University of Central Florida Libraries
5/23/2013
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now

Database Titles

M-Z

Log-in for off-campus access

New! Login using your PID.

OR


Last 4 digits of your PID.

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio
  • Books Books
  • Brief Information Brief Information
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
  • Data Data
  • Full Text Full Text
  • Government Resources Government Resources
  • Images Images
  • Journals Journals
  • Top-pick Top-pick
  • Video Video
  • Webpage Webpage

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z M

Title Dates Vendor Access
Critical analyses and brief plot summaries of the most studied works in the history of literature. This database includes the literary works, critical analyses and plot summaries that are included in MagillOnLiterature, as well as all the biographies and author essays included in MagillOnAuthors.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
A primary health care database which emphasizes health promotion, prevention and conservative care.
1890-Current Ovid Proxy
Access is temporarily unavailable.
MarketLine offers a collection of company, industry, financial, product and country information, research and data extending across every major marketplace and industry. Formerly called Datamonitor 360. (Formerly: MarketLine Business Information Center, MBIC and Datamonitor 360)
Current- Datamonitor Proxy
Short biographical information from these famous Marquis Who's Who series: Who's Who in America, Who's Who in the World, Who's Who in American History, Who's Who in American Art,and Who's Who in American Politics.
  Marquis Proxy
this database contains full text for more than 500 popular, high school magazines. It also contains over full text reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and an Image Collection of photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles for key magazines.
1975-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Industry news, international trade data, government regulations and management issues related to the metals and materials industries.
1985-Current ProQuest Proxy
This database provides a comprehensive index to world literature on materials science and engineering and all aspects of materials processing, including metals, polymers, ceramics, composite materials and nanomaterials, as well as related business information.
  Proquest Proxy
Access to over 55 years of of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications from 1940 to the present.
1940-Current AMS Proxy
Full text of over 50 medical reference book, over 80 journals and Clinics of North America. Also includes peer-reviewed practice guidelines, patient handouts which you can customize, and drug information is provided by Gold Standard.
  Elsevier Proxy
This database provides indexing and abstracts from more than 4,000 current serial and non-serial titles with indexing back to the early 1960s. It covers all mechanical engineering and transportation engineering aspects from aerospace to automotive.
1966-Current ProQuest Proxy
The Medical Letter, Inc. is a nonprofit organization that publishes critical appraisals of new prescription drugs and comparative reviews of previously approved drugs in its newsletters The Medical Letter on Drugs and Therapeutics and Treatment Guidelines from The Medical Letter.
1988-Current The Medical Letter Proxy
The database contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.
1999-Current Proquest Proxy
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine with the capability to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
1966-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Includes:

  • Medline
  • In-Process Medline
  • Old Medline

1948-Current Ovid Proxy
Contains citations and abstracts from over 3700 journals in the medical and dental literature.
1966-Current Pubmed Free
The consumer health database from the National Library of Medicine, MedlinePlus has extensive information from the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources on over 750 diseases and conditions.
  NLM Free
MedicineNet.com is an online, healthcare media publishing company. It provides easy-to-read, in-depth, authoritative medical information for consumers via its robust, user-friendly, interactive website.
    Proxy
Information about and reviews of English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas. MMY provides coverage from Volume 9 to the present.
1938-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
This database has materials science research solutions providing indexing and abstracts from more than 4,000 current serial and non-serial titles with indexing back to the early 1960s. Materials covered include steels, metals, alloys, compounds and metal matrix composites.
1966-Current ProQuest Proxy
MetaPress provides content management and end-user access websites for e-content from the world's leading publishers.
    Proxy
This Collection is a selective list of fiction and non-fiction books recommended for children and young adolescents (grades 5 through 9), along with review sources and other professional aids for librarians and school media specialists. Previous vendor was Wilson.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
full text for 140+ magazines covering general topics appropriate for middle and jr. high school students
  EBSCOhost Proxy
Designed to offer full text current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites.
1975-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
  Mintel Proxy
The MLA Directory of Periodicals contains all information available on the journals and series on the bibliography's Master List of Periodicals.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from JSTOR's language and literature collection as well as links to full text.
1926-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
mondofacto is a medical dictionary , study skills course and forum.
    free
A current awareness service which draws on a wide range of international sources in order to serve the information needs of those throughout the world, concerned with multicultural education
    Proxy
A Subject/Author Guide to Music Periodical Literature from 1976 to the present and contains surveyed data from over 850 music periodicals from over 40 countries.
1970-Current EBSCOhost Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z N

