Education Full Text brings you comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. With full text of articles, with indexing cover to cover, from hundreds of journals coverage includes about 79 journals (37 with full text) not covered by ERICs CIJE. Previous vendor was Wilson.
ERIC is most complete index to articles and reports on educational topics.
ERIC is available from several database vendors. UCF students are advised to use ERIC in EBSCOhost, which provides many links to full text and allows users to search multiple education databases simultaneously. Users who are not UCF students are advised to use ERIC from DOE because no login is required.
Covers scholarly literature in all aspects of psychology and related fields.
Materials are selected from more than 1,300 journals published in 50 countries and 28 languages.
Indexing and full text of to U.S. dissertations and thesis. Search by author, title, school, year, and discipline. Full text available for most dissertations granted from 1997 forward. From 1980 forward, citations include a 350-word abstract. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
Citation Indexes for finding articles that cite a given author or citation.
Catalog of library collections from the U.S. and around the world.
The world's most comprehensive bibliography, with 36 million records for books and material in 370 languages and covering information from 4,000 years of knowledge.
Full text of news and legal sources, as well as company and industry data. See the LexisNexis Academic Research Guide for tips and information.
Limited coverage of business and health administration news. Sources include newspapers, wire services, magazines, SEC filings, law cases, state and federal codes, law review journals, and reference works.
Indexing and full text of articles for array of scholarly and popular topics.
Provides full text for over 4,600 scholarly journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
Award-winning Counseling and Therapy in Video Volume I contains more than 400 hours of training videos, reenactments, and footage of actual therapy sessions conducted by renowned counselors, psychiatrists, psychologists, and social workers.
Offers directories of schools and colleges by district and name along with press releases, publications, statistics, and employment opportunities. By Florida DOE.
Premier encyclopedia for behavioral and social sciences.
Full text of 1000+ core research journals from the year of their inception, many dating back to the early 1900's, JSTOR offers high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated.
These videos feature award-winning films and printed works, documentaries, interviews, memoirs, letters, speeches, biographies, archival footage and primary source collections exploring the cultural, social, and political evolution of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people from the beginning of the twentieth century to the present day.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine with the capability to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
Primary government agency for collecting and analyzing educational data for the U.S. and its comparison to those of other countries.
Provides a highly specialized collection of hundreds of full text journals, designed for professional educators.
Reports policies on federal financial aid for education, collects and disseminates research, focuses national attention on key educational issues, and promotes equal access to education. By the DOE.
The Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy is a collection of the latest in research and best practice methods in the fields of counseling, mental health, and psychology.
Collects, screens, and identifies studies of the effectiveness of educational interventions. By DOE.
Covers hundreds of core periodicals in the fields of anthropology, economics, geography, law and criminology, political science, social work, sociology, and international relations. Previous vendor was Wilson.
Covers the literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences, with abstracts of journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
Find test reviews online
Promotes the best resources and provide balanced information concerning educational assessment, evaluation and research methodology.
Information on behavioral measurement instruments gathered from hundreds of journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences.
Information about and reviews of English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas. MMY provides coverage from Volume 9 to the present.
Last Updated February 05, 2014