Books.
Citations or Abstracts.
Full Text.
Government Resources.
Images.
Journals.
Top-pick.
Webpage.See also: Mathematics Education Journals | Mathematics Education Web Sites | Government Document Sources for Education | Online Reference Sources for Education
Education Full Text brings you comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. With full text of articles, with indexing cover to cover, from hundreds of journals coverage includes about 79 journals (37 with full text) not covered by ERICs CIJE. Previous vendor was Wilson.
ERIC is most complete index to articles and reports on educational topics.
ERIC is available from several database vendors. UCF students are advised to use ERIC in EBSCOhost, which provides many links to full text and allows users to search multiple education databases simultaneously. Users who are not UCF students are advised to use ERIC from DOE because no login is required.
MathEduc (formerly MATHDI) is the only international reference database offering a world-wide overview of current and recent literature on mathematics education. This ranges from didactics in mathematics to text books and teaching material. MathEduc also covers education in computer science on the elementary level. The scope includes literature for all school levels up to university education, teachers' training, job training, and general educational and pedagogical issues. About 500 journals from all over the world are evaluated.
Indexing and full text of to U.S. dissertations and thesis. Search by author, title, school, year, and discipline. Full text available for most dissertations granted from 1997 forward. From 1980 forward, citations include a 350-word abstract. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
Citation Indexes for finding articles that cite a given author or citation.
Catalog of library collections from the U.S. and around the world.
The world's most comprehensive bibliography, with 36 million records for books and material in 370 languages and covering information from 4,000 years of knowledge.
Full text of news and legal sources, as well as company and industry data. See the LexisNexis Academic Research Guide for tips and information. The old interface is also available .
Limited coverage of business and health administration news. Sources include newspapers, wire services, magazines, SEC filings, law cases, state and federal codes, law review journals, and reference works.
Journals of the American Mathematical Society, devoted to research articles of the highest quality in all areas of pure and applied mathematics.
Full text of 1000+ core research journals from the year of their inception, many dating back to the early 1900's, JSTOR offers high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated.
Access to over 55 years of of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications from 1940 to the present.
Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary citation index to the journal literature of the sciences. Part of Web of Science.
Full text scientific, technical and medical research journals, eBooks, Reference works, handbooks and book series published by Elsevier.
SpringerLink is an integrated full-text database for journals, books, protocols, eReferences, and book series published by Springer.SpringerLink offers access to search, tables of content, abstracts, and alerting services.
Full text of Wiley's scholarly journals covering a variety of disciplines.
Disciplines include:
Indexing and full text of articles for array of scholarly and popular topics.
Provides full text for over 4,600 scholarly journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
Offers directories of schools and colleges by district and name along with press releases, publications, statistics, and employment opportunities. By Florida DOE.
this database contains full text for more than 500 popular, high school magazines. It also contains over full text reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and an Image Collection of photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles for key magazines.
full text for 140+ magazines covering general topics appropriate for middle and jr. high school students
Primary government agency for collecting and analyzing educational data for the U.S. and its comparison to those of other countries.
Multi-disciplinary source for citations and full text articles. Previous vendor was Wilson.
Includes the complete content from six Wilson database:
Indexing and full text of magazines appropriate for elementary schools and children's reading rooms.
Provides a highly specialized collection of hundreds of full text journals, designed for professional educators.
Reports policies on federal financial aid for education, collects and disseminates research, focuses national attention on key educational issues, and promotes equal access to education. By the DOE.
Covers scholarly literature in all aspects of psychology and related fields.
Materials are selected from more than 1,300 journals published in 50 countries and 28 languages.
Covers hundreds of core periodicals in the fields of anthropology, economics, geography, law and criminology, political science, social work, sociology, and international relations. Previous vendor was Wilson.
Covers the literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences, with abstracts of journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
Last Updated July 31, 2012