Title Dates Vendor Access
Provides the full text of the NBER's Working Papers back to 1994.
1994-Current NBER Proxy
Provides physicians and other health professionals an accessible mechanism for obtaining objective, detailed information on clinical practice guidelines and to further their dissemination, implementation, and use.
  AMA Free
Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database is made up of multiple databases. The core database contains the detailed, evidence-based monographs on individual natural ingredients. There are currently almost 1,100 monographs on these individual natural ingredients.
  Therapeutic Research Proxy
Natural Standard was founded by healthcare providers and researchers to provide high-quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. Grades reflect the level of available scientific data for or against the use of each therapy for a specific medical condition.
    Proxy
1800-1899 Gale Proxy
A clearinghouse of research, policy, and practice related to criminal and juvenile justice, and drug control.
1970-Current DOJ Free
A clearinghouse of research, policy, and practice related to criminal and juvenile justice, and drug control. NCJRS is published by the Office of Justice Programs, U.S. Department of Justice's National Criminal Justice Reference Service.
1975-Current Proquest Proxy
Database for searching information on stocks, companies and mutural funds.
  S&P Proxy
NetLibrary eBooks are now hosted on EBSCOHost.
    Proxy
The database covers all aspects of vertebrate and invertebrate neuroscience, emphasizing basic research but also including such devastating neural diseases as Alzheimer's.
1982-Current ProQuest Proxy
In Academic Universe, click Sources in the menu near the top of the screen and enter New York Times.
1969-Current CIS/LexisNexis Proxy
Full text of New York times and 4 other national newspapers: Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, and Christian Science Monitor.
1980-Current ProQuest Proxy
Complete text and images of the New York Times.
1851-2007 ProQuest Proxy
List newspapers available on microfilm in the UCF Library, as well as links to other news resources.
  UCF Free
Provides information on the costs and effects of drugs, treatments and procedures. The database contains over 6,000 abstracts of quality-assessed economic evaluations and more than 21,000 total records. Also available on OvidSP - EBM Reviews.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
Nineteenth Century Collections Online: includes tens of thousands of primary sources during the nineteenth century. The archive includes a range of rare works that offer new avenues for research. The archive includes a variety of content types; monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more
1800-1899 Gale Proxy
Non-book Materials Core Collection covers a range of audiobooks, book reviews, games, periodicals, sound recordings, video recordings, websites and other electronic resources for guidance in building and maintaining your libraries collection in these areas.
  Ebscohost Proxy
North American Theatre Online is a comprehensive reference work covering all aspects of the Canadian and American Theatre.
  Alexander Street Press Proxy
Contains plays together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.
01/01/2009- Alexander Street Press Proxy
Readers will find detailed perspectives on innovative cloning and sequencing strategies.
1982-Current ProQuest Proxy
All aspects of the Nursing professionare covered in this collection. Including nearly 400 titles, this collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
  Gale Proxy
Nursing in Health Sciences SAGE Full-Text Collections Full Text Journals
Full text of SAGE Publishing journals for nursing and related fields. See Health Sciences SAGE Full-Text Collections.
    Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z O

