University of Central Florida Libraries
7/26/2014
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now

Database Titles

P

Log-in for off-campus access

New! Login using your NID.

OR


Last 4 digits of your UCFID.

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio
  • Books Books
  • Brief Information Brief Information
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
  • Data Data
  • Full Text Full Text
  • Government Resources Government Resources
  • Images Images
  • Journals Journals
  • Top-pick Top-pick
  • Video Video
  • Webpage Webpage

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z P

Title Dates Vendor Access
PAIS International database from CSA contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more.
1972-Current Proquest Proxy
A collection of short index entries from the 296 printed volumes of the Official Index to the London Times which covers the years 1906-1980 inclusive.
1790-1980 FCLA Proxy
Publication of Archival, Library & Museum Materials (PALMM) is a cooperative initiative of the public universities of Florida to provide digital access to important source materials for research and scholarship relevant to the students, research community, and general citizenry of Florida.
  FCLA Free
OCLC index of papers presented at conferences worldwide; covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.
  FirstSearch Proxy
an "all-in-one" point of care medical reference tool
    Proxy
1975-Current FirstSearch Proxy
Directory of colleges and universities.
  Peterson's Free
Indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields. Only 1 person may use the database at a time.
1940-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Covers journal literature dealing with health, physical education, physical therapy, recreation, sports, sports medicine, dance, etc.
1970-Current Proquest Proxy
This collection covers the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine.
1980-current Gale Proxy
the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.
1871-Current Proquest Proxy
Plant Science is a bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts of scientific literature on plant science, focussing on all plant scientific aspects, especially on pathology, symbiosis, biochemistry, genetics, biotechnology, techniques and environmental biology.
1994-Current ProQuest Proxy
Database of play citations as well as literature and poems. To search Play Finder, Search in LitFinder and set the Type of Work to Play.
  Gale/FEL Proxy
Public Library of Science (PLOS) is a nonprofit publisher, membership, and advocacy organization with a mission to accelerate progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication.
    Free
Indexes 800,000 well-known, anthologized poems, plays and literature. To search Poem Finder, Search in LitFinder and set the Type of Work to Poem.
  Gale/FEL Proxy
This database combines information on scientific research and government policies in a single resource and provides fast access to the environmental information necessary to resolve day-to-day problems, ensure ongoing compliance and handle emergency situations more effectively.
1981-Current ProQuest Proxy
This collection provides useful information for any researcher in a social science, history, art or liberal arts course.
1980-current Gale Proxy
Popular Magazines includes 1000 of the most searched magazines across our InfoTrac products. All the titles were selected based on actual publication searches performed by library patrons. This database is 100% full text and includes over 600 titles recommended by Bowker's "Magazines for Libraries".
  Gale/FEL Proxy
A comprehensive physical examination and clinical education site for medical students and other health care professionals.
    Proxy
Part of the Testing & Education Reference Center, a database used for searching colleges, test preparation, searching vocational to career schools, planning education finances and scholastic opportunities.
  Gale Proxy
Indexing and full text of magazines appropriate for elementary schools and children's reading rooms.
1990-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
The Political & Rights Issues & Social Movements is composed of materials focusing on a wide range of political and rights issues and social movements.
  FEL Free
Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.
  FirstSearch Proxy
collection of trade journals picked for their relevance in the modern world for today's professional.
  Gale Proxy
Provides a highly specialized collection of hundreds of full text journals, designed for professional educators.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
Project Euclid's mission is to advance scholarly communication in the field of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics.
    Proxy
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to over 300+ high quality humanities and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers.
  John Hopkins U Proxy
multisearch engine for full text periodicals.
  ProQuest Proxy
Full text of information published by and about Congress, including full text of almost all Committee Reports from 1990 forward and Congressional testimony from 1988 forward.

  • Congressional Publications
  • Legislative Histories, Bills & Laws
  • Members & Committees
  • Regulations
  • Daily Congressional Record & Rules
  • Political News

1789-Current ProQuest Proxy
ProQuest Deep Indexing provides searching of indexed figures, tables, graphs, maps, charts and other illustrations from scholarly journals.
  ProQuest Proxy
ProQuest Deep Indexing provides searching of indexed figures, tables, graphs, maps, charts and other illustrations from scholarly journals.
  ProQuest Proxy
ProQuest Deep Indexing provides searching of indexed figures, tables, graphs, maps, charts and other illustrations from scholarly journals.
  ProQuest Proxy
ProQuest Deep Indexing provides searching of indexed figures, tables, graphs, maps, charts and other illustrations from scholarly journals.
  ProQuest Proxy
ProQuest Deep Indexing provides searching of indexed figures, tables, graphs, maps, charts and other illustrations from scholarly journals.
  ProQuest Proxy
This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
1861-Current ProQuest Proxy
This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day.
1861-Current ProQuest Proxy
ProQuest mobile supports:

iPhone and iPod touch
Android (Samsung, Motorola, HTC, LG, Acer, etc.)
Blackberry (Bold, Torch, Curve, etc.)
Tablet devices (iPad or other tablet devices such as Samsung Galaxy). ProQuest mobile will work with tablet devices, but the full site will provide a better user experience for tablet users.

  Proquest Proxy
ProQuest works with tablet devices (iPad or other tablet devices such as Samsung Galaxy).
  Proquest Proxy
Full text of five major papers The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times and the Christian Science Monitor.
  ProQuest Proxy
Indexes statistical publications and some full text. Previous title Lexis Statistical insights
  Proquest Proxy
Full-text articles from APA peer reviewed journals.
1894-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
A database of more than 38,000 chapters in PDF from over2,5000 books published by APA and other distinguished publishers.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
Full text of journals and e-books, including DSM-IV-TR Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders.
  Psychiatry Online Proxy
Psychological Study of the Arts explores literary questions using psychology, often psychoanalytic psychology.
  FEL Free
This set explores what makes people "tick" from childhood to death. This collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops and diminishes over time.
  Gale/FEL Proxy
Covers scholarly literature in all aspects of psychology and related fields.
1887-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
    Proxy
Public Library Core Collection: Non-Fiction recommends reference and nonfiction books for the general adult audience. Previous vendor was Wilson.
  Ebscohost Proxy
The free version of MEDLINE. ''Note,the link above requires login for off-campus access and provides SFX links. For access with no login use this link: PubMed (no SFX).
1966-Current NLM Free
QR Code URL for Mobile Devices