University of Central Florida Libraries
10/24/2014
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Login now

Database Titles

I

Sign On Sign on with your NID and NID password for off-campus access to online journals and databases.
Problem loging in? Try the NID Password Reset. See the Off Campus Access page for help and more options.
You must be a current student or employee.

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio
  • Books Books
  • Brief Information Brief Information
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
  • Data Data
  • Full Text Full Text
  • Government Resources Government Resources
  • Images Images
  • Journals Journals
  • Top-pick Top-pick
  • Video Video
  • Webpage Webpage

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z I

Title Dates Vendor Access
A collection of Industry Market Research. All users must register for a personal account to access IBISworld.
  Ibis Proxy
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research Data Archive provides indexing and access to data sets in the social sciences and related fields. UCF is an ICPSR member, so faculty, students, and staff may create an account to deposit or download data sets.
  UMich Free
Full text access to the technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Includes most IEEE journals, conference publications, and standards.
  IEEE Proxy
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners.
  IEEE/Wiley Proxy
Studies are summarized relating to all aspects of immune systems in man and animals, including normal functions and disorders.
1982-Current ProQuest Proxy
IMSLP (International Music Score Library Project) contains copies of public domain music scores.
    Free
An index of almost 4,000 collections of personal narratives in English from around the world including letters, diaries, and oral histories.
  Alexander Street Press Proxy
See Florida Alligator.
  FCLA Free
Indexes 42 art journals published in the US during the 19th century.
  FirstSerach Proxy
Now called GLIN: Global Legal Information Network.
  Free Proxy
Provides complete coverage of the most important English language legal information, with international coverage of scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews and more. Full text is available for over 400 periodicals, as far back as 1994. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1981-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Short index entries from the 296 printed volumes of the Official Index to the London Times which covers the years 1906-1980 inclusive.
1906-1980 FCLA Proxy
Significant findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries are assembled in this journal,an indispensable resource for research laboratories and academic libraries.
1982-Current ProQuest Proxy
This collection provides current and accurate information for library professionals and other knowledge workers.
1980-current Gale Proxy
this full-text electronic reference tool provides indexing, images and full text of popular Hispanic magazines not just translations.
1994-Current Gale/FEL Proxy
The most comprehensive collection of over 31,000 publications including more than 11,000 available online.
  Ingenta Proxy
Index for journals and proceedings in engineering, electronics, physics, information technology, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering. Also Known as: Physics Abstracts , Computer and Control Abstracts , Electrical and Electronics Abstracts.
1969-Current Ei Village Proxy
Full text of IOP electronic journals, providing publications through which leading-edge scientific research is distributed worldwide.
  IoP Proxy
This collection, of journals, takes a broad view of this multimillion dollar industry, covering such topics as labor relations, mortgage banking, legal issues, and more.
1980-current Gale Proxy
Books covering the fields of science, technology, and medicine.
    Free
Information about the law of business and finance.
  CCH Proxy
IAOR Online is the only source for full bibliographic and abstract information in operations research and management science - sourced from over 180 of the world's leading journals.
  Palgrave Proxy
Indexing and selected full text of theatre and dance journals.
1980-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Premier encyclopedia for behavioral and social sciences.
  Elsevier Proxy
A gateway to various Internet resources, to include a searchable, subject-categorized directory of authoritative websites, links to online texts, and newspapers & magazines.
    Free
A small, growing, collection of eBooks published by the Institute of Physics. Includes the Expanding Physics and Concise Physics release 1 titles.
  IoP Proxy
Transliterations and literal translations of songs, arias, and poetry, as a selection of sound recordings in Latin, French, German, and Italian.
  IPA Proxy
Search the IRIS Database for funding opportunities in every field from agriculture to zoology. Now called GrantForward.
  UIUC Proxy
  ISI Proxy
A collection of electronic resources relevant to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).
1943-Current Iter Proxy
QR Code URL for Mobile Devices