual information published in over 4,300 journals covering the humanities, social sciences, and economics.
1984-Current FirstSerach Proxy
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics.
  EBSCOhost Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z G

Title Dates Vendor Access
Full text directories:

  • Awards, Honors & Prizes
  • Directories in Print
  • Directory of Special Libraries and Information Centers
  • Encyclopedia of Associations
  • Gale Directory of Databases
  • Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media
  • Government Research Directory
  • International Research Centers Directory
  • Publishers Directory
  • Research Centers Directory
  • Ward's Business Directory

  Gale Proxy
databases designed for K-12 students to locate books, get recommendations based on some of your favorite titles or topics, or let our experts recommend books that capture the type of book you're looking for.
  Gale Proxy
Gale's Ready Reference Shelf provides integrated access to 355,000 entries culled from the databases of fourteen of Gale's most popular reference directories.
  Gale Proxy
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
  Gale Proxy
List of databases from Gale and Infotrac.
  Gale Proxy
GenderWatch is a full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas.
  ProQuest Proxy
Analyze company performance and activity, industry events and trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics.
1980-Current Gale Proxy
Indexing and full text of news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.
1980-Current Gale Proxy
general interest database that integrates a variety of sources to find articles from newspapers, reference books, and periodicals, many with full-text and images.
1980-Current Gale Proxy
Covers some 140 titles, including areas of astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, earth science, environmental issues, mathematics, medicine, physics, and zoology.
1982-Current Wilson Proxy
An essential resource for scientists across the life sciences, Genetics Abstracts will prove particularly useful to researchers and institutions directly and indirectly involved in the Human Genome Project.
  CSA Proxy
GeoRef database covers the geology of North America from 1693 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present.
1785-Current CSA Proxy
The GeoRef In Process database contains records that are, literally, in the process of being indexed prior to their integration in the main GeoRef database.
  CSA Proxy
Descriptions of national laws and regulations taken from official legal gazettes of 29 countries.
  Library of Congress Free
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
  Google Proxy
Provides links and information about government resources, many of which are freely accessible via the Web.
  UCF Free
Provides free electronic access to over 2,200 government information databases.
  US GPO Free
References to congressional committee reports and hearings, debates, documents from executive departments, and more.
1976-Current FirstSearch Proxy
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment, its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on: global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
    Proxy
Comprehensive encyclopedia on every aspect of the visual arts.
1996-Current Oxford Proxy
Comprehensive encyclopedia on all aspects of music.
  Oxford Proxy
Full text of a small collection of scholarly books in history and social studies.
  Columbia U Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z H

