University of Central Florida Libraries
7/30/2014
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now

Database Titles

F

Log-in for off-campus access

New! Login using your NID.

OR


Last 4 digits of your UCFID.

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio
  • Books Books
  • Brief Information Brief Information
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
  • Data Data
  • Full Text Full Text
  • Government Resources Government Resources
  • Images Images
  • Journals Journals
  • Top-pick Top-pick
  • Video Video
  • Webpage Webpage

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z F

Title Dates Vendor Access
Drug information and references including Drug Facts and Comparisons, Drug Interaction Facts, MedFacts patient information in English and Spanish, Review of Natural Products, A to Z Drug Facts, Nonprescription Drug Therapy, Off-Label Drug Facts, and Drug Identifier.
  WoltersKluwer Proxy
The index contains more than 53,500 includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
1979-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
The selective list presented in this collection features classic and contemporary works of fiction recommended for a general adult audience, written in or translated into English. Previous vendor was Wilson.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
Is a bibliographic database that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 380 publications (and selected coverage of more than 300.)
  EBSCOhost Proxy
Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries covering a multitude of topics, cultures and experiences.
  Alexander Street Press Proxy
Has more than 100 full-text magazines and journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and RILM, providing students with resources to support research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and film making.
  Gale/FEL Proxy
an interactive online information system available on the World Wide Web.
  FirstSearch Proxy
Florida Library Access Pass for Accelerated Secondary Students. A collection of databases available for high school students in Accelerated programs. Login required. See your high school media specialist/librarian for information.
    Special
Indexes the University of Florida student newspaper from 1984-1991.
  FCLA Free
Identifies publications housed in the Florida Documents Collection at Florida Atlantic University (FAU).
  FCLA Free
Databases purchased by the State of Florida for public libraries.
  FEL Free
Welcome to Florida Entomologist, the first long-published, refereed, natural science journal on the Internet.
  FCLA Free
Contains both digital full text materials and research bibliographies about the ecology and environment of Florida.
  FCLA Free
Online access to materials broadly representing Floridas history, culture, arts, literature, sciences and social sciences; these materials include family papers and records, diaries, letters, business records, maps, photographs, and other materials that are unique and important for historical research.
  FEL Free
A growing collection of primary source materials surveying changes in Florida law from the time it became a territory in 1822 through 1845 when Florida became a state.
  FEL Free
The Florida Historical Quarterly, the academic journal of the Florida Historical Society promotes scholarly research and appreciation for the peoples, places, themes, and diversity of Florida's past.
  FEL Free
Indexing to news resources from around the state. Includes some full text.
  Gale/FEL Proxy
Florida On Florida is a catalog of digital materials related to Florida. It includes all sorts of items including maps,photographs, postcards, books, and manuscripts.
  FCLA Free
Indexing is limited to Northeast Florida regional news.
1986-1997 FCLA Free
Florida Voices is an initiative of the Florida Electronic Library to support all types of libraries and cultural heritage organizations in Florida in initiating and maintaining digital oral history programs.
  FEL Free
OCLC catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.
  FirstSearch Proxy
Educational films viewable online.
  FMG Proxy
  FCLA Free
Indexes multilingual information published in over 4,300 journals covering the humanities, social sciences, and economics.
1984-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
QR Code URL for Mobile Devices