University of Central Florida Libraries
10/31/2014
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Login now

Database Titles

U

Sign On Sign on with your NID and NID password for off-campus access to online journals and databases.
Problem loging in? Try the NID Password Reset. See the Off Campus Access page for help and more options.
You must be a current student or employee.

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio
  • Books Books
  • Brief Information Brief Information
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
  • Data Data
  • Full Text Full Text
  • Government Resources Government Resources
  • Images Images
  • Journals Journals
  • Top-pick Top-pick
  • Video Video
  • Webpage Webpage

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z U

Title Dates Vendor Access
QuickFacts tables are summary profiles showing frequently requested data items from various Census Bureau programs. Profiles are available for the nation, states, counties, and places.
    Free
Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, constituting a rich source of primary material on all aspects of American history. See the Libraries' Guide to the U.S. Congressional Serial Set for help and information about using the Serial Set.
  Newsbank Proxy
This compilation of journals provides robust and balanced coverage of U.S. history, useful both to the novice historian as well as to the advanced academic researcher.
1980-current Gale Proxy
Gale U.S. History in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History.
  Gale Proxy
Covers all US patents from 1790 onwards. Download or view high-quality images of the actual pages of the patents, including diagrams and structures from 1790 onwards. Patents from 1976 - present are available full text in an HTML text format.
    Free
Articles, books, periodicals and media put on reserve by professors for their classes.
  FCLA Free
  FCLA Free
Prices, frequency of publication, addresses, phone and fax numbers, e-mail and Web addresses for journals, magazines, newspapers, and other periodicals worldwide. Indicates available formats, intended audience, special features and indexing/abstracting services coverage. Formerly named Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory
  Bowker Proxy
ODS covers all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993.
1993-Current UN Free
Over 40,000 treaties treaties and international agreements published by the Secretariat since 1946. Free as of 2008.
1946-Current UN Free
United States Virgin Islands History and Culture is a collection of archival, library, and museum materials documenting Virgin Islands' heritage and social life and customs.
  FEL Free
Full text of nearly 50 journals and hardcover serials, presenting original research in the social sciences, humanities, education, biological and medical sciences, and physical sciences.
    Proxy
The University of Florida Herbarium (FLAS) collections catalog is a searchable database of ca. 55,000 of the 450,000 herbarium specimens on file in the vascular plant and bryophyte and lichen collections.
  FEL Free
The Belknap Collection is an eclectic mixture of mainly non-book, primary research materials. Nearly 85% of the collection is ephemera from 19th and 20th Century Europe and America.
  FEL Free
Indexing bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
QR Code URL for Mobile Devices