University of Central Florida Libraries
11/23/2014
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Login now

Psychology

Sections

Icon Key

  • Books Books.
  • Brief Information Brief Information.
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts.
  • Data Data.
  • Full Text Full Text.
  • Journals Journals.
  • Top-pick Top-pick.

This is a list of some of the basic databases to find resources for your subject. For a more extensive guide to doing research in Psychology please see the Psychology Research Guide

*Best Resources

Classification of mental disorders with associated criteria designed to facilitate more reliable diagnoses of these disorders.
Also available to College of Medicine viaPsychiatry Online
Also available version IV-TR.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBL
PsycArticles 1894-Current Full Text Journals

Full-text articles from APA peer reviewed journals.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

A database of more than 38,000 chapters in PDF from over2,5000 books published by APA and other distinguished publishers.

The database includes most scholarly titles published by APA from copyright years 1953 - 2005.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost
Top-pick PsycInfo 1887-Current Citations or Abstracts Top-pick

Covers scholarly literature in all aspects of psychology and related fields.

Materials are selected from more than 1,300 journals published in 50 countries and 28 languages.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

Other Resources

Information on behavioral measurement instruments gathered from hundreds of journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost
MEDLINE - EBSCOhost 1966-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine with the capability to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

Information about and reviews of English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas. MMY provides coverage from Volume 9 to the present.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary citation index to the journal literature of the social sciences. Part of Web of Science.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ISI

 

Last Updated November 19, 2014

QR Code URL for Mobile Devices