Library Print Header Include
University of Central Florida Libraries
11/21/2009
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now
Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan

Database Titles

W

Log-in for off-campus access

Default is the last 4 digits
of your PID. PID Help.

EZProxy Login Help.
Note to returning students: Your password may be the last four digits of your SSN.

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio
  • Books Books
  • Brief Information Brief Information
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
  • Data Data
  • Full Text Full Text
  • Government Resources Government Resources
  • Images Images
  • Journals Journals
  • Top-pick Top-pick
  • Video Video
  • Webpage Webpage

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z W

Title Dates Vendor Access
Financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance.
1985-Current ProQuest Proxy
Full-text articles from the Washington Post.
1985-Current ProQuest Proxy
Water Resources Abstracts provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources.
1967-Current CSA Proxy
ISI databases, including the Citation Indexes. New Search Interface
  ISI Proxy
Citation Indexes for finding articles that cite a given author or citation.

New Search Interface.

  • Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-present)
  • Social Sciences Citation Index (1965-present)
  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)

1965-current ISI Proxy
The WebLUIS homepage with links to databases and services provided by FCLA.
  FCLA Free
Weldasearch is a comprehensive database containing abstracts to journal articles, research reports, books, standards, patents, theses and special publications in the areas of joining metals, plastics and ceramics, metal and ceramic spraying, thermal cutting, brazing, soldering and related topics.
1967-Current CSA Proxy
Full text of legal sources integrated with legal research tools. Password acess only.
  WestLaw Password Only
Includes over 134,300 recommended titles, more than 74,500 plot summaries, and awards information from 568 awards, all to help users uncover new reading adventures, find long-remembered favorites, and discover award-winning titles.
  Gale Proxy
See if you are getting the UCF Proxy IP address.
  WhatIsMyIP Free
Biographies of individuals in various editions of Who's Who.
  Gale Proxy
Full text of Wiley's scholarly journals covering a variety of disciplines.
  Wiley Proxy
See Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective.
1913-1983 Wilson Proxy
Collection of Wilson indexes.
  Wilson Proxy
Search the web with links to UCF subscriptions.
  Microsoft Proxy
Full text of Pre-Victorian early modern women's writing.
1500-1800 Brown U Proxy
Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia and four almanacs offers a fundamental reference source for students, library patrons, library reference staff, and scholars alike, includes biographies, encyclopedia entries, facts, statistics.
1868-Current FirstSearch Proxy
Provides high quality national and international statistics to clients within and outside the Bank and to improve the capacity of member countries to produce and use statistical information.
1960-Current Worldbank Proxy
World Law Index Citations or Abstracts
  Library of Congress Free
Canceled due to budget cuts. Access to FBIS available in the UCF Library Government Documents area.
1990-Current   CANCELED
Catalog of library collections from the U.S. and around the world.
  FirstSearch Proxy
All dissertations, theses and published material based on theses cataloged by OCLC members, including all subjects.
  FirstSearch Proxy
CSA Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.
1975-Current CSA Proxy