University of Central Florida Libraries
12/21/2014
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Login now

Multicultural Education

Sections

Icon Key

  • Books Books.
  • Brief Information Brief Information.
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts.
  • Full Text Full Text.
  • Government Resources Government Resources.
  • Journals Journals.
  • Top-pick Top-pick.

*Best Resources

Education Full Text 1983-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Education Full Text brings you comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. With full text of articles, with indexing cover to cover, from hundreds of journals coverage includes about 79 journals (37 with full text) not covered by ERICs CIJE. Previous vendor was Wilson.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost
Top-pick ERIC - EBSCOhost 1966-Current Books Citations or Abstracts Full Text Government Resources Journals Top-pick

ERIC is most complete index to articles and reports on educational topics.

ERIC is available from several database vendors. UCF students are advised to use ERIC in EBSCOhost, which provides many links to full text and allows users to search multiple education databases simultaneously. Users who are not UCF students are advised to use ERIC from DOE because no login is required.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

Additional Resources for Graduate Students

Indexing and full text of to U.S. dissertations and thesis. Search by author, title, school, year, and discipline. Full text available for most dissertations granted from 1997 forward. From 1980 forward, citations include a 350-word abstract. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest
Web of Science 1965-current Citations or Abstracts

Citation Indexes for finding articles that cite a given author or citation.

  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)
  • Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-present)
  • Social Sciences Citation Index (1965-present)

Access: Proxy Vendor: ISI

Catalog of library collections from the U.S. and around the world.

The world's most comprehensive bibliography, with 36 million records for books and material in 370 languages and covering information from 4,000 years of knowledge.

Access: Proxy Vendor: FirstSearch

Other Resources

Anthropology Plus 1957-Current Citations or Abstracts

Indexing of journals in anthropology and related fields.

Provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture and interdisciplinary studies. Brings together into one resource the highly respected Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Ebscohost
Chicano Database 1960-Current Citations or Abstracts

Bibliographic resource for information on Mexican-Americans, Chicano and the broader Latino experience.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost
Access: Proxy Vendor: netLibrary

Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest

GenderWatch is a full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest

journal article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.

Access: Proxy Vendor: HAPI

A current awareness service which draws on a wide range of international sources in order to serve the information needs of those throughout the world, concerned with multicultural education

Access: Proxy

Psychological/Behavioral Aspects

Top-pick PsycInfo 1887-Current Citations or Abstracts Top-pick

Covers scholarly literature in all aspects of psychology and related fields.

Materials are selected from more than 1,300 journals published in 50 countries and 28 languages.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

Social Aspects

Covers hundreds of core periodicals in the fields of anthropology, economics, geography, law and criminology, political science, social work, sociology, and international relations. Previous vendor was Wilson.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost
Sociological Abstracts 1952-Current Citations or Abstracts

Covers the literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences, with abstracts of journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Proquest

 

Last Updated June 03, 2013

QR Code URL for Mobile Devices