This is a list of some of the basic databases to find resources for your subject. For a more extensive guide to doing Business Research please see one of the following Guides: U.S. Public Corporation Information, Industries Research Guide, or the International Business Research Guide
Business, Management and trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business news.
Wilson Business Full Text is a full text database that indexes and abstracts articles from English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere, including the leading business magazines and trade and research journals, plus the full text of selected periodicals. Previous vendor was Wilson
Citations to articles in business and related fields.
Covers management, economics, finance, banking, investment, and related fields. Full text included for nearly 260 journals.
Analyze company performance and activity, industry events and trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics.
Indexes journals in human resources, including human resource management, employee assistance, and organizational behavior.
Company profiles, brief financials, history, competitors, and more.
A collection of Industry Market Research. All users must register for a personal account to access IBISworld.
Company Dossier is part of LexisNexis Academic business information solutions including: legal, corporate, government, law enforcement, tax, accounting, academic, and risk and compliance assessment.
Database for searching information on stocks, companies and mutural funds.
Business information focusing on facts, figures, events and market information about companies, industries, products and markets.
Canceled due to budget cuts.
Full text ebooks covering specific areas of business, including supply and operations management, international business, social media, finance, accounting, public relations, and marketing strategy.
Company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and periodicals articles covering company and industry news. "Formerly Business and Company Resource Center"
Access is temporarily unavailable.
MarketLine offers a collection of company, industry, financial, product and country information, research and data extending across every major marketplace and industry. Formerly called Datamonitor 360. (Formerly: MarketLine Business Information Center, MBIC and Datamonitor 360)
Statistics, market research, and publications on sports business, sales, and participation.
Limited coverage of business and health administration news. Sources include newspapers, wire services, magazines, SEC filings, law cases, state and federal codes, law review journals, and reference works.
Orlando-area business news and the Orlando Book of List. Provided by UCF's SGA, SDES, COB, and
Career Services in partnership with the Orlando Business Journal.
Financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance.
Indexes statistical publications and some full text. Previous title Lexis Statistical insights
The UCF Library has the full text of some ASI, SRI, and IIS reports in print or microfiche. Tips for Searching.
Mapping application that enables users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables.
Create a SimplyMap account if you wish to save your work access other user account features, or click "Create Temporary Account" to use the service without registering.
NOTE: Some data in "Health Care" module may be inaccurate. Please verify with other sources. more info
5 Concurrent users.
Includes access to: access to several data sets:
Interactive demographic maps, historical census data for the United States from 1790 to present. 'Allows 3 concurrent users form UCF at a time.'
Tabular information of a strategic nature drawn from the Business & Industry database.
The tables provide information such as: market share, market size, capacity, production, imports, exports, sales, product and brand rankings, forecasts, healthcare statistics and demographics, originating from statistical annuals, brokerage reports, trade association reports, and governmental reports. Now called RSD Business Suite
Last Updated October 16, 2012