University of Central Florida Libraries
9/2/2014
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Login now

Computer Science

Sections

Icon Key

  • Books Books.
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts.
  • Full Text Full Text.
  • Journals Journals.
  • Webpage Webpage.

*Best Resources

Full text of all ACM journals and conference proceedings.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ACM

Full text access to the technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Includes most IEEE journals, conference publications, and standards.

Access: Proxy Vendor: IEEE

Journals: Full Text

Science Direct 1997-Current Full Text

Full text scientific, technical and medical research journals, eBooks, Reference works, handbooks and book series published by Elsevier.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Science Direct

SpringerLink is an integrated full-text database for journals, books, protocols, eReferences, and book series published by Springer.SpringerLink offers access to search, tables of content, abstracts, and alerting services.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Springer

Other Resources

Access to sources in applied science and technology, from peer-reviewed journals. This database features full text, graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations in scientific and technical articles. Full Text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. Previous vendor was Wilson.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

Computer and Information Systems Abstracts provides a comprehensive monthly update on the latest theoretical research and practical applications around the world.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Proquest
Computer Database 1980-Current Full Text

Computer-related product introductions, news and reviews accessing today's most influential periodicals on the computer, telecommunications and electronics industries.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Gale/FEL
Web of Science 1965-current Citations or Abstracts

Citation Indexes for finding articles that cite a given author or citation.

  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)
  • Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-present)
  • Social Sciences Citation Index (1965-present)

Access: Proxy Vendor: ISI

Specialized E-Books

50 to 100 page electronic books that synthesize important research or development on topics related to engineering and computer science.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Morgan & Claypool

 

Last Updated June 18, 2013

QR Code URL for Mobile Devices