University of Central Florida Libraries
10/31/2014
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Login now

Political Science

Sections

Icon Key

  • Books Books.
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts.
  • Data Data.
  • Full Text Full Text.
  • Government Resources Government Resources.
  • Journals Journals.
  • Webpage Webpage.

*Best Resources

Theory and research in international affairs, publishing a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Columbia University
PAIS International 1972-Current Books Citations or Abstracts Data Full Text Journals

PAIS International database from CSA contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Proquest

CSA Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Proquest

Other Resources

Indexes over 250 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines. With over 344,000 records, the API is considered the most comprehensive and up-to-date guide to alternative sources of information available.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

The ACD covers international, internal, and terrorist conflicts, providing a comprehensive and historical background for each conflict, weekly timelines, statistics, data and reports back to 1997. Users can generate reports and download data as well as browse year-by-year analyses and fact sheets. 4 users may access the database at a time.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Taylor and Francis

See ProQuest Congressional.

Access: Proxy

Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest

The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary citation index to the journal literature of the social sciences. Part of Web of Science.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ISI

 

Last Updated May 09, 2014

QR Code URL for Mobile Devices