University of Central Florida Libraries
4/20/2014
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now

Anthropology

Sections

Icon Key

  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts.
  • Full Text Full Text.
  • Journals Journals.
  • Top-pick Top-pick.
  • Video Video.

This is a list of some of the basic databases to find resources for your subject. For a more extensive guide to doing research in Anthropology please see the Anthropology & Archaeology Research Guide

*Best Resources

Indexing and full text of articles for array of scholarly and popular topics.

Provides full text for over 4,600 scholarly journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost
Anthropology Plus 1957-Current Citations or Abstracts

Indexing of journals in anthropology and related fields.

Provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture and interdisciplinary studies. Brings together into one resource the highly respected Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Ebscohost

Full text of journals published by the American Anthropological Association.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Wiley

Ethnographic Video Online brings together streaming video, covering human behavior. Essential for the study of anthropology, as well as the areas of politics, economics, history, psychology, environmental studies, religion, area studies, linguistics, and geography, the database will contain more than 1,100 documentary films, including previously unpublished material from individual filmmakers.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Alexander Street Press

Other Resources

Humanities Full Text 1984-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Humanities Full Text contains full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as lesser-known but important specialized magazines. Previous vendor was Wilson.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

CSA Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Proquest

The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary citation index to the journal literature of the social sciences. Part of Web of Science.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ISI

Covers hundreds of core periodicals in the fields of anthropology, economics, geography, law and criminology, political science, social work, sociology, and international relations. Previous vendor was Wilson.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost
Sociological Abstracts 1952-Current Citations or Abstracts

Covers the literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences, with abstracts of journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Proquest

 

Last Updated March 03, 2014

QR Code URL for Mobile Devices