University of Central Florida Libraries 7/4/2009 http://library.ucf.edu/
Pegasus Logo
University Of Central Florida Libraries
Need help? Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan
UCF Home UCF Home UCF Home

Catalog Search

Search

Website Search


Libraries UCF Web
Site Index

Social Work Research Guide

Top-pick indicates Top-pick Full Text indicates some full text
Note: Off-campus access to some online sources is restricted to current UCF students, faculty, and staff via Pegasus or Proxy connection

Books and Multimedia

UCF Library Catalog
http://library.ucf.edu

Use the online catalog to locate books and multimedia in the UCF Libraries. You can search by author, title, keyword, or subject.

Periodical Articles

Use the following print indexes and electronic databases to find articles related to social work or appearing in social work periodicals. Once you have found the articles you want, in some instances you will need to check the UCF Library Catalog to determine if we own the periodicals you need. In addition to the electronic databases listed below, some full-text articles pertinent to social work topics may be available through these online services: Academic Search Premier, Kluwer Online, Science Direct, and Wiley InterScience.

AgeLine (1978+)
Produced by the American Association of Retired Persons (AARP), provides bibliographic coverage of social gerontology -- the study of aging in social, psychological, health-related, and economic contexts. The delivery of health care for the older population and its associated costs and policies is particularly well covered, as are public policy, employment, and consumer issues.
Full Text Criminal Justice Abstracts
Online version (1968+)
Index HV 6001 .C67 (1977+)
Extensive coverage of the major periodicals in the field, as well as citations to books and reports from government and non-governmental agencies. Topics include crime trends, prevention projects, corrections, juvenile delinquency, police, courts, offenders, victims, and sentencing.
Full TextCriminal Justice Periodical Index
Online version (1981+)
Index HV 6001 .C754 (1975+)
Focuses primarily on practical issues in crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, police issues, and courtroom procedures.
Contains articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press. Database is printed in both English and Spanish.
Full Text GenderWatch (1970+)
Focuses on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. Supports programs in various social science subject areas. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government reports.
Full TextPAIS International
Online version(1970+)
Index H 1 .P8 (1915+)
Includes citations to journal articles, government publications, and books addressing issues of public policy and current social and political issues in the social sciences, law, education, and social work.
Psychological Abstracts
Microfilm BF 1 .P65 (1927-47)
Index BF 1 .P65 (1948+)
Now superseded by the online database, PsycINFO (below). The major tool for locating materials in psychology, covering journal articles, books, parts of books, dissertations, and technical reports. Over 1,300 journals published in 50 countries and 28 languages are scanned for relevant articles. Each monthly issue and annual volume has author and subject indexes, which were cumulated as follows:
Author Index to Psychological Index and Psychological Abstracts (1884-1958) -- Index BF1 .P652
Cumulative Author Index to Psychological Abstracts (1959-77) -- Index BF1 .P652
Cumulated Subject Index to Psychological Abstracts (1927-68) -- Index BF 1 .P653
Cumulative Subject Index to Psychological Abstracts (1969-77) -- Index BF1 .P653
Full Text PsycINFO (1887+)
The online version of Psychological Abstracts (above). Abstracts and indexes over 1,300 international journals covering all branches of the field of psychology.
Sage Family Studies Abstracts
Index HQ 1 .S23 (1979+)
Contains citations, with abstracts, of articles from approximately 100 journals dealing with all aspects of family studies.
Covers over 550 English-language periodicals in a wide range of social science disciplines, including social work and sociology. Abstracting of articles began in 1994. Preceded by the print index Social Sciences Index (1974/75+).
Social Sciences Citation Index
Online version (1965+)
Index H 61 .S65 (1982-87, 1990-91)
Indexes articles, books, and book reviews from approximately 2,000 journals representing all fields of the social sciences. This database's primary use is to track citations to the works of a specific author through the "Cited Ref Search" feature.
Social Sciences Index
Index AI 3 .R492 (1974/75+)
Covers selected periodicals that have an emphasis on the social sciences, including social work. Continued by the electronic database Social Sciences Full Text (1983+) and preceded by the print indexes Social Sciences and Humanities Index (1964-74) and International Index to Periodicals (1920/23-1964).
Abstracts and indexes articles in over 1,600 journals dealing with social work, social policy, and community development. Also includes citations to book reviews and dissertations.
Top-pick Social Work Abstracts
Online version (1976+)
Index HV 1 .A292 (1994-98, 2000, 2003+)
Contains citations and abstracts for articles in social work and social welfare periodicals. Produced under the auspices of the National Association of Social Workers (NASW). Preceded by the print index Abstracts for Social Workers (1965-77), Reference HV 1 .A288.
Top-pick Sociological Abstracts
Online version (1963+)
Index HM 1 .S67 (1953+)
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Contains citations to journal articles, book review, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

