University of Central Florida Libraries
2/9/2012
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now

Database Titles

A

Log-in for off-campus access

Last 4 digits of your PID.

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio
  • Books Books
  • Brief Information Brief Information
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
  • Data Data
  • Full Text Full Text
  • Government Resources Government Resources
  • Images Images
  • Journals Journals
  • Top-pick Top-pick
  • Video Video
  • Webpage Webpage

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z A

Title Dates Vendor Access
Articles on business-related disciplines and over 60,000 companies.
1905-1985 ProQuest Proxy
Business, Management and trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business news.
1971-Current ProQuest Proxy
This database includes hard-to-find local and regional business publications, including McClatchey Tribune titles, with news about local companies, analysis, information on local markets and more. It also allows users to research employment opportunities, compile data on benefits and compensation, learn about corporate strategies and other topics from a local and regional perspective.
1985-Current ProQuest Proxy
This database is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market. It includes in-depth coverage for thousands of publications, most of which are available in full text and the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels.
  ProQuest Proxy
This database includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry users can study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals and many others.
1971-Current ProQuest Proxy
This database contains a comprehensive index to world literature on technological and engineering innovations and includes US patents back to 1971.
1981-Current ProQuest Proxy
Abstracts in Social Gerontology includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to social gerontology, including the psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, and other key areas of relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 35,700 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources.
1990- EBSCOhost Proxy
Use this database to find full-text periodical articles on: Current Events, Economics, Education, History, Humanities, Literature and Art, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, and more
1980- Gale Proxy
A multi-disciplinary index covering physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
1980-Current Gale Proxy
Indexing and full text of articles for array of scholarly and popular topics.
1975- EBSCO Proxy
Provides instant answers to clinical questions from the most trusted resources ; includes clinical case files, self-assessment questions, and textbooks such as HarrisonÂ’s Online, HurstÂ’s The Heart, Principles of Critical Care and the Lange series.
  McGraw-Hill Proxy
Online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education ; includes core curriculum topics, ability to browse by organ systems, textbooks, drug monograph, lab tests, calculators, self-assessment and case studies
  McGraw-Hill Proxy
Over 2,500 full text e-books for the humanities and related fields.
  ACLS Proxy
Full text of all ACM journals and conference proceedings.
  ACM Proxy
African Women Bibliographic Database
    Free
Biographies of over 30,000 African-Americans from Chadwyck-Healey’s acclaimed Black Biographical Dictionaries 1790-1950.
  Chadwyck-Healy Proxy
AgeLine
No longer free on the web.
    Proxy
AGRICOLA is a bibliographic database consisting of literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture. Old Interface.
1970-Current Proquest Proxy
With broad coverage of agriculture and its related fields, this collection provides a comprehensive view of this growing body of knowledge. Comprised of nearly 200 titles, researchers will have access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
  Gale Proxy
Bibliographic data from the worldwide scientific literature as related to AIDS, immunology, virology and cancer genetics. Old Interface.
1982-Current Proquest Proxy
This journal separates out all the relevant studies in the literature and organizes them in one source for easy reference. This database benefits any researcher working with algae, fungi, protozoa, or lichens, separating out all the relevant studies in the literature and organizing them in one source for easy reference. The scope of coverage includes reproduction, growth, life cycles, biochemistry, genetics and infection and immunity in man, other animals and plants.
1982-Current ProQuest Proxy
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports.
1990-Current EBSCO Proxy
Indexes over 250 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines. With over 344,000 records, the API is considered the most comprehensive and up-to-date guide to alternative sources of information available.
1991-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Provides comprehensive coverage of the world's technical literature on aluminum, production processes, products, applications, and business developments.
1972-Current ProQuest Proxy
Index to a selection of journals in complementary medicine, palliative care and several professions allied to medicine.
  Ovid Proxy
History of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Old Interface.
1910-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
ACS Publications provides searchable access to over 130 years of original research in chemistry, including more than 750,000 articles contained in 3 million plus pages of chemistry findings, dating back to the introduction of the Journal of the American Chemical Society in 1879.
  ACS Proxy
Full text of hundreds of scripts by writers together with detailed, fielded information on the scenes, characters and people related to the scripts.
  ASP Proxy
Full text of AIP journals. 
  AIP Proxy
Journals of the American Mathematical Society, devoted to research articles of the highest quality in all areas of pure and applied mathematics.
  AMS Proxy
American Periodicals Index Citations or Abstracts
Canceled due to budget cuts. Consider using American Periodical Series Online. For help contact Ask a Librarian.
    CANCELED
A full text collection of American magazines and journals. This collection contains digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals that originated between 1741, and 1900. old interface.
1740-1940 Proquest Proxy
