University of Central Florida Libraries
10/25/2014
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Login now

Philosophy

Sections

Icon Key

  • Books Books.
  • Brief Information Brief Information.
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts.
  • Full Text Full Text.
  • Journals Journals.

This is a list of some of the basic databases to find resources for your subject. For a more extensive guide to doing research in Philosophy please see the Philosophy Research Guide

See also: Religion

*Best Resources

Philosophers' Index 1940-Current Citations or Abstracts

Indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields. Only 1 person may use the database at a time.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

Other Resources

Citation index of the leading arts and humanities journals. Part of Web of Science

Access: Proxy Vendor: ISI
Access: Proxy Vendor: Gale

Essay and General Literature Index is a bibliographic database that cites essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. Previous vendor was Wilson.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost
Humanities Full Text 1984-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Humanities Full Text contains full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as lesser-known but important specialized magazines. Previous vendor was Wilson.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

A collection of electronic resources relevant to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).

Access: Proxy Vendor: Iter

Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to over 300+ high quality humanities and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers.

Access: Proxy Vendor: John Hopkins U

 

Last Updated June 28, 2012

QR Code URL for Mobile Devices