University of Central Florida Libraries
5/23/2012
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now

Physics

Sections

Icon Key

  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts.
  • Full Text Full Text.
  • Government Resources Government Resources.
  • Journals Journals.

*Best Resources

INSPEC on Ei Village 1969-Current Citations or Abstracts

The database contains over 11 million records from scientific and technical journals and conference proceedings covering electrical engineering, electronics, physics, control engineering, information technology, communications, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering. Simultaneously earches Compendex by default.

Also Known as: Physics Abstracts , Computer and Control Abstracts , Electrical and Electronics Abstracts.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Ei Village

Full text of IOP electronic journals, providing publications through which leading-edge scientific research is distributed worldwide.

Access: Proxy Vendor: IoP
Scitation and SPIN 1893-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text Journals

Indexing and selected full text of more than one million documents from scholarly journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and other special publications from prestigious scientific societies and technical publishers.

Access: Proxy Vendor: AIP

Other Resources

Full text of AIP journals. 

Representing the spectrum of the physical sciences.

Access: Proxy Vendor: AIP

Access to the most important sources in applied science and technology—much of it from peer-reviewed journals. This database features full text, graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations that convey an abundance of data in scientific and technical articles. Full Text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. Previous vendor was Wilson.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

A comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Ei

This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on engineered materials such as polymers, plastics, rubber, ceramics and composites. The database addresses manufacturing practices, properties and applications of these materials.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest

Full text access to the technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Includes most IEEE journals, conference publications, and standards.

Access: Proxy Vendor: IEEE

Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary citation index to the journal literature of the sciences. Part of Web of Science.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ISI

Index and selected full text of science and technology conference papers from societies and national labs. The subject focus is physical sciences and technology of interest to the Department of Energy.

Proceedings and papers from scientific meetings can be found in these fields, among others: particle physics, nuclear physics, chemistry, petroleum, aeronautics and astronautics, meteorology, engineering, computer science, electric power, fossil fuels. Selected conference papers from the following associations are included:

  • American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG)
  • American Chemical Society (ACS)
  • American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA)
  • American Institute of Physics (AIP)
  • American Meteorological Society (AMS)
  • American Nuclear Society (ANS)
  • American Oil Chemists Society (AOCS)
  • American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)
  • American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)
  • American Solar Energy Society (ASES)
  • ASM International
  • Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)
  • Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI)
  • Energy Citations Database (ECD)
  • Institute of Electrical & Electronics Engineers (IEEE)
  • International Society for Optical Engineering (SPIE)
  • Los Alamos National Laboratory (LANL)
  • Materials Research Society (MRS)
  • Minerals, Metals and Materials Society (TMS)
  • National Council on Radiation Protection and Measurements (NCRP)
  • National Energy Technology Laboratory (NETL)
  • National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
  • National Nuclear Data Center (NNDC)
  • Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE)
  • Stanford Linear Accelerator Center (SLAC)
  • U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC)

Access: Free Vendor: DOE

This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on all aspects of theory, production and application of solid state materials and devices - as well as the new high- and low-temperature superconductivity technology. Old Interface.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Proquest

 

Last Updated May 16, 2012

QR Code URL for Mobile Devices