Key Journals

The following journals are devoted exclusively to social work. Please note, however, that many other journals not listed here may contain articles about the subject; thus, the need to consult a periodical database or index. Current print issues of periodicals to which the Library subscribes are arranged by title on the third floor; print back issues are shelved in the general collection by call number, while microform back issues are arranged by call number on the third floor.

Full Text Administration in Social Work: The Quarterly Journal of Human Services Management
General Collection HV 1 .A27 (1979+)
The official journal of the National Network for Social Work Managers, containing a collection of research on administration and management issues in social and human services.
Full Text British Journal of Social Work
General Collection HV 1 .B75 (1979, 1981+)
Microfilm HV 1 .B75 (1975-78)
Leading social work journal in the UK. Covers every aspect of social work, with papers reporting research, discussing practice, and examining principles and theories.
Full TextChild Abuse and Neglect
Online version (1995+)
General Collection HV 713 .C3815 (1990+)
Microfilm HV 713 .C3815 (1983-89)
Provides an international multidisciplinary forum on all aspects of child abuse and neglect, with emphasis on prevention and treatment.
Full Text Child Welfare: Journal of Policy, Practice and Program
Online version (1990+)
General Collection HV 701 .C52 (1948+)
Published by the Child Welfare League of America, covering both theoretical and applied aspects of the health, educational, and psychological needs of children. Articles are authored by social services practitioners as well as researchers.
Full TextClinical Social Work Journal
Online version (2000+)
General Collection HV 1 .C63 (1979+)
Microfilm HV 1 .C63 (1973-78)
A journal, published under the auspices of the Clinical Social Work Federation, devoted to clinical social work theory and practice.
Full Text Families in Society: The Journal of Contemporary Human Services
Online version (1998+)
General Collection HV 1 .J56 (1990+)
This is the oldest social work journal in America (formerly titled Social Casework ). Published by the Alliance for Children and Families. Articles cover theory, practice, and public policy issues in the field of family counseling and treatment.
Full TextThe Gerontologist
Online version (2000+)
General Collection HQ 1060 .G4 (1961+)
Most of the articles in this journal, published by the Gerontological Society of America, deal with social policy and mental health. Recent topics have included the economic consequences of widowhood, retirement patterns, and ethnic and cultural differences in dementia.
Full TextHealth and Social Work
Online version (1990+)
General Collection HV 687.5 .U5 H4 (1976+)
Contains articles on the latest advances in areas of aging, clinical work, long-term care, oncology, substance abuse, depression, and mental health, as well as issue dealing with policy, research, and other topics that affect the delivery of health care services.
Full TextIllness, Crisis, and Loss
Online version (1999+)
General Collection R 726.8 .I45 (2000+)
Publishes peer-reviewed articles, book reviews, and essays on psychosocial and ethical issues associated with life-threatening illnesses, traumatic human crises, and grief and loss. Also included are editorials, commentaries and interviews by those involved in psychosocial and ethical issues in critical illness, human crisis and loss.
Full TextInternational Social Work
Online version (1999+)
General Collection HV 1 .I63 (1971+)
The major focus, as the title suggests, is on "international themes in the delivery of services, the functions of social work professionals, and the education of social workers."
Full TextJournal of Gerontological Social Work
Online version (2001+)
General Collection HV 1451 .J68 (1978+)
Contains articles written by and for practitioners, with original research and reports on successful programs in the field of social work and the aged.
Full TextPolicy and Practice of Public Human Services
Online version (August 1998+)
Microfilm HV 1 .P75 (1998-December 2005)
General Collection HV 1 .P75 (2006+)
Formerly titled Public Welfare (1943-98). Articles dealing with social policy issues, reports of significant works of practitioners, and social work theory and legislation are represented. Also included is a section abstracting recent books in the field.
Full TextSocial Policy
Online version (1990+)
General Collection HN 51 .S54 (1978/79+)
Microfilm HN 51 .S54 (1970/71-1976/77)
Issues center on a wide variety of social service topics and contain a wide variety of viewpoints. Recent issues have dealt with such topics as "Food and Power," "The Role of Religious Faith and Religious Organizations in Public Life," and "Teens and Sex: How Little They Really Know."
Full TextSocial Service Review
Online version (1992+)
General Collection HV 1 .S6 (1960+)
Microfilm HV 1 .S6 (1927-59)
According to the publisher's note, this journal is "committed to examining social welfare policy and practice and evaluating its effects.... Providing multidisciplinary and multicultural analyses of current policies and past practices...." Articles are not only from social welfare scholars and practitioners, but also economists, theologians, historians, psychologists, and political scientists. Includes book reviews.
Full TextSocial Work
Online version (1975+)
General Collection HV 1 .S625 (1956+)
Articles focus on empirical research, case studies, and analyses of programs, issues, and public policies affecting social work practice. Published under the auspices of the National Association of Social Workers (NASW).
Full Text Social Work in Health Care: The Journal of Health Care Work
Online version (2002+)
General Collection HV 687 .A2 S6 (1975/76+)
Contains articles written primarily by medical social workers and researchers dealing with all aspects of health care, including clinical practice and health policy.
Full TextSocial Work Research
General Collection HV 1 .S6475 (1994+)
The articles in this journal regularly include analytic reviews of research, theoretical articles pertaining to social work research, evaluation studies, and research studies that contribute to knowledge about social work issues and problems.
Full TextSocial Work with Groups
Online version (2001+)
General Collection HV 45 .S63 (1978+)
Addresses issues of group work in social work and social services agencies. Includes book and video reviews.