Title Dates Vendor Access
The database focuses on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics.
1981-Current Proquest Proxy
Online access to all books, periodicals and online databases published by OECD in the area of education. It includes the annual Education at a Glance, PISA reports, the TALIS reports, the journal Higher Education Management and Policy, and other new reports on education each year.
1998- OECD Proxy
A comprehensive source of comparable statistics on health and health systems across OECD countries.
1960-Current OECD Proxy
The largest dictionary of word descriptions and history of usage.
  OUP Proxy
See Index to the Times.
  FCLA Proxy
Multi-disciplinary source for citations and full text articles. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1982-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
See Intelliconnect.
  CCH Proxy
Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts covers every aspect of oncogene research into the molecular basis of malignant transformations.
1989-Current ProQuest Proxy
    Proxy
InfoBase is OSA's online repository of both current and past volumes of all its journals and recent proceedings from OSA conferences.
  OSU Proxy
A link to the Orange County Pulbic Library catalog.
    Free
Complete full-text content of Orlando and regional news. See also Access World News for NewsBank access to the Orlando Sentinel and other news sources. Classifieds and advertisements are excluded.
1985-Current ProQuest Proxy
Full text of medical and nursing journals, books and Medline.
  OVID Proxy
Ovid databases, including MEDLINE, EBM Reviews, AMED (Allied and Complementary Medicine), Biological Abstracts/RRM, Mantis, and Zoological Record.
  Ovid Proxy
Now called Oxford Reference Online.
  OUP Proxy
The complete texts of the prestigious Oxford Handbooks in Business and Management, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion. Purchased with 2010 Technology Fee money.
  OUP Proxy
Full text of Oxford University Press journals covering a variety of disciplines.
  OUP Proxy
Electronic editions of reference titles. Formerly Oxford Digital Reference Shelf. Oxford on eBrary
  OUP Proxy
Access to the full text of 4,074 Oxford monographs. Purchased with 2010 Technology Fee money.
  OUP Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z P

Title Dates Vendor Access
PAIS International database from CSA contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more.
1972-Current Proquest Proxy
A collection of short index entries from the 296 printed volumes of the Official Index to the London Times which covers the years 1906-1980 inclusive.
1790-1980 FCLA Proxy
Publication of Archival, Library & Museum Materials (PALMM) is a cooperative initiative of the public universities of Florida to provide digital access to important source materials for research and scholarship relevant to the students, research community, and general citizenry of Florida.
  FCLA Free
OCLC index of papers presented at conferences worldwide; covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.
  FirstSearch Proxy
an "all-in-one" point of care medical reference tool
    Proxy
Periódica Citations or Abstracts
1975-Current FirstSearch Proxy
Directory of colleges and universities.
  Peterson's Free
Indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields. Only 1 person may use the database at a time.
1940-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Covers journal literature dealing with health, physical education, physical therapy, recreation, sports, sports medicine, dance, etc.
1970-Current Proquest Proxy
the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.
1871-Current Proquest Proxy
Plant Science is a bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts of scientific literature on plant science, focussing on all plant scientific aspects, especially on pathology, symbiosis, biochemistry, genetics, biotechnology, techniques and environmental biology.
1994-Current ProQuest Proxy
Database of play citations as well as literature and poems. To search Play Finder, Search in LitFinder and set the Type of Work to Play.
  Gale Proxy
Public Library of Science (PLOS) is a nonprofit publisher, membership, and advocacy organization with a mission to accelerate progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication.
    Proxy
Indexes 800,000 well-known, anthologized poems, plays and literature. To search Poem Finder, Search in LitFinder and set the Type of Work to Poem.
  Gale Proxy
Reports giving political and economic risk analysis.
1987- LexisNexis Proxy
This database combines information on scientific research and government policies in a single resource and provides fast access to the environmental information necessary to resolve day-to-day problems, ensure ongoing compliance and handle emergency situations more effectively.
1981-Current ProQuest Proxy
Popular Magazines includes 1000 of the most searched magazines across our InfoTrac products. All the titles were selected based on actual publication searches performed by library patrons. This database is 100% full text and includes over 600 titles recommended by Bowker's "Magazines for Libraries".
  Gale Proxy
A comprehensive physical examination and clinical education site for medical students and other health care professionals.
    Proxy
Part of the Testing & Education Reference Center, a database used for searching colleges, test preparation, searching vocational to career schools, planning education finances and scholastic opportunities.
  Gale Proxy
Indexing and full text of magazines appropriate for elementary schools and children's reading rooms.
1990-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.
  FirstSearch Proxy
collection of trade journals picked for their relevance in the modern world for today's professional.
  Gale Proxy
Provides a highly specialized collection of hundreds of full text journals, designed for professional educators.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
Project Euclid's mission is to advance scholarly communication in the field of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics.
    Proxy
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to over 300+ high quality humanities and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers.
  John Hopkins U Proxy
multisearch engine for full text periodicals.
  ProQuest Proxy
Full text of information published by and about Congress, including full text of almost all Committee Reports from 1990 forward and Congressional testimony from 1988 forward.

