University of Central Florida Libraries
5/18/2013
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now

Database Titles

N

Log-in for off-campus access

New! Login using your PID.

OR


Last 4 digits of your PID.

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio
  • Books Books
  • Brief Information Brief Information
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
  • Data Data
  • Full Text Full Text
  • Government Resources Government Resources
  • Images Images
  • Journals Journals
  • Top-pick Top-pick
  • Video Video
  • Webpage Webpage

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z N

Title Dates Vendor Access
Provides the full text of the NBER's Working Papers back to 1994.
1994-Current NBER Proxy
Provides physicians and other health professionals an accessible mechanism for obtaining objective, detailed information on clinical practice guidelines and to further their dissemination, implementation, and use.
  AMA Free
Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database is made up of multiple databases. The core database contains the detailed, evidence-based monographs on individual natural ingredients. There are currently almost 1,100 monographs on these individual natural ingredients.
  Therapeutic Research Proxy
Natural Standard was founded by healthcare providers and researchers to provide high-quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. Grades reflect the level of available scientific data for or against the use of each therapy for a specific medical condition.
    Proxy
1800-1899 Gale Proxy
A clearinghouse of research, policy, and practice related to criminal and juvenile justice, and drug control.
1970-Current DOJ Free
A clearinghouse of research, policy, and practice related to criminal and juvenile justice, and drug control. NCJRS is published by the Office of Justice Programs, U.S. Department of Justice's National Criminal Justice Reference Service.
1975-Current Proquest Proxy
Database for searching information on stocks, companies and mutural funds.
  S&P Proxy
NetLibrary eBooks are now hosted on EBSCOHost.
    Proxy
The database covers all aspects of vertebrate and invertebrate neuroscience, emphasizing basic research but also including such devastating neural diseases as Alzheimer's.
1982-Current ProQuest Proxy
In Academic Universe, click Sources in the menu near the top of the screen and enter New York Times.
1969-Current CIS/LexisNexis Proxy
Full text of New York times and 4 other national newspapers: Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, and Christian Science Monitor.
1980-Current ProQuest Proxy
Complete text and images of the New York Times.
1851-2007 ProQuest Proxy
List newspapers available on microfilm in the UCF Library, as well as links to other news resources.
  UCF Free
Provides information on the costs and effects of drugs, treatments and procedures. The database contains over 6,000 abstracts of quality-assessed economic evaluations and more than 21,000 total records. Also available on OvidSP - EBM Reviews.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
Nineteenth Century Collections Online: includes tens of thousands of primary sources during the nineteenth century. The archive includes a range of rare works that offer new avenues for research. The archive includes a variety of content types; monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more
1800-1899 Gale Proxy
Non-book Materials Core Collection covers a range of audiobooks, book reviews, games, periodicals, sound recordings, video recordings, websites and other electronic resources for guidance in building and maintaining your libraries collection in these areas.
  Ebscohost Proxy
North American Theatre Online is a comprehensive reference work covering all aspects of the Canadian and American Theatre.
  Alexander Street Press Proxy
Contains plays together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.
01/01/2009- Alexander Street Press Proxy
Readers will find detailed perspectives on innovative cloning and sequencing strategies.
1982-Current ProQuest Proxy
All aspects of the Nursing professionare covered in this collection. Including nearly 400 titles, this collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
  Gale Proxy
Nursing in Health Sciences SAGE Full-Text Collections Full Text Journals
Full text of SAGE Publishing journals for nursing and related fields. See Health Sciences SAGE Full-Text Collections.
    Proxy
QR Code URL for Mobile Devices