Definitions and Summaries

American Homelessness: A Reference Handbook
Reference HV 4505 .H647 2001
Contains an introductory essay; a chronology of events, legislation, and movements; biographies of advocates and activists; tables, figures, and documents; a glossary; and a directory of organizations and agencies.
The A-Z of Social Research Jargon
Reference H 49.5 .A15 1998
Contains terms to assist those completely new to the field of social research.
Contemporary Thesaurus of Social Science Terms and Synonyms
Reference H 49.5 .K57 2000
Helps users find appropriate words for natural-language computer searching of bibliographic and textual databases, with words taken from the social, cultural, psychological, political, and current affairs literature.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders: DSM-IV-TR
Reference RC 455.2 .C4 D536 2000
Contains all diagnostic criteria plus descriptions of disorders, using a numerical code system. Includes an explanation of the code system and instructions for its use, a glossary, classification history, and indexes of symptoms, diagnoses, and codes.
Dictionary of Family Therapy
Reference RC 488.5 .M5313 1995
Defines and describes technical vocabulary, developments, and clinical applications. Theories and concepts from various related disciplines, such as biology and anthropology, also are considered in a discussion of pertinent topics.
Early Intervention Dictionary: A Multidisciplinary Guide to Terms
Reference HV 891 .C63 1994
Aims to define and clarify terms used by medical, therapeutic, and educational professionals who provide early intervention services to infants and young children with special needs.
Encyclopedia of Adoption
Reference HV 875.55 .A28 2000
Over 400 alphabetical entries address all aspects -- social, legal, economic, psychological, political -- of the modern adoption process.
Encyclopedia of Aging: A Comprehensive Resource in Gerontology and Geriatrics
Reference HQ 1061 .E53 2001
Over 600 articles address timely topics (e.g., Alzheimer's disease, assisted living) in gerontology. A lengthy bibliography is appended.
Encyclopedia of Child Abuse
Reference HV 6626.5 .C57 2001
Draws from various disciplines, including social work, law, economics, and psychology. A lengthy overview is followed by alphabetical entries on such topics as indicative injuries, reporting requirements, abuse in other countries, relevant U.S. and British court cases and legislation, etc.
Encyclopedia of Death and Dying
Reference HQ 1073 .E543 2001
The entries, written by leading specialists and scholars in the field, include such topics as acceptance, anxiety, bereavement, coping, denial, dreams of death, and support.
Encyclopedia of Disability and Rehabilitation
Reference HV 1568 .E53 1995
Through 159 alphabetical entries, attempts to provide easy-to-understand information concerning the rights of and treatment for the disabled. Bibliographies are appended to many articles.
Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol, and Addictive Behavior
Reference HV 5804 .E53 2001
Alphabetically-arranged signed articles on all aspects of addiction, with bibliographies.
Encyclopedia of Family Life
Reference HQ 534 .E53 1999
Contains 452 essays dealing with a full range of family issues. Volume five has an alphabetically-arranged keyword index to the set, a glossary of terms, and a chronology of important legislation and court decisions.
Encyclopedia of Homelessness
Reference HV4493 E53 2004
Focuses on the current situation in the United States with a comparative sampling of homelessness around the world.
Encyclopedia of Human Emotions
Reference BF 531 .E55 1999
