offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from JSTOR's language and literature collection as well as links to full text.
An inventory of publications in post-secondary composition, rhetoric, technical writing, ESL, and discourse studies.
Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online provides authoritative information while placing writers in the larger perspective of literary history. This one-stop resource provides access to all volumes of the Dictionary of Literary Biography series (more than 360 vols.), the Dictionary of Literary Biography Documentary Series (19 vols.) and the Dictionary of Literary Biography Yearbook (23 vols.) a total of more than 400 volumes and 185,000 pages.
Essay and General Literature Index is a bibliographic database that cites essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. Previous vendor was Wilson.
Full text of 1000+ core research journals from the year of their inception, many dating back to the early 1900's, JSTOR offers high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated.
Extensive directory of academic literary resources on the web. By Jack Lynch, Rutgers University.
Excerpts and full text of articles and essays providing critical discussion of authors and their works.
Information on literary figures from all time periods of writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more. Includes the Dictionary Of Literary Biography.
Categories of sites include general guides, bibliographies, individual authors, library catalogs, dictionaries, discussions, periodicals, style guides, electronic texts, and individual authors. By Louisiana State University.
Covering world literature and authors throughout history, LitFinder contains over 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays.
Critical analyses and brief plot summaries of the most studied works in the history of literature. This database includes the literary works, critical analyses and plot summaries that are included in MagillOnLiterature, as well as all the biographies and author essays included in MagillOnAuthors.
The largest dictionary of word descriptions and history of usage.
Also available in print in Main Library Reference -- PE1625.M7 1989.
Database of play citations as well as literature and poems. To search Play Finder, Search in LitFinder and set the Type of Work to Play.
Indexes 800,000 well-known, anthologized poems, plays and literature. To search Poem Finder, Search in LitFinder and set the Type of Work to Poem.
See Project Muse.
Full-text short stories plus explanations, biographies, pictures and more. Part of [/Web/purl.asp?pid=112 LitFinder}
A full text collection of American magazines and journals. This collection contains digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals that originated between 1741, and 1900.
Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800 consists of more than 37,000 books, pamphlets and broadsides.
Full text of Pre-Victorian early modern women's writing.
Last Updated October 29, 2012