University of Central Florida Libraries
12/19/2014
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Login now

Mobile Friendly Databases

Sections

Icon Key

  • Books Books.
  • Brief Information Brief Information.
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts.
  • Full Text Full Text.
  • Images Images.
  • Journals Journals.

The following have an interface or app specifically for searching the database on a mobile device.

*Best Resources

A digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences for research and pedagogical purposes.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ARTstor

You can read the Chronicle on your iPad:

  1. Connect to UCF's subscription of the Chronicle
  2. Create a Free Account ((look for the link in the upper right)
  3. Use your UCF email address to create the account.
  4. Activate the account by selecting the link in your email
  5. Download the app
  6. Sign in to the app in the upper right corner of the app.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Chronicle

A suite of databases providing both general and specialized access to articles and information.

Access: Mobile Vendor: EBSCOhost
Access: Mobile Vendor: Hoovers

Full text journals, proceedings, and standards published by IEEE and IEE.

Access: Mobile Vendor: IEEE
Access: Mobile Vendor: NIH
Access: Mobile Vendor: West
Access: Mobile Vendor: OCLC

Miscellaneous

Books, journals, magazines, documents, videos, music, and everything in the UCF Libraries's collection.

Access: Free Vendor: FCLA

Catalog of books and other materials in the collections of of all 11 state-funded universities and colleges in Florida. For individual catalogs, use these links:
FAMU | FAU | FGCU | FIU | FSU | NCF | UCF | UF | UNF | USF | UWF

Access: Free Vendor: FCLA

 

Last Updated January 04, 2013

QR Code URL for Mobile Devices