University of Central Florida Libraries
7/30/2014
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now

Database Titles

O

Log-in for off-campus access

New! Login using your NID.

OR


Last 4 digits of your UCFID.

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio
  • Books Books
  • Brief Information Brief Information
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
  • Data Data
  • Full Text Full Text
  • Government Resources Government Resources
  • Images Images
  • Journals Journals
  • Top-pick Top-pick
  • Video Video
  • Webpage Webpage

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z O

Title Dates Vendor Access
The database focuses on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics.
1981-Current Proquest Proxy
Online access to all books, periodicals and online databases published by OECD in the area of education. It includes the annual Education at a Glance, PISA reports, the TALIS reports, the journal Higher Education Management and Policy, and other new reports on education each year.
1998- OECD Proxy
A comprehensive source of comparable statistics on health and health systems across OECD countries.
1960-Current OECD Proxy
The largest dictionary of word descriptions and history of usage.
  OUP Proxy
See Index to the Times.
  FCLA Proxy
Multi-disciplinary source for citations and full text articles. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1982-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
See Intelliconnect.
  CCH Proxy
Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts covers every aspect of oncogene research into the molecular basis of malignant transformations.
1989-Current ProQuest Proxy
    Proxy
OATD is a resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Theses and dissertations come from over 600 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes over 1.5 million theses and dissertations.
    Free
OpenDOAR is a comprehensive and authoritative list of international institutional and subject-based repositories, as well as archives set up by funding agencies - like the National Institutes for Health in the USA or the Wellcome Trust in the UK and Europe.
    Free
InfoBase is OSA's online repository of both current and past volumes of all its journals and recent proceedings from OSA conferences.
  OSU Proxy
A link to the Orange County Pulbic Library catalog.
    Free
Orlando-area business news and the Orlando Book of List and access to other regional publications from Bizjournals.
Provided by UCF's SGA, SDES, COB, and Career Services in partnership with the Orlando Business Journal.
  Bizjournals Purchased by students.
Complete full-text content of Orlando and regional news. See also Access World News for NewsBank access to the Orlando Sentinel and other news sources. Classifieds and advertisements are excluded.
1985-Current ProQuest Proxy
Full text of medical and nursing journals, books and Medline.
  OVID Proxy
Ovid databases, including MEDLINE, EBM Reviews, AMED (Allied and Complementary Medicine), Biological Abstracts/RRM, Mantis, and Zoological Record.
  Ovid Proxy
Now called Oxford Reference Online.
  OUP Proxy
The complete texts of the prestigious Oxford Handbooks in Business and Management, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion. Purchased with 2010 Technology Fee money.
  OUP Proxy
Search across Oxford's digital academic content, including:
Digital Reference Shelf
Oxford Art Online
Oxford Handbooks Online
Oxford Journals
Oxford Music Online
Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Scholarship Online
  Oxford Proxy
Full text of Oxford University Press journals covering a variety of disciplines.
  OUP Proxy
Electronic editions of reference titles. Formerly Oxford Digital Reference Shelf. Oxford on eBrary
  OUP Proxy
Access to the full text of 4,074 Oxford monographs. Purchased with 2010 Technology Fee money.
  OUP Proxy
QR Code URL for Mobile Devices