Library Print Header Include
University of Central Florida Libraries
11/23/2009
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now
Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan

Database Titles

A

Log-in for off-campus access

Default is the last 4 digits
of your PID. PID Help.

EZProxy Login Help.
Note to returning students: Your password may be the last four digits of your SSN.

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio
  • Books Books
  • Brief Information Brief Information
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
  • Data Data
  • Full Text Full Text
  • Government Resources Government Resources
  • Images Images
  • Journals Journals
  • Top-pick Top-pick
  • Video Video
  • Webpage Webpage

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z A

Title Dates Vendor Access
Articles on business-related disciplines and over 60,000 companies.
  ProQuest Proxy
Indexes social gerontology journals, including the psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
A multi-disciplinary index covering physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
1980-Current Gale Proxy
Indexing and full text of articles for array of scholarly and popular topics.
  EBSCO Proxy
Academic Universe Citations or Abstracts Full Text
  LexisNexis Proxy
provides instant answers to clinical questions from the most trusted resources ; includes clinical case files, self-assessment questions, and textbooks such as Harrison’s Online, Hurst’s The Heart, Principles of Critical Care and the Lange series.
  McGraw-Hill Proxy
an online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education ; includes core curriculum topics, ability to browse by organ systems, textbooks, drug monograph, lab tests, calculators, self-assessment and case studies
  McGraw-Hill Proxy
Full text of all ACM journals and conference proceedings.
  ACM Proxy
This database, centralizes information on advanced plastics, is a subset of the Engineered Materials Abstracts database.
  CSA Proxy
Canceled due to budget cuts.
  CSA CANCELED
African Women Bibliographic Database
    Proxy
Biographies of over 30,000 African-Americans from Chadwyck-Healey’s acclaimed Black Biographical Dictionaries 1790-1950.
  Chadwyck-Healy Proxy
Detailed summaries of more than 90,000 publications about aging and the 50+ population. See also the AgeLine Thesaurus.
1978-Current AARP Proxy
Covers every major agricultural subject, providing accessible agricultural information and serves as the nexus for a national network of state land-grant and U.S. Department of Agriculture field libraries.
1970-Current USDA Free
AGRICOLA is a bibliographic database consisting of literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture.
1970-Current CSA Proxy
Approximately 3000 design, fashion, and art  images.
  VADS Free
Bibliographic data from the worldwide scientific literature as related to AIDS, immunology, virology and cancer genetics.
1982-Current CSA Proxy
This journal separates out all the relevant studies in the literature and organizes them in one source for easy reference.
  CSA Proxy
Focusing on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care
1990-Current EBSCO Proxy
Indexes over 250 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines.
1991-Current FirstSearch Proxy
provides comprehensive coverage of the world's technical literature on aluminum, production processes, products, applications, and business developments.
1972-Current CSA Proxy
a unique database produced by the Health Care Information Service of the British Library ; covers a selection of journals in complementary medicine, palliative care and several professions allied to medicine
  Ovid Proxy
History of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Old Interface.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
ACS Publications provides searchable access to over 130 years of original research in chemistry, including more than 750,000 articles contained in 3 million plus pages of chemistry findings, dating back to the introduction of the Journal of the American Chemical Society in 1879.
  ACS Proxy
Full text of hundreds of scripts by writers together with detailed, fielded information on the scenes, characters and people related to the scripts.
  ASP Proxy
Full text of AIP journals. 
  AIP Proxy
Journals of the American Mathematical Society, devoted to research articles of the highest quality in all areas of pure and applied mathematics.
  AMS Proxy
American Periodicals Index Citations or Abstracts
Canceled due to budget cuts. Consider using American Periodical Series Online. For help contact Ask a Librarian.
    CANCELED
A full text collection of American magazines and journals.
1741-1940 UMI Proxy
Primary source material on many aspects of early American history from 1789 to 1838.
1789-1838 Newsbank Proxy
Index to more than 260 journals with comprehensive coverage of analytical chemistry.
1980-Current RSC Proxy
Papers relevant to animal behavior, with subjects ranging from neurophysiology to behavioral ecology, from genetics to applied ethology, are covered.
  CSA Proxy
Annual Reviews publishes authoritative, analytic reviews in 34 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences.
1984-1996 Annual Reviews Proxy
Ant Bibliography Citations or Abstracts
See FORMIS.
  FCLA Free
Indexing of journals in anthropology and related fields.
1957-Current FirstSearch Proxy
Full text of journals published by the American Anthropological Association.
  Wiley Proxy
Photographs from as early as 1840's and other graphics spanning over 160 years of history. Includes a small selection of recent sound clips.
  AccuWeather Proxy
Covers every area of science, engineering, and technology.
1983-Current Wilson Proxy
APS Online Full Text
See American Periodicals Series Online.
  UMI Proxy
Archival Resources
See ArchiveGrid.
  RLG Proxy
Search through historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in archives around the world.
  RLG Proxy
Archives Florida in PALMM Webpage
See PALMM.
  FCLA Free
Covers articles and reproductions of art from periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins worldwide.
1929-Current Wilson Proxy
Articles found in the table of contents of more than 13,000 journals covering science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.
  FirstSearch Proxy
Indexes 1,300 leading arts and humanities journals.
1975-Current ISI Proxy
A digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences for research and pedagogical purposes.
  ARTstor Proxy
CSA / ASCE Civil Engineering Abstracts provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the serials literature in civil engineering and its complementary fields, including forensic engineering, management and marketing of engineering services, engineering education, theoretical mechanics and dynamics, and mathematics and computation.
  CSA Proxy
ASFA 1 provides extensive coverage of basic and applied research on aquatic organisms.
  CSA Proxy
Covers health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.
1987-Current CSA Proxy
Supports religious and theological scholarship with citations to journal articles.
1949-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Covers over 1,000 periodicals in the fields of architecture and related disciplines.
1979-Current CSA Proxy