University of Central Florida Libraries
9/30/2014
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Login now

Database Titles

W

Sign On Sign on with your NID and NID password for off-campus access to online journals and databases.
Problem loging in? Try the NID Password Reset. See the Off Campus Access page for help and more options.
You must be a current student or employee.

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio
  • Books Books
  • Brief Information Brief Information
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
  • Data Data
  • Full Text Full Text
  • Government Resources Government Resources
  • Images Images
  • Journals Journals
  • Top-pick Top-pick
  • Video Video
  • Webpage Webpage

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z W

Title Dates Vendor Access
Financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance.
1984-Current ProQuest Proxy
A periodical collection of hand selected titles for analysts, risk management professionals and students of military science, history, social science.
1980-current Gale Proxy
Full-text articles from the Washington Post.
1987-Current ProQuest Proxy
Water Resources Abstracts provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources.
1967-Current Proquest Proxy
ISI databases, including the Citation Indexes. Databases include:

  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index
  • Science Citation Index
  • Social Science Citation Index
  • MEDLINE

  ISI Proxy
Citation Indexes for finding articles that cite a given author or citation.

  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)
  • Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-present)
  • Social Sciences Citation Index (1965-present)

1965-current ISI Proxy
The WebLUIS homepage with links to databases and services provided by FCLA. Go to the UCF Libraries Catalog to search the books in the library's collection.
  FCLA Free
West Florida Photohistory contains photographs from the various holdings of the Special Collections Department, John C. Pace Library, University of West Florida. This collection includes photographs by H. Lee Bell of Pensacola residents, visitors, tourists and others, circa 1900-1920.
  FEL Free
Full text of legal sources integrated with legal research tools. Password access only. Legal Research faculty may request passwords from [Athena Hoeppner mailto:athena@mail.ucf.edu].
  WestLaw Password Only
See if you are getting the UCF Proxy IP address.
  WhatIsMyIP Free
  Marquis Proxy
Full text of Wiley's scholarly journals covering a variety of disciplines.
  Wiley Proxy
Search the web with links to UCF subscriptions.
  Microsoft Proxy
The Wolfsonian FIU's collection of Italian art and design includes extensive holdings in fine and decorative arts, architectural and design drawings, graphic design, industrial design, rare books, periodicals, and printed ephemera from circa 1885 to 1945.
  FEL Free
The Wolfsonian-FIU Modern Dutch Collection consists of selected digitized items from the Wolfsonian—FIU's collection of Dutch artifacts, including rare book covers, calendars, proofs, advertisements, and original sketches.
  FEL Free
Full text of Pre-Victorian early modern women's writing.
1500-1800 Brown U Proxy
Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia and four almanacs offers a fundamental reference source for students, library patrons, library reference staff, and scholars alike, includes biographies, encyclopedia entries, facts, statistics.
1868-Current FirstSearch Proxy
Provides high quality national and international statistics to clients within and outside the Bank and to improve the capacity of member countries to produce and use statistical information.
1960-Current Worldbank Free
This collection provides coverage of both the current thinking and events in World History, as well as scholarly work being established in the field.
1980-current Gale Proxy
A collection of documentaries that allow students and researchers to explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century.
  Alexander Street Press Proxy
World Map Collections are a cooperative project of several public and private universities of Florida and the Florida Department of Environmental Protection to make digitized modern and antique maps available on the Web.
  FEL Free
World News Connection Full Text
Extensive array of translated & English-language news & information; particularly effective in its coverage of local media sources. World News Connection ceased in 2013 and access was discontinued in 2014.
Access to some non-current is available on microfiche and CD-ROMs in the UCF Library Government Documents area.
1990-2013   Cancelled
Brings together in a single place a collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean; academic journals and news feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video; and more.
  Gale Proxy
Catalog of library collections from the U.S. and around the world.
  FirstSearch Proxy
CSA Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.
1975-Current Proquest Proxy
QR Code URL for Mobile Devices