  • Congressional Publications
  • Legislative Histories, Bills & Laws
  • Members & Committees
  • Regulations
  • Daily Congressional Record & Rules
  • Political News

1789-Current ProQuest Proxy
ProQuest Deep Indexing provides searching of indexed figures, tables, graphs, maps, charts and other illustrations from scholarly journals.
  ProQuest Proxy
ProQuest Deep Indexing provides searching of indexed figures, tables, graphs, maps, charts and other illustrations from scholarly journals.
  ProQuest Proxy
ProQuest Deep Indexing provides searching of indexed figures, tables, graphs, maps, charts and other illustrations from scholarly journals.
  ProQuest Proxy
ProQuest Deep Indexing provides searching of indexed figures, tables, graphs, maps, charts and other illustrations from scholarly journals.
  ProQuest Proxy
ProQuest Deep Indexing provides searching of indexed figures, tables, graphs, maps, charts and other illustrations from scholarly journals.
  ProQuest Proxy
This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
1861-Current ProQuest Proxy
This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day.
1861-Current ProQuest Proxy
Full text of five major papers The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times and the Christian Science Monitor.
  ProQuest Proxy
Indexes statistical publications and some full text. Previous title Lexis Statistical insights
  Proquest Proxy
Full-text articles from APA peer reviewed journals.
1894-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
A database of more than 38,000 chapters in PDF from over2,5000 books published by APA and other distinguished publishers.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
Full text of journals and e-books, including DSM-IV-TR Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders.
  Psychiatry Online Proxy
This set explores what makes people "tick" from childhood to death. This collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops and diminishes over time.
  Gale Proxy
Covers scholarly literature in all aspects of psychology and related fields.
1887-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
The leading freely-available, small compound database, part of the National Center for Biotechnology Information/ National Library of Medicine's Entrez suite of databases.
  Free Proxy
    Proxy
Public Library Core Collection: Non-Fiction recommends reference and nonfiction books for the general adult audience. Previous vendor was Wilson.
  Ebscohost Proxy
The free version of MEDLINE. ''Note,the link above requires login for off-campus access and provides SFX links. For access with no login use this link: PubMed (no SFX).
1966-Current NLM Free

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z R

Title Dates Vendor Access
Full text health sciences books from leading publishers.
  Rittenhouse Proxy
Business information focusing on facts, figures, events and market information about companies, industries, products and markets.
  Gale Proxy
1890-1982 EBSCOhost Proxy
Indexes and full text to a core list of popular magazines central to any college, public library, or school collection. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1890-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Indexes of more than 40,000 electronic and print reference works.
  Paratext Proxy
A web-based system to help you organize citations and generate a bibliography. See our RefWorks Guide for more information.
  ProQuest Proxy
News from more than 80 business journals, newspapers and newswires in the United States.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
One of the largest bibliographic and full text databases dedicated to Economics.
    Free
A searchable listing of library items placed on reserve by professors.
  FCLA Free
State and Federal tax law information.
  RIA Proxy
RILM (Repertoire International de Littrature Musicale) a comprehensive, ongoing guide to publications on music from all over the world. It contains records in over 100 languages.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
Risk Abstracts encompasses risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, with an emphasis on assessment and management of risk.
1990-Current ProQuest Proxy
See ArchiveGrid .
  RLG Proxy
Combined catalogs of RLIN libraries. Records have been incorporated into WorldCat. See WorldCat.
    Proxy
Rollins College in Winter Park.
    Free
Indexing of journals published primarily in Russia, the republics of the former Soviet Union.
1980-Current FirstSerach Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z S

