Books.
Brief Information.
Citations or Abstracts.
Full Text.
Images.
Top-pick.
Webpage.This is a list of some of the basic databases to find resources for your subject. For a more extensive guide to doing Book Review research please see the Book Review Research Guide
Many subject indexes cover book reviews. Ask a librarian for assistance.
Book Review Digest Plus now has select full text —dramatically expanding its scope with entries drawn from over 8,000 periodicals covered by other Wilson databases. With coverage back to 1983, Book Review Digest Plus indexes reviews of current fiction and non-fiction, and provides review excerpts and over 100,000 full text reviews. Previous vendor Wilson.
provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting of over 400 journals, including key library and information science periodicals, and full-text coverage of over 170 journals. Subjects include automation, cataloging, censorship, circulation procedures, classification, copyright legislation, government aid, library associations and conferences, library equipment and supplies, personnel administration, preservation of materials, and more. Coverage reaches as far back as 1980. Previous vendor was Wilson.
Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
Information on all U.S. books in print, Covers scholarly, technical, popular, adult, juvenile, and reprint titles.
Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.
A collection of over 55,000 books in full text, including both current and classic works.
Education Full Text brings you comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Full text of articles, with indexing cover to cover, from hundreds of journals, make this a one-stop source for research. Coverage includes about 79 journals (37 with full text) not covered by ERIC’s CIJE. Previous vendor was Wilson.
Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800 consists of more than 37,000 books, pamphlets and broadsides.
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Full text of a small collection of scholarly books in history and social studies.
Gutenberg-e has traditional narrative with digitized primary sources, including maps, photographs, and oral histories.
Information on literary figures from all time periods of writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more. Includes the Dictionary Of Literary Biography.
In Academic Universe, click Sources in the menu near the top of the screen and enter New York Times.
Full text of New York times and 4 other national newspapers: Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, and Christian Science Monitor. Old Interface.
Complete text and images of the New York Times.
Prices, frequency of publication, addresses, phone and fax numbers, e-mail and Web addresses for journals, magazines, newspapers, and other periodicals worldwide. Indicates available formats, intended audience, special features (i.e. reviews, whether a journal is refereed) and indexing/abstracting services coverage.
Full text of Pre-Victorian early modern women's writing.
Last Updated May 16, 2012