Title Dates Vendor Access
Hand Press Book File
Renamed to Heritage of the Printed Book in 2009.
    Proxy
Covers books, chapters, articles, and conference papers in the field of Latin American studies, Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities.
  Library of Congress Free
E-Access contains full-text articles and chapters regarding research, trends, technologies, and challenges in the fields of information science, technology and management.
  Idea Group Proxy
journal article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.
1970-Current HAPI Proxy
The 56 years of Harper’s Weekly provide a continuous record of what happened on a weekly basis from 1857 through 1912. The first segment includes the Civil War Era: 1857-1865. The next two cover Reconstruction: 1866-1871 and 1872-1877. The last six encompass the Gilded Age: 1878-1912.
1857-1912 HarpWeek Proxy
“niche” areas in such major disciplines as library science, social work and human services, gerontology and aging, marketing, gay/lesbian/bisexual studies, and at least 15 additional subject fields.
  Haworth Proxy
Information on behavioral measurement instruments gathered from hundreds of journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences.
1985-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Topics in health and medicine, medications, and wellness. Includes encyclopedias, directories, medical dictionary, magazines, journals, and newspapers.
1980-Current Gale Proxy
This multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center™ plus 40 full-text nursing and allied health journals.
1980-Current Gale Proxy
covers such subjects as nursing, social studies of health, nursing research, health services & administration, community / public health nursing, qualitative research, cultural studies, child psychiatry, transcultural psychiatry, adult health nursing, public health, public policy & public administration, health psychology, aging and gerontology, health communication, family studies, physiology, physical medicine & rehabilitation, pediatrics, holistic nursing, nursing theory, pediatric nursing, autism, mental disorders & learning disability, health education & health promotion, clinical psychology, developmental psychology, psychopathology, health evaluation, research methods & evaluation, dementia, and sociology of the family.
  CSA Proxy
Provides full text for nearly 540 scholarly health journals, and over 190 consumer journals, as well as indexing and abstracting of  over 700 health-related journals and magazines.
1984-Current EBSCO Proxy
Provides details of completed and ongoing health technology assessments (studies of the medical, social, ethical and economic implications of healthcare interventions) from around the world.
  EBSCO Proxy
HealthSTAR Citations or Abstracts
Citations to literature on health administration, services, technology, and research. *Discontinued.* Medline and PubMed include full HealthSTAR content.
    Canceled
Records for European printing of the hand-press period. Previously named 'Hand Press Book File'.
1455-1830 FirstSerach Proxy
A catalog of over 25,000 audio-visual programmes, and their distributors, available in the UK, entries are selected for their usefulness in higher and further education and cover films, videos, DVDs, slides, sound recordings, tape-slide packages, computer courseware and interactive multimedia.
  BUFVC Proxy
HighWire Press is a division of the Stanford University Libraries, which produces the online versions of high-impact, peer-reviewed journals and other scholarly content containing primary scientific information on the Web.
  Stanford U Proxy
Since 1972 documents covering the most significant events of the year, these documents range from presidential speeches, international agreements, and Supreme Court decisions to U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions.
  CQ Proxy
Indexes over 2000 journals covering the history of the world from 1450 to the present. interface.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
Historical New York Times Full Text
  ProQuest Proxy
a compendium of statistics from over 1000 sources last updated in the distant 1975, has been expanded to include over 37,000 data series -- three times more than in the previous edition -- and dozens of new topics, among them slavery, American Indians, and poverty.
1600-Current Cambridge Proxy
Indexing to journals, conferences, books, and dissertations in the history of science, technology, medicine.
1973-Current FirstSerach Proxy
History Resource Center: U.S. provides integrated access to over 4,000 historical (primary) documents, articles from more than 30 reference titles, and over 110 full-text journal covering themes, events, individuals and periods in U.S. history from pre-Colonial times to the present.
  Gale Proxy
A searchable research database for companies histories, corporate information and financial status.
  ProQuest Proxy
  Hoovers Proxy
Scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism.
1960-Current EBSCO Proxy
This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.
  CSA Proxy
explores human population and demography topics, as well as societal issues involving natural resource management.
  CSA Proxy
Indexes journals in human resources, including human resource management, employee assistance, and organizational behavior.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
Periodical information in the diverse subject area of the humanities.
1907-Current Wilson Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z I

Title Dates Vendor Access
A collection of Industry Market Research.
  Ibis Proxy
delivering full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
  IEEE Proxy
IHS is the industries most comprehensive source of hardcopy technical industry standards and government and military standards and a variety of highly acclaimed reference books, manuals, and comprehensive guides.
  HIS Free
IHS maintains the world's largest collection of technical standards, codes, and regulations from your most trusted publishers and standards developing organizations.
  IHS Proxy
A collection of medical images.
  Images.MD Proxy
An Index to letters, Diaries, Oral Histories and Personal Narratives, in-depth index of close to 4,000 collections of personal narratives in English from around the world.
  ASP Proxy
Independent Florida Alligator
  FCLA Free
Indexes 42 art journals published in the US during the 19th century.
  FirstSerach Proxy
Index to American Periodicals
Canceled due to budget cuts. Consider using American Periodicals Series Online. For help contact Ask a Librarian.
    CANCELED
Describes the national laws, decrees, and regulations of Spanish-speaking nations.
1976-1997   Free
Indexing and selected full text of English language legal journals.
1981-Current Wilson Proxy
Short index entries from the 296 printed volumes of the Official Index to the London Times which covers the years 1906-1980 inclusive.
1906-1980 FCLA Proxy
Significant findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries are assembled in this journal,an indispensable resource for research laboratories and academic libraries.
  CSA Proxy
this full-text electronic reference tool provides indexing, images and full text of popular Hispanic magazines -- not just translations.
1994-Current Gale Proxy
Search multiple Gale Databases.
  Gale Proxy
The most comprehensive collection of over 31,000 publications including more than 11,000 available online.
  Ingenta Proxy
Indexes scientific and technical literature, especially physics.
2000-Current FCLA Proxy
Covers scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, and information technology.
1969-1999 FCLA Proxy
Covers scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, and information technology.
2000-Current FCLA Proxy
Full text of IOP electronic journals, providing publications through which leading-edge scientific research is distributed worldwide.
  IoP Proxy
IAOR Online is the only source for full bibliographic and abstract information in operations research and management science - sourced from over 180 of the world's leading journals.
  Palgrave Proxy
Indexing and selected full text of theatre and dance journals.
  EBSCO Proxy
Premier encyclopedia for behavioral and social sciences.
  Elsevier Proxy
IPIP Website is intended to provide rapid access to measures of individual differences, all in the public domain, to be developed conjointly among scientists worldwide.
  ORI Free
Search this database to find investment, company and industry reports from over 500 brokers in North America, Europe, Asia/Pacific, Latin America, Africa and the Middle East.
1996-Current Gale Proxy
Transliterations and literal translations of songs, arias, and poetry, as a selection of sound recordings in Latin, French, German, and Italian.
    Proxy
Search the IRIS Database for funding opportunities in every field from agriculture to zoology
  UIUC Proxy
top high-impact journals with powerful tools such as cited reference searching and Author Finder, 256 categories thoroughly cover the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
  ISI Proxy
A collection of electronic resources relevant to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).
1943-Current Iter Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z J