Brings together information from psychologists, sociologists, and other experts on the definition, causes, and expression of human emotions. Covers such topics as gender and emotion, anxiety disorder, actualization, and cross-cultural patterns.
Encyclopedia of Psychology
Reference BF 31 .E52 2000
An eight-volume set developed and published in cooperation with the American Psychological Association. Articles written by scholars cover topics ranging from educational, clinical, and experimental psychology to personality, organizational behavior, and cross-cultural psychology.
Top-pick Encyclopedia of Social Work
Reference HV 35 .S6
A three-volume set that includes articles on fields of practice, populations, social issues, institutions, history of the profession, and brief biographical sketches. Also includes helpful appendixes, including the NASW Code of Ethics and NASW Clinical Standards.
Encyclopedia of Sociology
Reference HM 425 .E5 2000
A five-volume set providing signed survey articles on 370 topics relating to sociology. Bibliographies are appended to most entries.
The International Encyclopedia of Sexuality
Reference HQ 21 .I68 1997
A four-volume set discussing the patterns and trends in sexual attitudes and behavior in 32 countries.
Pornography and Sexual Representation
Reference HQ 472 .U6 S56 2001
A three-volume set discussing the history of pornography and sexual representation in the United States. Includes a discussion of pornography in visual and written mediums.
Top-pick Social Work Dictionary
Reference HV 12 .B37 1999
Terms relevant to the profession are defined. Included is a chronology of the profession and the NASW Code of Ethics.
Social Workers' Desk Reference
Reference HV 40 .S6464 2002
Includes 146 original chapters written my social work academicians and practitioners on such topics as "Case Management and Child Welfare," "Clinical Social Work with Groups," and "Working with Clients Who Have Recovered Memories." Glossary of terms. Name and subject indexes.
Violence in America: An Encyclopedia
Reference HN 90 .V5 V5474 1999
Includes almost 600 entries that consider the historical, psychological, anthropological, sociological, criminological, and medical aspects of violence.

Directories

Full Text AFB Directory of Services for Blind and Visually Impaired Persons in the United States and Canada
http://www.afb.org/services.asp
Reference HV 1790 .A4
Lists over 1,500 organizations that provide services to people who are blind or visually impaired and their families. The online version provides only basic search capabilities and basic agency information; on "online subscriber" version provides comprehensive agency information and other search options.
http://www.211communityresources.org/resources.htm
An annotated list of social work, social advocacy, and human services agencies, providing contact information, nonprofit status, area served, fees, and service(s) provided. See also the related directory, Senior Resource Alliance Service Guide: A Listing of Resources for Older Adults and their Caregivers in Central Florida (Reference Desk HV 1468 .F6 S46 2003).
The Complete Directory for People with Disabilities: A Comprehensive Source Book for Individuals and Professionals
Reference HV1553 C67 2001
A one-stop resource for individuals, professionals and organizations provides immediate access to the latest products and services for people with disabilities.
Older Americans Information Directory
Reference HV1450 A1 O42 2005
A comprehensive guide to resources for and about Older Americans, detailing national and state organizations, government agencies, health, research centers, legal resources, discount travel information and continuing education programs.

