University of Central Florida Libraries
5/19/2013
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now

Internet Resources

Use the following links to locate Internet resources on the topics below.
Almanacs Legal
Biographies Libraries
Career Resources Maps
Citation Guides News
City Directories Patents & Trademarks
Dictionaries & Thesauri Quotations
Financial Aid Science
Genealogy Statistics/Demographics
Government/Federal Telephone/Email Directories
Government/State & Local Time & Weather
Handbooks Zip Codes/Postal Rates
Health and Medicine

Almanacs

Daily Almanac (Family Education Network)

Old Farmers Almanac (Yankee Publishing)

Biographies

Biographical Dictionary (Biographical Dictionary)

Biography (A & E Television Networks)

CareerMart (CareerMart, Inc.)

Careers Resources

America' Job Bank (America' s Job Bank)

CareerBuilder (CareerBuilder)

Career Magazine (Vert Tech LLC)

CareerMart (CareerMart, Inc.)

Guide to Resume Writing (National Association of Colleges and Employers)

gojobs.com (Go Jobs, Inc.)

jobweb (National Association of Colleges and Employers)

Monster (Monster)

NationJob.com (NationJob Network)

Occupational Outlook (U.S. Dept of Labor)

Citation Guides

American Anthropological Association (AAA)

APA Style for Electronic References (APA)

Citation Guides for Government and Electronic Sources  (University of Central Florida)

Citing Electronic Sources (University of Alabama/Birmingham)

Citing ERIC Documents (ERIC Clearinghouse on Higher Education)

MLA Style for Electronic Formats (Mary Ellen Guffey)

Writer's Handbook APA Style  (University of Wisconsin-Madison Writing Center)

Writer's Handbook MLA Style  (University of Wisconsin-Madison Writing Center)

City Directories

City Guide (Lycos)

Mobil Travel Guide (Exxon Mobil Corporation)

Yahoo Get Local (Yahoo)

Dictionaries & Thesauri

Acronyms & Abbreviations (WWW Acronym and Abbreviation Server)

Merriam Webster Online (Merriam Webster)

One Look Dictionaries (OneLook® Dictionaries)

Roget's Thesaurus Search (University of Chicago)

Your Dictionary (Your Dictionary.com)

Webster's Revised Unabridged Dictionary Search (University of Chicago)

Financial Aid

FastWeb (FastWeb, Inc.)

Financial Aid (Dept. of Education)

Resources for Grants, Foundations Scholarships (UCF)

Student Financial Assistance (UCF)

Genealogy

Cyndi's List (Cyndi Howells)

Genealogy Resources (OCPL)

Genealogy Resources (UCF)

Government Federal

Congress.org (Capital Advantage)

Federal Government Resources (UCF)

Federal Government Resources on the Web (University of Michigan)

FedStats (United States Government)

Tax Information (UCF)

Government/State & Local

City of Orlando.net (City of Orlando)

Florida Government Resources (UCF)

Local Government Resources (UCF)

Online Sunshine Florida Legislature (State of Florida)

Orange County FL.net (Orange County Government)

 

Handbooks

CIA World Factbook 2001 (CIA)

Kelley Blue Book (Kelley Blue Book)

Health & Medicine

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention  (Department of Health and Human Services)

Guided Tour: Visible Human (MadSci Network)

healthfinder (health.gov)

HealthWeb (HealthWeb)

HIV InSite (University of California San Francisco)

Mayo Clinic (Mayo Foundation)

MEDLINEplus (U.S. National Library of Medicine)

National Women's Health Information Center (NWHIC)

OncoLink (University of Pennsylvania)

Legal

FindLaw for Legal Professionals (FindLaw)

Internet Law Library (LawGuru.com)

Law.net (Turnpike Corporation)

Libraries

Internet Public Library (University of Michigan )

Librarians' Index to the Internet (Library of California)

Olin Library (Rollins College)

Orange County Public Library (OCPL)

Seminole County Public Library (SCPL)

THOR Virtual Reference Desk (Purdue University)

UWSP Virtual Reference Desk (University of Wisconsin)

Maps

MapQuest (MapQuest.com)

Maps Collection ( University of Texas Austin)

Maps & Geographic Information Systems (UCF)

U.S. Census Mapping (U.S. Census Bureau)

News

CNN.com (AOL Time Warner)

Florida Newspapers (UCF)

Orlando Sentinel (Orlando Sentinel.com)

Tampa Tribune (Media General Inc.)

U.S. News.com (U.S. News & World Report) 

USA Today (USA Today)

Patents & Trademarks

United States Patent & Trademark Office  (U.S. Department of Commerce)

UCF Patent & Trademark Depository (UCF)

Quotations

Bartlett's Quotations (Bartleby.com)

Quotations Archive (Aphids Communications)

Science

Measurements Converter (Convert-me.com)

Periodic Table (Web Elements & University of Sheffield)

Physical Constants (NIST)

Statistics & Demographics

Center for Disease Control & Prevention  (Department of Health & Human Services)

Census Lookup (U.S. Census Bureau)

FedStats (U.S. Government)

Florida Population (Florida OEDR)

Florida Statistics (Florida OEDR)

Resources for Statistics, Demographics & Census (UCF)

U.S. Gazetteer (U.S. Census Bureau)

U.S. Statistical Abstract (U.S. Census Bureau)

Telephone & E-mail Directories

Florida Telephone Directory (State of Florida)

Super Pages (Verizon, Inc.)

Any Who (AT&T)

Yahoo People Search (Yahoo)

Time & Weather

Local Times Around the World (ClairNET)

National Weather Service (NOAA)

Official U.S. Time (NIST & USNO)

Weather (Weather Underground, Inc)

Weather.com (Weather Channel)

Zip Codes/Postal Rates

Postage Rates (U.S. Postal Service)

Zip Code Lookup (U.S. Postal Service)