Title Dates Vendor Access
S&P NetAdvantage Full Text
  S&P Proxy
Sabin features American and European views of the history of the Americas from the American Revolution thru the onset of the Gilded Age. Through published pamphlets, tracts, memoirs, congressional legislation, correspondence, broadsides, biographies, histories, fiction and poetry, eulogies, sermons and innumerable other genres.
1500-1926 Gale Proxy
This database provides comprehensive, timely information across the fields of public health, safety, and industrial hygiene, cited studies are geared to help researchers identify, evaluate, and eliminate or control risks and hazards from environmental and occupational situations. Now called Health and Safety Science.
1981-Current Proquest Proxy
Use Sage Premier. Full text SAGE journals in the following areas: Communication Studies, Criminology, Eduction, Health Sciences, Political Science, Psychology, and Urban Studies & Planning.
  Sage Proxy
Full text of over 470 Sage journals.
  Sage Proxy
Part of the Testing & Education Reference Center by Petersons.
  Gale Proxy
Statistics, market research, and publications on sports business, sales, and participation.
Current- SBR Proxy
Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary citation index to the journal literature of the sciences. Part of Web of Science.
1965-Current ISI Proxy
Index and selected full text of science and technology conference papers from societies and national labs. The subject focus is physical sciences and technology of interest to the Department of Energy.
  DOE Free
Full text scientific, technical and medical research journals, eBooks, Reference works, handbooks and book series published by Elsevier.
1997-Current Science Direct Proxy
Indexing of journal literature and patents in chemistry, biochemistry, chemical engineering and related sciences. First time users must Register for Scifinder Scholar Web access. For more information, including links to the SciFinder Web Client,
1907-Current CAS Proxy
The SCImago Journal & Country Rank is a portal that includes the journals and country scientific indicators developed from the information contained in the Scopus® database (Elsevier B.V.).
1999-Current SCImago Free
Catalog of art auction and rare book catalogs.
1680-Current FirstSerach Proxy
Indexing and selected full text of more than one million documents from scholarly journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and other special publications from prestigious scientific societies and technical publishers.
1893-Current AIP Proxy
Wilson's Senior High Core Collection is selective list of books recommended for young people in grades 9 through 12 is invaluable for collection development and maintenance, reader's advisory and curriculum support in the high school library. Previous vendor Wilson.
  Ebscohost Proxy
It contains more than 140,000 short stories from some 350 periodicals and collections of short stories. It cites short stories published over 150 years, from the 1830s to the 1980s. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1915-1983 EBSCOhost Proxy
Mapping application that enables users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables.

Create a SimplyMap account if you wish to save your work access other user account features, or click "Create Temporary Account" to use the service without registering.
NOTE: Some data in "Health Care" module may be inaccurate. Please verify with other sources. more info
5 Concurrent users.

Includes access to: access to several data sets:

  • EASI - demographic data from the year 2000, Current Estimates, Five Year Projections;
  • EASI Health;
  • D&B US Company Database
  • Experian SimmonsLOCAL;
  • Nielsen Claritas PRIZM

