Use
for Full Text and More.
About Get Full Text.
Audio
Books
Brief Information
Citations or Abstracts
Data
Full Text
Government Resources
Images
Journals
Top-pick
Video
WebpageDatabase Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z
| Title | Dates | Vendor | Access |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full text directories:
| Gale | Proxy | |
| Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. | Gale | Proxy | |
| List of databases from Gale and Infotrac. | Gale | Proxy | |
| Farmers, landscape architects, and biotechnologists alike will have their information appetites sated with this collection of nearly 50 journals focused specifically on key issues in gardening, landscaping, and other areas of horticulture. A fertile and growing collection, this collection includes content relating to both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of horticulture studies. | Gale | Proxy | |
| GenderWatch is a full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. Old Interface. | ProQuest | Proxy | |
| Analyze company performance and activity, industry events and trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics. | 1980-Current | Gale | Proxy |
| A general interest database that integrates a variety of sources in one easy-to-use interface. Use General Reference Center to find articles from magazines, reference books, and newspapers, many with full-text and images. Find articles on current events, popular culture, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more. | 1980-Current | Gale | Proxy |
| Indexing and full text of news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics. Covers business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. | 1980-Current | Gale | Proxy |
| General Science Full Text is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles of at least one column in length from English-language periodicals published in the United States and Great Britain plus the full text of selected periodicals. tracting coverage begins with periodicals published in March 1993. Abstracts range from 50 to 300 words and describe the content and scope of the source articles. Full text coverage begins in January 1995. Previous vendor was Wilson. | 1984-Current | EBSCO | Proxy |
| This database provides a practical means for keeping up with wide-ranging findings that are important to scientists own studies, sifting the worldwide literature for significant advances as they happen and forging an essential link among different systems. | 1982-Current | ProQuest | Proxy |
| This database, established by the American Geological Institute (AGI) in 1966, provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. GeoRef is the most comprehensive AGI database in the geosciences and continues to grow by more than 100,000 references a year. The database contains over 3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. Old Interface. | 1785-Current | Proquest | Proxy |
| The GeoRef In Process database contains records that are, literally, in the process of being indexed prior to their integration in the main GeoRef database. | CSA | Proxy | |
| Describes the national laws, decrees, and regulations of Spanish-speaking nations. | 1976-1997 | Free | |
| Descriptions of national laws and regulations taken from official legal gazettes of 29 countries. | Library of Congress | Free | |
| Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. | Proxy | ||
| Provides links and information about government resources, many of which are freely accessible via the Web. | UCF | Free | |
| Provides free electronic access to over 2,200 government information databases. | US GPO | Free | |
| References to congressional committee reports and hearings, debates, documents from executive departments, and more. | 1976-Current | FirstSearch | Proxy |
| Graphic Novels Core Collection highlights recommended titles with descriptive and evaluative annotations, plus cover art. Features include: Comprehensive annotations, including review excerpts and awards the title has won, All titles searchable by author, title, subject, genre and grade level, Applied standards for rating material by age appropriateness, Cover art, delivering important insights into the suitability of each novel. Previous vendor was Wilson. | EBSCO | Proxy | |
| Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment, its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on: global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records. | EBSCOHost | Proxy | |
| Comprehensive encyclopedia on every aspect of the visual arts. | 1996-Current | Oxford | Proxy |
| Comprehensive encyclopedia on all aspects of music. | Oxford | Proxy | |
| Full text of a small collection of scholarly books in history and social studies. | Columbia U | Proxy |