University of Central Florida Libraries
5/25/2013
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now

Statistics

Sections

Icon Key

  • Books Books.
  • Brief Information Brief Information.
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts.
  • Data Data.
  • Full Text Full Text.
  • Government Resources Government Resources.
  • Top-pick Top-pick.
  • Webpage Webpage.

This is a list of some of the basic databases to find resources for your subject. For a more extensive guide to doing research in Statistics please see the Statisics/Demographics Research Guide or the Stastics/Actuarial Science Research Guide

See also: Mathematics

Mathematical Statistics

Index to publications in statistics, probability, and related fields.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ASA

MathSciNet covers all aspects of mathematics and provides access to over 55 years of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. Resources in all languages are represented.

Access: Proxy Vendor: AMS
Web of Science 1965-current Citations or Abstracts

Citation Indexes for finding articles that cite a given author or citation.

  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)
  • Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-present)
  • Social Sciences Citation Index (1965-present)

Access: Proxy Vendor: ISI

Statistical Sources

Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research Data Archive provides access to the world's largest archive of computerized social science data

Access: Free Vendor: Institue for Social Research

Indexes statistical publications and some full text. Previous title Lexis Statistical insights

Includes:

  • Statistical Abstract of the United States.
  • American Statistics Index (ASI) 1974-
  • Statistical Reference Index (SRI) 1980-
  • Index to International Statistics (IIS) 1983-

The UCF Library has the full text of some ASI, SRI, and IIS reports in print or microfiche. Tips for Searching.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Proquest
Access: Free Vendor: US Census

A list of freely available statistical resources compiled by the University of Michigan.

Access: Free Vendor: University of Michigan

See Proquest Statistical Insights.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Proquest

 

Last Updated October 16, 2012

QR Code URL for Mobile Devices