University of Central Florida Libraries
9/1/2014
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Login now

Social Work

Sections

Icon Key

  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts.
  • Full Text Full Text.
  • Journals Journals.
  • Top-pick Top-pick.

This is a list of some of the basic databases to find resources for your subject. For a more extensive guide to doing research in Social Work please see the Social Work Research Guide

*Best Resources

Top-pick PsycInfo 1887-Current Citations or Abstracts Top-pick

Covers scholarly literature in all aspects of psychology and related fields.

Materials are selected from more than 1,300 journals published in 50 countries and 28 languages.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

Social Work Abstracts offers extensive coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

Other Resources

This database abstracts and indexes journals, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines from around the world. Topics covered include crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing. Older interface.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

Cover-to-cover access to criminal justice journals plus complete abstracts for over 100+ additional titles.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest

The index contains more than 53,500 includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary citation index to the journal literature of the social sciences. Part of Web of Science.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ISI

Covers hundreds of core periodicals in the fields of anthropology, economics, geography, law and criminology, political science, social work, sociology, and international relations. Previous vendor was Wilson.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

This database provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Proquest
Sociological Abstracts 1952-Current Citations or Abstracts

Covers the literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences, with abstracts of journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Proquest

 

Last Updated July 31, 2012

QR Code URL for Mobile Devices