University of Central Florida Libraries
12/19/2014
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Login now

Accounting

Sections

Icon Key

  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts.
  • Full Text Full Text.
  • Government Resources Government Resources.
  • Journals Journals.
  • Top-pick Top-pick.

This is a list of some of the basic databases to find resources for your subject. For a more extensive guide to doing research in Accounting please see the Accounting Research Guide

See also: Business

*Best Resources

See Intelliconnect.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CCH

Information about the law of business and finance.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CCH

State and Federal tax law information.

Access: Proxy Vendor: RIA

Other Resources

Top-pick ABI/INFORM Archive 1905-1985 Citations or Abstracts Full Text Journals Top-pick

Articles on business-related disciplines and over 60,000 companies.

Covers advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, and computers. Includes business conditions, trends, corporate strategies and tactics, management techniques, competitive and product information, company histories and new product development.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest

Citations to articles in business and related fields.

Covers management, economics, finance, banking, investment, and related fields. Full text included for nearly 260 journals.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost
EconLit 1886-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Citations and abstracts to articles from more than 400 economics journals, covering , capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

Full text of 1000+ core research journals from the year of their inception, many dating back to the early 1900's, JSTOR offers high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated.

Access: Proxy Vendor: JSTOR

Full text of news and legal sources, as well as company and industry data. See the LexisNexis Academic Research Guide for tips and information.

Limited coverage of business and health administration news. Sources include newspapers, wire services, magazines, SEC filings, law cases, state and federal codes, law review journals, and reference works.

Access: Proxy Vendor: LexisNexis

 

Last Updated February 05, 2014

QR Code URL for Mobile Devices