  GeographicResearch Proxy
Sample business plans, how-to guides, articles, and websites about starting a business.
  Gale Proxy
Interactive demographic maps, historical census data for the United States from 1790 to present. 'Allows 3 concurrent users form UCF at a time.'
1790- OUP Proxy
The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary citation index to the journal literature of the social sciences. Part of Web of Science.
  ISI Proxy
Covers hundreds of core periodicals in the fields of anthropology, economics, geography, law and criminology, political science, social work, sociology, and international relations. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1984-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
This database provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development.
1979-Current Proquest Proxy
Social Work Abstracts offers extensive coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965.
1965- EBSCOhost Proxy
Covers the literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences, with abstracts of journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
1952-Current Proquest Proxy
This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on all aspects of theory, production and application of solid state materials and devices - as well as the new high- and low-temperature superconductivity technology.
1981-Current Proquest Proxy
Biographies of authors and discussion of their important works.
  Gale Proxy
Digital collections of significant documents of the time--personal narratives, monographs, regimental histories, collected essays, sermons, songs, legal tracts, and political speeches
  Gale Proxy
Full text of speeches with references and citations. To search SpeeachFinder, Search in and set the Type of Work to Speech.
  Gale Proxy
Full text of technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present.
1990- SPIE Proxy
SPORTDiscus offers comprehensive, bibliographic database of full text for sports & sports medicine journals. The content also consists of international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more.
1975-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Sports Business Research Network Data
See SBRnet: Sports Business Research Network.
  SBR Proxy
Full text of Springer Book Series, including Lecture Notes.
1997- Springer Proxy
The largest collection of science, technology, and medicine ebooks, containing over 20,000 eBooks from 2005 on, and over 1000 book series from 1997-on.
2005- Springer Proxy
SpringerLink is an integrated full-text database for journals, books, protocols, eReferences, and book series published by Springer.SpringerLink offers access to search, tables of content, abstracts, and alerting services.
  Springer Proxy
Reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences.
  Springer Proxy
See NetAdvantage.
  S&P Proxy
see Proquest Statistical Insights.
  Proquest Proxy
See Proquest Statistical Insights.
  Proquest Proxy
Full-text short stories plus explanations, biographies, pictures and more. Part of [/Web/purl.asp?pid=112 LitFinder}
  Roth Proxy
This periodical database is designed for high-school students with access to a variety of indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers, podcasts, and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
  Gale Proxy
This database explores all aspects of sustainable development, human population and demography topics, as well as societal issues involving natural resource management.
1995-Current ProQuest Proxy
50 to 100 page electronic books that synthesize important research or development on topics related to engineering and computer science.
  Morgan & Claypool Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z T

Title Dates Vendor Access
Tabular information of a strategic nature drawn from the Business & Industry database.
  Gale Proxy
is a one-stop site hosting journals, eBooks, abstract databases and reference works published by Taylor & Francis, Routledge, Psychology Press and Informa Healthcare.
  T&F Proxy
Use this database to search thousands of college and graduate school entries, identify scholarships that meet financial needs, take on-line practice tests and use test prep eBooks to obtain your education goals.
  Gale Proxy
Theatre In Video contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video - more than 500 hours in all, representing hundreds of leading playwrights, actors and directors.
  Alexander Street Press Proxy
Full text medical journals.
  Thieme Proxy
Online access to the FLEXIBOOK Atlases and Textbooks, the popular series of color atlases and pocket textbooks in anatomy, basic science, clinical science, and radiology.
  Thieme Proxy
Times, Official Index Citations or Abstracts
  FCLA Proxy
This database is specifically focused to meet the needs of toxicologists. The database covers issues from social poisons and substance abuse to natural toxins, from legislation and recommended standards to environmental issues.
1981-Current ProQuest Proxy
TOXLINE on this service offers rapid access to information in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens.
1994-Current Proquest Proxy
This database, produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from the core journal literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants and mutagens and teratogens.
1999-Current ProQuest Proxy
A cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals and related areas.
  NIH Free
Provides prescribing recommendations featuring drug treatment of major indications, recommendations for first-choice and alternative drugs, and comparative assessment of drug effectiveness, safety and cost.
  The Medical Letter Proxy
Twentieth Century North American Drama contains over 1,500 plays together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, playbills, photographs and more.
  Alexander Street Press Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z U

