University of Central Florida Libraries
10/30/2014
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Login now

Database Titles

L

Sign On Sign on with your NID and NID password for off-campus access to online journals and databases.
Problem loging in? Try the NID Password Reset. See the Off Campus Access page for help and more options.
You must be a current student or employee.

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio
  • Books Books
  • Brief Information Brief Information
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
  • Data Data
  • Full Text Full Text
  • Government Resources Government Resources
  • Images Images
  • Journals Journals
  • Top-pick Top-pick
  • Video Video
  • Webpage Webpage

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z L

Title Dates Vendor Access
A collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean; academic journals and news feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video; and more.
  Gale Proxy
Full text of hundreds of novels, short stories, poetry, and plays by Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican and other Latin writers working in the United States.
1850-Current Alexander Street Press Proxy
LegalTrac® provides indexing for more than 1,400 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals.
1980-Current Gale Proxy
Leisure Tourism Database is the leading database on leisure, tourism, hospitality and recreation information.
1974-Current CABI Proxy
Full text of news and legal sources, as well as company and industry data. See the LexisNexis Academic Research Guide for tips and information.

Limited coverage of business and health administration news. Sources include newspapers, wire services, magazines, SEC filings, law cases, state and federal codes, law review journals, and reference works.

  LexisNexis Proxy
Company Dossier is part of LexisNexis Academic business information solutions including: legal, corporate, government, law enforcement, tax, accounting, academic, and risk and compliance assessment.
  LexisNexis Proxy
See "'ProQuest Congressional'"
    Proxy
These videos feature award-winning films and printed works, documentaries, interviews, memoirs, letters, speeches, biographies, archival footage and primary source collections exploring the cultural, social, and political evolution of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people from the beginning of the twentieth century to the present day.
  Alexander Street Press Proxy
provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting of over 400 journals, including key library and information science periodicals, and full-text coverage of over 170 journals. . Coverage reaches as far back as 1980. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1980-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Catalog of the collection held by the Library of Congress in Washington D.C.
  Library of Congress Free
Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
1960-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Millions of photographs from the LIFE photo archive, stretching from the 1860s to today.
1860-Current Google Proxy
Library catalog for all of Florida's state-funded community colleges, including BCC, DBCC,SCC and dozens of others.
  CCLA Free
CSA Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.
1973-Current Proquest Proxy
A virtual library of Florida ecological information from heterogeneous museum, library, and citation databases throughout the state of Florida.
  FEL Free
Excerpts and full text of articles and essays providing critical discussion of authors and their works.
Inception-Current Gale Proxy
Literature of Children is a collection of the treasures of children's literature published largely in the United States and Great Britain from before 1850 to beyond 1950
  FEL Free
Information on literary figures from all time periods of writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more. Includes the Dictionary Of Literary Biography.
  Gale Proxy
Covering world literature and authors throughout history, LitFinder contains over 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays.
  Gale/FEL Proxy
Full-text articles from the Los Angeles Times.
1985-Current ProQuest Proxy
Full text of 60+ top nursing journals.
1996-Current Ovid Proxy
QR Code URL for Mobile Devices