Statistics

http://purl.access.gpo.gov/GPO/LPS7702
Available through the U.S. Bureau of the Census site. Can easily display and print tables and maps from the 1990 and 2000 census.
County and City Extra
Reference HA 203 .C68 (1995, 1997, 1999, 2001-02, 2004-05)
Reference Desk (current edition)
Net Library (2005)
Provides official, in-depth data on population characteristics for each U.S. state, county, metropolitan area, congressional district, and for cities with populations above 25,000 according to age, race, and household.
Florida Statistical Abstract
Reference Desk HA 311 .F55 (latest edition)
Florida Documents UF .S3:S8/ (1967+)
A one-volume statistical compendium issued annually by the University of Florida Bureau of Economic and Business Research. Chapters include population, income, housing, education, health, and comparisons with other states.
Full Text Kids Count Data Book
http://www.aecf.org/kidscount/
Reference HQ 792 .U5 K54 (1994-98, 2003+)
A national and state-by-state effort to track the welfare of children in the United States, providing such indicators of well-being as child death rate and percentage of low birth-weight babies. See also Key Facts About the Children: A Report on the Status of Florida's Children (Reference HQ 792 .U5 K4).
Formerly known as Statistical Universe. An online database covering almost all statistical publications produced by the U.S. government, a large number of state and privately-published statistical publications, and international and intergovernmental statistical publications. Use the "Power Tables" feature to search 30,000 full-text statistical tables for current information. Use the "Abstracts" feature to search for statistics as far back as 1970, some of which are available full text. All of the documents in LexisNexis Statistics are available in the microfiche collections American Statistics Index: ASI (U.S. Documents Microfiche Z 7554 .U5 A46), Statistical Reference Index: SRI (U.S. Documents Microfiche HA 155 .S72), and Index to International Statistics: IIS (U.S. Documents Microfiche HA 155 .I5), located on the Library's 2d floor.
Top-pick Full Text Statistical Abstract of the United States
http://www.census.gov/compendia/statab/
Reference Desk HA 202 (last five editions)
General Collection: 1949, 1951-52, 1954-58, 1960, 1962-63, 1966, 1969+
Both printed single-volume work and online database updated annually that presents quantitative summary statistics on the political, social, and economic organization of the United States. Statistics in most tables cover a period of several years, usually 10, 15, or 20. The first source for statistics of national importance.
Statistics Sources
Reference Desk HA 36 .S84 (latest edition)
A finding guide to statistics, arranged in dictionary form with topics and countries in alphabetical order.
Full TextVital Statistics of the United States
Online version (1963+)
U.S. Documents HE 20.6210: (1937-50, 1955, 1963-1993)
Contains statistics on natality (births), mortality (deaths), and marriage and divorce in the U.S.

Biographies

Biographical Dictionary of Social Welfare in America
Reference HV 27 .B57 1986
Features more than 300 articles, alphabetically arranged and three to four pages in length, on activists (as opposed to theorists or philanthropists). A bibliography is appended to each profile. Appendixes offer a chronology of significant events and a list of subjects by year and place of birth.
Full TextNASW Register of Clinical Social Workers
http://www.naswdc.org/register/
Reference HV 89 .N223 2001
Lists clinical social workers at two levels of experience and expertise: holders of the "Qualified Clinical Social Worker" credential and those who have the "NASW Diplomate in Clinical Social Work."

Standards and Ethics

Child Welfare League of America Standards for Organization and Administration for All Child Welfare Services
Reference HV 741 .C5348
Contains the complete set of 13 standards promulgated by the Child Welfare League of America for such services as child day care, independent living, and adoption.
http://www.naswdc.org/pubs/code/default.asp
According to the introduction, "intended to serve as a guide to the everyday professional conduct of social workers."