Title Dates Vendor Access
Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, constituting a rich source of primary material on all aspects of American history. See the Libraries' Guide to the U.S. Congressional Serial Set for help and information about using the Serial Set.
  Newsbank Proxy
Gale U.S. History in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History.
  Gale Proxy
Covers all US patents from 1790 onwards. Download or view high-quality images of the actual pages of the patents, including diagrams and structures from 1790 onwards. Patents from 1976 - present are available full text in an HTML text format.
    Free
Articles, books, periodicals and media put on reserve by professors for their classes.
  FCLA Free
  FCLA Free
Prices, frequency of publication, addresses, phone and fax numbers, e-mail and Web addresses for journals, magazines, newspapers, and other periodicals worldwide. Indicates available formats, intended audience, special features and indexing/abstracting services coverage. Formerly named Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory
  Bowker Proxy
ODS covers all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993.
1993-Current UN Free
Over 40,000 treaties treaties and international agreements published by the Secretariat since 1946. Free as of 2008.
1946-Current UN Free
Full text of nearly 50 journals and hardcover serials, presenting original research in the social sciences, humanities, education, biological and medical sciences, and physical sciences.
    Proxy
Indexing bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
  EBSCOhost Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z V

Title Dates Vendor Access
Approximately 3000 design, fashion, and art images.
  VADS Free
  Value Line Proxy
offers assistance in finding information about careers and experiential learning, an online library for research, advice, company information.
  Vault.com Proxy
Virology and AIDS Abstracts provides access to the literature on every aspect of virology in humans, animals, and plants with topics ranging from replication cycles to oncology to AIDS.
1982-Current ProQuest Proxy
  Gale Proxy
Visuals Unlimited is a leading provider of science and healthcare imagery. Their extensive collection covers current medical issues, microscopic imagery, agriculture, geology, and many other scientific topics.
    College of Medicine Only
The Vogue Archive contains the full run of Vogue magazine (US edition), from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names.
1892-Current Proquest Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z W

Title Dates Vendor Access
Financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance.
1984-Current ProQuest Proxy
Full-text articles from the Washington Post.
1987-Current ProQuest Proxy
Water Resources Abstracts provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources.
1967-Current Proquest Proxy
ISI databases, including the Citation Indexes. Databases include:

  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index
  • Science Citation Index
  • Social Science Citation Index
  • MEDLINE

  ISI Proxy
Citation Indexes for finding articles that cite a given author or citation.

  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)
  • Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-present)
  • Social Sciences Citation Index (1965-present)

1965-current ISI Proxy
The WebLUIS homepage with links to databases and services provided by FCLA. Go to the UCF Libraries Catalog to search the books in the library's collection.
  FCLA Free
Full text of legal sources integrated with legal research tools. Password access only. Legal Research faculty may request passwords from [Athena Hoeppner mailto:athena@mail.ucf.edu].
  WestLaw Password Only
See if you are getting the UCF Proxy IP address.
  WhatIsMyIP Free
  Marquis Proxy
Full text of Wiley's scholarly journals covering a variety of disciplines.
  Wiley Proxy
Search the web with links to UCF subscriptions.
  Microsoft Proxy
Full text of Pre-Victorian early modern women's writing.
1500-1800 Brown U Proxy
Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia and four almanacs offers a fundamental reference source for students, library patrons, library reference staff, and scholars alike, includes biographies, encyclopedia entries, facts, statistics.
1868-Current FirstSearch Proxy
Provides high quality national and international statistics to clients within and outside the Bank and to improve the capacity of member countries to produce and use statistical information.
1960-Current Worldbank Free
See Global Legal Information Network.
  Library of Congress Free
Brings together in a single place a collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean; academic journals and news feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video; and more.
  Gale Proxy
Catalog of library collections from the U.S. and around the world.
  FirstSearch Proxy
All dissertations, theses and published material based on theses cataloged by OCLC members, including all subjects.
  FirstSearch Proxy
CSA Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.
1975-Current Proquest Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z Z

Title Dates Vendor Access
Index of journals in zoology and related fields.
1978-2007 Ovid Proxy
QR Code URL for Mobile Devices