University of Central Florida Libraries
5/22/2013
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now

Computer and Electric/Electronic Engineering

Sections

Icon Key

  • Books Books.
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts.
  • Full Text Full Text.
  • Journals Journals.
  • Webpage Webpage.

*Best Resources

A comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Ei Village

Full text access to the technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Includes most IEEE journals, conference publications, and standards.

Access: Proxy Vendor: IEEE
INSPEC on Ei Village 1969-Current Citations or Abstracts

The database contains over 11 million records from scientific and technical journals and conference proceedings covering electrical engineering, electronics, physics, control engineering, information technology, communications, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering. Simultaneously earches Compendex by default.

Also Known as: Physics Abstracts , Computer and Control Abstracts , Electrical and Electronics Abstracts.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Ei Village

Encyclopedias

E-Access contains full-text articles and chapters regarding research, trends, technologies, and challenges in the fields of information science, technology and management.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Idea Group
Access: Proxy Vendor: IGI

Other Resources

Full text of all ACM journals and conference proceedings.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ACM

Computer and Information Systems Abstracts provides a comprehensive monthly update on the latest theoretical research and practical applications around the world.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Proquest
Computer Database 1980-Current Full Text

Computer-related product introductions, news and reviews accessing today's most influential periodicals on the computer, telecommunications and electronics industries.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Gale

These abstracts cover Circuits, photonics, telecommunications equipment and instrumentation, power systems, electrical engineering - journal articles.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Proquest
Ergonomics Abstracts 1985-Current Citations or Abstracts

Ergonomics Abstracts is a focused, comprehensive, and international abstracting service, spanning the world of ergonomics and human factors.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on all aspects of theory, production and application of solid state materials and devices - as well as the new high- and low-temperature superconductivity technology.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Proquest

50 to 100 page electronic books that synthesize important research or development on topics related to engineering and computer science.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Morgan & Claypool
Web of Science 1965-current Citations or Abstracts

Citation Indexes for finding articles that cite a given author or citation.

  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)
  • Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-present)
  • Social Sciences Citation Index (1965-present)

Access: Proxy Vendor: ISI

 

Last Updated December 20, 2012

QR Code URL for Mobile Devices