Citations or Abstracts.
Full Text.
Images.
Journals.
Top-pick.
Webpage.offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from JSTOR's language and literature collection as well as links to full text.
An encyclopedic reference work cataloging all of the world’s 6,912 known living languages, with a large bibliography of language-related books and articles.
The LINGUIST List is dedicated to providing information on language and language analysis. LINGUIST also hosts a peer-reviewed database of language and language-family information.
CSA Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.
Index of publications on women, sexuality and gender in the Middle Ages.
Indexes over 2000 journals covering the history of the world from 1450 to the present. interface.
A collection of electronic resources relevant to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).
Bibliographic resource for information on Mexican-Americans, Chicano and the broader Latino experience.
indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities.
Covers books, chapters, articles, and conference papers in the field of Latin American studies, Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities.
journal article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.
this full-text electronic reference tool provides indexing, images and full text of popular Hispanic magazines not just translations.
Indexing and full text of articles for array of scholarly and popular topics.
Provides full text for over 4,600 scholarly journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
Database of books, periodicals and articles on the Caribbean.
Produced by the University Complutense Madrid, this database searches over 4000 journals in all subject areas
Research Reports on various "hot" issues ranging from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology.
Dialnet es un portal de difusión de la producción científica hispana.
Indexing and full text of to U.S. dissertations and thesis. Search by author, title, school, year, and discipline. Full text available for most dissertations granted from 1997 forward. From 1980 forward, citations include a 350-word abstract. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
"The Latin American Periodicals Tables of Contents (LAPTOC) is a searchable Web database that provides access to the tables of contents of more than 950 journals, primarily in the humanities and social sciences, published in Latin America."
Information on literary figures from all time periods of writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more. Includes the Dictionary Of Literary Biography.
RECOLECTA is a repository of open access publications from Spanish universities
Red de Revisitas Cientificas de America Latina, el Caribe, Espana y Portugal
Last Updated October 17, 2012