Primary source material on many aspects of early American history from 1789 to 1838.
1789-1838 Newsbank Proxy
Index to more than 260 journals with comprehensive coverage of analytical chemistry.
1980-Current RSC Proxy
Papers relevant to animal behavior, with subjects ranging from neurophysiology to behavioral ecology, from genetics to applied ethology, are covered.
1982-Current ProQuest Proxy
Annual Reviews publishes authoritative, analytic reviews in 34 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences.
1984-1996 Annual Reviews Proxy
Ant Bibliography Citations or Abstracts
See FORMIS.
  FCLA Free
Indexing of journals in anthropology and related fields.
1957-Current FirstSearch Proxy
Full text of journals published by the American Anthropological Association.
  Wiley Proxy
Photographs from as early as 1840's and other graphics spanning over 160 years of history. Includes a small selection of recent sound clips.
  AccuWeather Proxy
It provides cover-to-cover indexing for more than 2,000 periodicals that include more than 4.5 million articles. Provides a single resource for seven decades of articles on the most important events, issues and trends in the history of business and industry (including the complete file of Industrial Arts Index (1913-1957), Previous vendor was Wilson.
1913-1983 EBSCO Proxy
Access to the most important sources in applied science and technology—much of it from peer-reviewed journals. This database features full text, graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations that convey an abundance of data in scientific and technical articles. Full Text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1983-Current EBSCO Proxy
This database spans the literature of health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. The database abstracts and indexes over 500 journals and periodicals, from more than 16 countries.
1987-Current Proquest Proxy
APS Online Full Text
See American Periodicals Series Online.
  UMI Proxy
All aspects of marine, freshwater and brackish water organisms and environments are examined, including information on biology and ecology of aquatic organisms, exploitation of living resources and related legal, policy and socioeconomic issues.
1971-Current ProQuest Proxy
This database is the only abstracts journal devoted exclusively to research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers and estuaries. ASFA 3 contains information that will prove essential to specialists who deal in any capacity with aquatic environments and marine pollution problems, including biologists, oceanographers, limnologists, environmental engineers and scientists, industrial engineers, waste managers, corporate regulatory affairs managers and government officials.
1990-Current ProQuest Proxy
This specialized database specifically selects its widely dispersed aquaculture-related information by focusing on studies related to improving and augmenting aquatic yields.
1984-Current ProQuest Proxy
A database that assembles the findings from investigations on increased production of seafood, in the development of new therapeutic drugs, in the engineering of microbes that digest and remove environmental and marine pollutants and in launching myriad ventures having immense economic benefit.
1989-Current ProQuest Proxy
Archival Resources
See ArchiveGrid.
  RLG Proxy
Search through historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in archives around the world.
  RLG Proxy
Archives Florida in PALMM Webpage
See PALMM.
  FCLA Free
This database offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications—now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1929-Current EBSCO Proxy
Art Index Retrospective provides users access to over half a century of art literature covering fine, decorative, and commercial art. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1929-1984 EBSCO Proxy
Articles found in the table of contents of more than 13,000 journals covering science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.
  FirstSearch Proxy
Indexes 1,300 leading arts and humanities journals.
1975-Current ISI Proxy
A digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences for research and pedagogical purposes.
  ARTstor Proxy
CSA / ASCE Civil Engineering Abstracts provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the serials literature in civil engineering and its complementary fields, including forensic engineering, management and marketing of engineering services, engineering education, theoretical mechanics and dynamics, and mathematics and computation.
  CSA Proxy
ASFA 1 provides extensive coverage of basic and applied research on aquatic organisms.
  CSA Proxy
This database provides extensive coverage of basic and applied research on aquatic organisms for scientists involved in the cooperative management of the world's living aquatic resources. All aspects of marine, freshwater and brackish water organisms and environments are examined, including information on biology and ecology of aquatic organisms, exploitation of living resources and related legal, policy and socioeconomic issues.
1971-Current Proquest Proxy
Contains 252 plays by 42 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. Some 50% of these plays have never been published before. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.

01/01/2009- Alexander Street Press Proxy
Covers health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.
1987-Current CSA Proxy
The premier source for associations - use this database to locate approximately 460,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields, including IRS data on U.S. 501(c) nonprofit organizations. The database is also used to monitor association trends; identify related associations; networking and making professional contacts; marketing to associations, their members and markets.
  Gale Proxy
ATLA Religion Database provides information on topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues. It includes more than 575,000 article citations from more than 1,679 journals (506 currently indexed), more than 239,000 essay citations from over 16,800 multi-author works, and more than 530,000 book review citations.
1949-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
This database is a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture since 1934, covering the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation and interior design and decoration. old interface.
1934-Current Proquest Proxy
QR Code URL for Mobile Devices