University of Central Florida Libraries
4/21/2014
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now

eBooks

Full Text Book Collections

Sections

Icon Key

  • Books Books.
  • Brief Information Brief Information.
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts.
  • Full Text Full Text.
  • Journals Journals.
  • Top-pick Top-pick.
  • Webpage Webpage.

UCF has full text books online from a variety of publishers and sources.
You can also find full text books by searching the UCF Library Catalog. Specific encyclopedias and other reference books are listed on Online Reference Sources. Titles may also be found in free & open access books as well.

*Best Resources

Full text of books in management, music, and psychology published by Cambridge University Press.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CUP

Full text eBooks selected by UCF faculty, students, and librarians.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBL

A collection of over 55,000 books in full text, including both current and classic works.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

The complete texts of the prestigious Oxford Handbooks in Business and Management, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion. Purchased with 2010 Technology Fee money.

Access: Proxy Vendor: OUP

Access to the full text of 4,074 Oxford monographs. Purchased with 2010 Technology Fee money.

Access: Proxy Vendor: OUP

The largest collection of science, technology, and medicine ebooks, containing over 20,000 eBooks from 2005 on, and over 1000 book series from 1997-on.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Springer

E-Books

Over 2,500 full text e-books for the humanities and related fields.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ACLS

Full text ebooks covering specific areas of business, including supply and operations management, international business, social media, finance, accounting, public relations, and marketing strategy.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ebrary

Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Credo Reference

Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest

Host site for a variety of e-books, including the Business Expert Press Digital Library on business.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ebrary
Evans Digital 1639-1800 Full Text

Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800 consists of more than 37,000 books, pamphlets and broadsides.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Newsbank

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Gale/FEL

A database of more than 38,000 chapters in PDF from over2,5000 books published by APA and other distinguished publishers.

The database includes most scholarly titles published by APA from copyright years 1953 - 2005.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

Full text health sciences books from leading publishers.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Rittenhouse

SAGE Knowledge is the social sciences digital library for students, researchers, and faculty. It includes 2,500 titles SAGE eBook and eReference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more.

A Tech Fee Funded Project.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Sage

Full text of Springer Book Series, including Lecture Notes.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Springer

SpringerLink is an integrated full-text database for journals, books, protocols, eReferences, and book series published by Springer.SpringerLink offers access to search, tables of content, abstracts, and alerting services.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Springer

Reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Springer

50 to 100 page electronic books that synthesize important research or development on topics related to engineering and computer science.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Morgan & Claypool

Online access to the FLEXIBOOK Atlases and Textbooks, the popular series of color atlases and pocket textbooks in anatomy, basic science, clinical science, and radiology.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Thieme

Free & Open Access

Bartleby.com offers a wide range of classic full-text searchable books, including reference works, verse, fiction, and non-fiction.

Access: Free Vendor: Bartleby

Free Online Books

Access: Free

Full text of a small collection of scholarly books in history and social studies.

Gutenberg-e has traditional narrative with digitized primary sources, including maps, photographs, and oral histories.

Access: Free Vendor: Columbia U

Books covering the fields of science, technology, and medicine.

Access: Free

Bookshelf provides free access to books and documents in life science and healthcare.

Access: Free Vendor: National Center for Biotechnology Information

 

Last Updated February 28, 2014

QR Code URL for Mobile Devices