Title Dates Vendor Access
provides fundamental tools for understanding and applying the medical literature and making clinical diagnoses ; includes the Users' Guide to the Medical Literature and The Rational Clinical Examination (access limited to 4 concurrent users)
  McGraw-Hill Proxy
Complete recordings of significant jazz compositions and performances. *One year trial for June 2009 to May 2010.**
  ASP Proxy
JCR: Journal Citation Reports Data
Provides citation data for evaluating and comparing scholarly journals. *Online access canceled due to budget cuts. Now available in the Main Library CD-ROM Collection
2000-2005 ISI CD-ROM
Full text of 1000+ core research journals from the year of their inception, many dating back to the early 1900's, JSTOR offers researchers the ability to retrieve high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated.
  JSTOR Proxy
Now with over 330 titles, cross searchable with E-Books, this periodical database is designed for students in junior high and middle school with access to a variety of indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
  Gale Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z K

Title Dates Vendor Access
Key Business Ratios
Canceled due to budget cuts. Other databases that provide ratios include NetAdvantage and Lexis Nexis Company Dossier. Contact Ask a Librarian for help selecting an alternate source.
  D&B CANCELED
Formerly PrimaryTOM, this periodical database with almost 125 titles, is designed for elementary school students, with easy access to full-text magazines, from publishers such as Cobblestones and Scholastic and Time, newspapers and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
  Gale Proxy
continues Microform Publications Bulletin: Health, Physical Education and Recreation, Exercise, and Sport Science (1949-2002).
1992-   Free

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z L

Title Dates Vendor Access
Full text of hundreds of novels, short stories, poetry, and plays by Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican and other Latin writers working in the United States.
1850-Current ASP Proxy
LegalTrac® provides indexing for more than 1,400 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals.
1980-Current Gale Proxy
Leisure Tourism Database is the leading database on leisure, tourism, hospitality and recreation information.
1974-Current CABI Proxy
Concise descriptions of medications.
    Proxy
Full text of news and legal sources, as well as company and industry data. LexisNexis Academic Research Guide
  LexisNexis Proxy
Company Dossier is part of LexisNexis Academic business information solutions including: legal, corporate, government, law enforcement, tax, accounting, academic, and risk and compliance assessment.
  LexisNexis Proxy
access to vast and varied information published by and about Congress, including full text of almost all Committee Reports from 1990 forward and Congressional testimony from 1988 forward.
1789-Current LexisNexis Proxy
Indexes statistical publications and some full text.
  LexisNexis Proxy
A unique working and teaching tool created by librarians for librarians, this database indexes English and foreign-language periodicals, selected state journals, conference proceedings, pamphlets, books, and library school theses.
  Wilson Proxy
Catalog of the collection held by the Library of Congress in Washington D.C.
  Library of Congress Free
Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
1960-Current EBSCO Proxy
Millions of photographs from the LIFE photo archive, stretching from the 1750s to today.
1750- Google Proxy
Library catalog for all of Florida's state-funded community colleges, including BCC, DBCC,SCC and dozens of others.
  CCLA Free
CSA Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.
1973-Current CSA Proxy
Full text of articles and essay providing critical interpretation and discussion of literary authors and their works.
Volume 1-Current Gale Proxy
Excerpts and full text of articles and essays providing critical discussion of authors and their works.
Inception-Current Gale Proxy
Information on literary figures from all time periods of writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more. Includes the Dictionary Of Literary Biography.
  Gale Proxy
Covering world literature and authors throughout history, LitFinder contains over 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays.
  Gale Proxy
Full-text articles from the Los Angeles Times.
1985-Current ProQuest Proxy
Full text of 60+ top nursing journals.
1996-Current Ovid Proxy