Foundations and Grants

America's New Foundations
Reference HV 87 .A6 2000
In-depth profiles of America's new and emerging private and corporate foundations.
Full Text Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance
http://www.cfda.gov/
U.S. Documents PREX 2.20
U.S. Documents Ready Reference
A compendium of Federal programs, projects, and activities which provide assistance or benefits to the American public.
Complete Guide to Florida Foundations
Reference HV 98 .F5 C65
Reference Desk HV98 .F5 C65 (latest edition)
Lists nearly 1,700 private grant-making bodies incorporated in Florida.
Top-pick The Foundation Directory
Reference AS 911 .A2 F65 (latest edition - 2006)
General Collection AS911 .A2 F65 (1999-2005)
Provides detailed information concerning independent, corporate, community, and private foundations that are established to make grants to other nonprofit organizations. Geographical arrangement. Six indexes, including "Types of Support."
Fund Raiser's Guide to Human Service Funding
Reference HV 89 .F848 (latest edition - 1999)
General Collection (1994-1998)
Lists foundations and companies with a history of funding nonprofit human service organizations. Arranged alphabetically by name of funding agency and gives application information. Several indexes, including one by recipient organization type (e.g., aged, emergency relief, etc.).
Funding Sources for Children and Youth Programs
Reference HV 741 .F87 2005
Offers current funding opportunities from foundations, corporations, government agencies, and other organizations. Grant seekers can find information about funding for such programs as youth violence prevention, children's healthcare and health research, teen pregnancy prevention, and after-school programs.

Internet Sources

Associations/Professional Interests

http://www2.uta.edu/ssw/ALSWE/
Has links to Internet sites of interest to Latinos, as well as social work sites and research tools, including FEDIX, an e-mail alert system of federal funding opportunities.
http://www.cswe.org
Includes information about the Council, an FAQ section, news items, and meeting information. Highlights programs and services offered, including a teacher registry, scholarships, current facts, and publications. Also contains links to related social work sites.
http://www.fassw.org
The FASSW site includes links to events, association news, legislative updates, and links to other social work associations.
http://www.iassw-aiets.org
An international association of institutions of social work education and organizations supporting social work education and social work educators.
http://www.ifsw.org
A global organization "striving for social justice, human rights and social development through the development of social work, best practices and international cooperation between social workers and their professional organizations." Features information on human rights campaigns, policy statements on major issues confronting society and social work, and an online newsletter.
http://www.nabsw.org
Lists upcoming events, job openings, and association projects of specific interest to social workers of African ancestry, as well as scholarship information.
http://www.naswdc.org
This site of the NASW, the largest organization of professional social workers in the world, provides copies of position papers, policy statements, a "joblink," a directory of NASW members, professional development information, and other links pertinent to social work.
http://www.sswaa.org
Has links to regional and state social work associations, state education departments, positions available, and news and conferences related to social work.
http://gwbweb.wustl.edu/jobs/
A site sponsored by the Career Services Office of the George Warren Brown School of Social Work, Washington University [St. Louis]. Links to job services and job lists, college and university career placement offices, and social service organizations' homepages are listed by category.

Issues

http://sosig.ac.uk/roads/subject-listing/World/socwork.html
A site arranged by subject, offering "thousands of high quality Internet sources, each selected and described by academic librarians and subject specialists." Subject headings are further categorized by type of resource (e.g., articles, bibliographies, journals).
http://www.sociosite.net/index.php
Provides access to information and resources which are relevant for social workers and other social scientists. Designed from a global point of view, the site gives access to the world-wide scence of social sciences. Based at the University of Amsterdam.
http://www.socialworker.com/websites.htm
A site developed by the online journal, The New Social Worker, with links to other sites dealing with all aspects of social work.

Style Manuals

An Author's Guide to Social Work Journals
Reference HV 85 .A93 1997
Lists style guidelines and format requirements for 138 titles, as well as journal affiliation, editorial focus, acceptance rates, circulation, etc.
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association
Reference Desk BF 76.7 .P83 (current edition)
Also known as the "APA Style Guide." A standard guide to research, writing, and the mechanics of paper presentation in the social sciences, including some examples for citing electronic sources (e.g., Web sites, electronic journals and books). For for further assistance in citing Internet sources in APA style, see APAStyle.org <http://www.apastyle.org/elecref.html>.

Ask a Librarian

If you have questions or need additional assistance, Ask a Librarian, call the Reference Department at (407) 823-2562, or e-mail the Department at askalibrarian@mail.ucf.edu. The library liaison for Social Work is Hal Mendelsohn, Assistant Librarian, hmendels@mail.ucf.edu.

Last Updated: May 05, 2009