University of Central Florida Libraries
10/23/2014
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Login now

Legal Studies/Law

Sections

Icon Key

  • Books Books.
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts.
  • Data Data.
  • Full Text Full Text.
  • Government Resources Government Resources.
  • Journals Journals.
  • Top-pick Top-pick.
  • Webpage Webpage.

*Best Resources

Full text of news and legal sources, as well as company and industry data. See the LexisNexis Academic Research Guide for tips and information.

Limited coverage of business and health administration news. Sources include newspapers, wire services, magazines, SEC filings, law cases, state and federal codes, law review journals, and reference works.

Access: Proxy Vendor: LexisNexis
ProQuest Congressional 1789-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text Government Resources Journals

Full text of information published by and about Congress, including full text of almost all Committee Reports from 1990 forward and Congressional testimony from 1988 forward.

  • Congressional Publications
  • Legislative Histories, Bills & Laws
  • Members & Committees
  • Regulations
  • Daily Congressional Record & Rules
  • Political News

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest

Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, constituting a rich source of primary material on all aspects of American history. See the Libraries' Guide to the U.S. Congressional Serial Set for help and information about using the Serial Set.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Newsbank

Other Resources

See Intelliconnect.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CCH

Findlaw, owned by Westlaw, provides links to primary and secondary authorities, and to other law-related websites. Link is to education law subject page.

Access: Free

Identifies publications housed in the Florida Documents Collection at Florida Atlantic University (FAU).

Access: Free Vendor: FCLA

Provides complete coverage of the most important English language legal information, with international coverage of scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews and more. Full text is available for over 400 periodicals, as far back as 1994. Previous vendor was Wilson.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

Information about the law of business and finance.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CCH
LegalTrac 1980-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

LegalTrac® provides indexing for more than 1,400 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Gale

Annotated guide to sources of information on government and law available online.

Access: Free
PAIS International 1972-Current Books Citations or Abstracts Data Full Text Journals

PAIS International database from CSA contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Proquest

ODS covers all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993.

Access: Free Vendor: UN

Over 40,000 treaties treaties and international agreements published by the Secretariat since 1946. Free as of 2008.

Access: Free Vendor: UN

Full text of legal sources integrated with legal research tools. Password access only. Legal Research faculty may request passwords from [Athena Hoeppner mailto:athena@mail.ucf.edu].

Access: Password Only Vendor: WestLaw

 

Last Updated February 25, 2014

QR Code URL for Mobile Devices